Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3102 reviews

1952 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3102)
Sort by:
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great hotel with top notch staff

Centrally located, decent prices, great restaurants.
10
the staff is always very accommodating! very clean and safe. great security. excellent gym which has free yoga and also boxing lessons, great free workout.
Report this review
Jessica N. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
Great hotel

lobby
9.3
It was very good hotel. We do really like it. The only thing I can say are the staff at the restaurant are not smiley and not friend to everybody.
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers Philippines, October 31, 2012
Great Location

Wondefull renovation of the hotel lobby
7.3
The lobby renovation was beautiful however the rooms seemed to have been forgotten. Room we stayed in smelled but the front desk promptly replaced the room. Disappointed with the bfast as it came with Cebu's famous Danggit.
Nightlife Tip: Tinderbox is the place to hang
Report this review
Joyce M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 29, 2012
Grand Place, good location

There is a casino inside the hotel and its spacious
9.3
The room is big enough though it might be noticed that some furnitures are kinda old already. The pool is nice. The reception is very friendly.
Report this review
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and the service is good with smile

The lobby
9.7
Waterfront is a very nice hotel and have a very approachable staff.
Report this review
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Good location however staff are unfriendly

Location
4.3
The location is good, but it is not worth the money that you pay for the rooms. Rooms slightly dirty, and staff are rude!
Report this review
Zandro P. Families with young children Australia, October 27, 2012
Hotel is average

Internet soo fast
5.3
The hotel room is average..TV is oudated, breakfast was terrible, swimming pool staff untrained..
Shopping Tip: Eat ouside the hotel and visit malls
Report this review
Robert Y. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Great place to stay , what more could you want !

Very clean, great choice of food options staff a joy to deal with.
9.7
My partner and myself stayed at the Waterfront Hotel and Casino for a total of 10 days with a short break in between ... we were supposed to go to Ormoc but that is another story. The Waterfront hotel and Casino will definately be my first choice when i am back in Cebu, at first i was a bit apprehensive due to some previous reviews i had read but i have to say i was pleasantly surprised in every respect. The Buffet breakfast is all any body from anywhere could ever want ranging from salads thru to rice , fish and onto full western style breakfast ... similary the choice of restaurants in the Hotel is exceptional, our favourite turned out to be the Japanese restaurant ... however we also frequented the Chinese, Italian and western style eateries as well. The hotel staff from the front counter thru to the general staff were a delight to talk to and on several occasions just nice to have an informal chat with after a long day. We had two different rooms over our stay both were clean and tidy and had all the mod cons. As i said we will be back the Waterfront Hotel and Casino is great !
Restaurant Tip: Try them all you will not be disappointed.
Report this review
Zandro P. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2012
Service is normal

Casino
5.3
Not highly recommended..rooms was sub standard,TV was out dated, pool shocking in terms of non hotel guest users even though a guest family
Report this review
Steven C. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
convenient, room was big and spacious.

works with agoda
8
everything went well, very satisfied !!! even the smoking room didnt stink.
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 1952 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino CebuWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08