Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3112 reviews

1954 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3112)
Sort by:
Jose B. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel, some areas a little dated

Good city location
8
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could have been better is if staff hospitality and friendliness were uniform across the board. Some of the staff (counter, bell, guards) were efficient but did not exude a welcoming attitude. But all in all, it was a pleasant stay and this hotel would be in our short list in Cebu if we wanted to stay closer to the city rather than to the beaches.
Report this review
Kevin R. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
great hotel

buffett breakfast, casino and location
10
We really enjoyed our stay here and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in cebu over the years.
Report this review
Maribel B. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
"Great location and service with a smile"

I like the ambiance, casinos and the duty free.
10
Well i have a nice time staying at waterfront. The surroundings are clean and the people are friendly. Next visit will be at waterfront again!
Report this review
Rossman D. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
Grand Hotel in the Cebu Business District

Location, Casinos, Entertainment
9
If you managed to get in before the check-in time dont expect that you'll get a room immediately since almost everyday especially when there's a concertin the Hotel, rooms are fully booked so you might have to wait for a while. I suggest you just go roam around first in their food walk where there different kind of restaurants to satisfy your hunger o go directly to the Casino while waiting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the IT Park across the Hotel where there is a very vibrant night life with bars and resto to cater your nightlife.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
nice hotel lobby but 3 star room condition

friendly hotel staffs
6
risky to roam around alone as there r many beggars around.
Report this review
Gaila A. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

the location is ideal. just a few minutes away from the airport and just a walking distance to the cebu i.t. park
9.3
it's my first time staying at this hotel and i loved it. wish we could have stayed a little longer though. i wished they offer free airport shuttle so that it would be more convenient to their customers.
Report this review
Ady A. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
newly renovated casino hotel

BUFFET MEALS WITH INTERNATIONAL CUISSINES, CLEAN, NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT AT CASINO
9
Staying at the Waterfront Hotel is like have an all-in-package of business with conference rooms to choose from depending on number of attendees, shopping at the duty free shop, leisure and evening entertainment at the Casino. The hotel has a "mouth watering" seafood restaurant.
Report this review
Woon C. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2012
Elegant Hotel

Elegant outlook of hotel
7.7
Nice stay at waterfront , bed n pillow very comfortable.... Just hope that the staffs service will be a bit faster.... Nice food at UNO restaurant .... Will come back again to stay at waterfront if we come cebu again!
Report this review
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, November 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel & service w' a smile

bathrooms
9.7
Staying in this hotel is super comfortable and most of all the hotel staff is so kind and they serve us always with the smile.The food in Uno restaurant is so delicious and my family has a great stay in this hotel and planning again our next trip to cebu will be stay in waterfront hotel.
Report this review
Ma L. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2012
hotel staff not so friendly

nothing,except that the food is good
5.7
waiting for so long just for check-in and check out
Report this review
Previous page 911 - 920 of 1954 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino CebuWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04