arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Michelle M.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
Perfect hotel for business and leisure
Great service, great food, convenient location
Perfect hotel to stay in for business and leisure. Due to its convenient location, you are pretty much near to everything. Staffs are friendly and give effective service. Food is great in restaurants and after a long day, relax your exhausted mind in the casino. Will surely book here again.

Kevin B.
United States
February 20, 2013
Nice Hotel - Nice People
Rooms are very comfortable - staff is very nice and attentative
Generally, the stay was comfortable. I was expecting a little higher standard from a 5 star hotel. The first morning breakfast in the lobby lounge took over an hour to receive, and it was cold. No hot water the second morning - and the water was cold! The buffet was excellent! Will stay there again with lower expectations - I did receive a discount from Agoda - so the pricing was on par for the level of comfort we received.

Karen S.
February 20, 2013
Key issuing system needs improvement
Nice room, good food
Posting a review in behalf of my parents. The hotel issued a key for a room that's already occupied. My parents went to the room and found some other person in the room. My dad got angry on this, and filed a complaint. To compensate the hassle caused by what happened, the hotel upgraded their room to suite without any additional charge and the hotel manager personally attended to their needs. Overall, they enjoyed their stay at Waterfront Hotel. Hopefully when we return to Cebu as a family we will consider staying at the hotel again.

Robert W.
United States
February 19, 2013
Nice hotel with great and good service
They have nice rooms,nice people/employees who are working there,they have big lobby
We enjoyed our stay in waterfront .. it was so romantic for us specially for us lovers.. they have nice and good employees they have a nice teamwork .. They give those people who are staying a good satisfaction.. and we satisfied our stay there.. it was fun!!!! we hope to stay there again... we love it!!!!

christine P.
Philippines
February 18, 2013
conveniently located in Cebu
delicious foods
great choice for people who like to experience the city life. just in front of the i.t. park where fast foods and bars are located. a 5 minute drive to ayala business center and easy access to sm mall and ayala mall.

trevor S.
Australia
February 17, 2013
Satisfying in good location.
Close to the shopping centres.
the waterfront hotel lobby was good however there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke coming from the casino. trouble with the booking (lobby said that we didn't have a booking however we had printed out the booking as evidence). we witnessed the k9 security dog being punished (being hit with the lead and kicked because the dog was supposedly eating glass). good location, close to ayala centre and sm mall. the room was also satisfying.

mariagina D.
United States
February 17, 2013
Friendly staff
Food and cleanliness
Staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast buffet was awesome

Peter W.
Taiwan
February 16, 2013
Great hotel with great location
Great location with castle like structure
The castle like hotel is fantastic and you can see all kinds of tourist around the world. The lobby is wide and charming, the room is warm and clean the staff is very helpful. Its locate right across IT park so there are fantastic restaurant and night clubs. I'd defiantly go back there again.

Mark E.
United States
February 16, 2013
5 Star
Has everything
the best hotel in cebu. has everything and is close to most all that cebu has. staff is also 5 star. the pool and atmosphere is perfect. if you want to have a great time in cebu and comeback to a safe and luxurious room , this is the place to stay.

Mark E.
United States
February 16, 2013
5 Star
The best hotel in Cebu. Has everything and is close to most all that Cebu has. Staff is also 5 star. The pool and atmosphere is perfect. If you want to have a great time in Cebu and comeback to a safe and luxurious room , this is the place to stay.