or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2248 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2248)
Sort by:
Rachel C. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2011
great hotel

self contained
8.3
once we got past the checkin problem, the stay was great. in particulr the pool bar staff are amazing, friendly, attentive and fun to be around. the pool is noisy and not a great place to hang out if you want some relaxation. there seems to be many children doing swimming lessons and running around screaming. the breakfast is always good and the staff much more efficient than i remember them being last time. good improvement.
Travel tip: a good place to come with clean rooms and restaurants at your finger tips
Allan C. Couples Canada, March 28, 2011
Grand Casino Hotel

Amenities
8
stayed for 1 night on route to bohol island. the hotel is huge. our room was on a non smoking floor, squeezed between smoking floors. the hotel has a central air conditioning system. so, the cigarette smoke was filtered but definately apparent. service is excellent.the fees for the business center were high.
Shopping Tip: There are two malls that were recommended. Ayala mall and SM Mall. We visited both malls on different trips. Prices for items that you can purchase in North America appeared to be in line with North American Prices. The Ayala mall had every store you could think of. All the major brand names had there own store. Made it easy to shop.
Matt M. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2011
Great location with wonderful pastries

food, rooms wifi
9.7
Professional staff in a great location. Close to spas in banilad, sm mall and great restaurants both inside and outside hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The japanese and italian restaurants are first class.
Rachel C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2011
nice hotel with great facilities

very self contained, restuarants, gym, swimming pool and casino, no real need to leave the hotel
8.3
Upon check in i was disgruntled to be told that i could only have a twin room, not so fun when you are on a romantic weekend away. After 10 minutes of explaining that this would not be satisfactory then one suddenly became available, which whilst i was happy led me to believe that they were just trying to palm me off and keep the king beds for the direct bookings. Other than this the reception staff were helpful, the housecleaning very friendly and went out of their way to meet my requests. The shuttle service to the malls was late and it was unclear where to wait etc. but overall a nice experience
Hotel Feature Tip: The casino is an obvious plus for this hotel as are the location of the restuarants and the funky 'treff' bar. the bar and casino are open late and the drink prices very reasonable.
Jay O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 27, 2011
The hotel looks like a castle

Scenery and Ambience
8.7
No problem at all.. Staffs are always friendly... Casino is just in the building..
Shopping Tip: close to ayala center cebu
Ryan F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2011
Good Location

Location Location Location
10
The hotel was a good experience. It was in a good location near IT Park and there was a casino inside. Service was good also and I had no problems. Overall was a good experience and I would go again in the future.
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2011
Great location....with excellent Gym

Excellent Gym and workout facility with nice pool also.
7.3
i really enjoyed the citigym located at the basement of the waterfront hotel. they have full set of cardio machines, weight machines and full range of free weights as well. also have a nice boxing ring....so you can let out all your frustations. i will definately stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of nice restaurants, close by within walking disance at IT Park or within short taxi ride at Ayala Mall / The Terraces.
Rebecca S. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2011
great hotel in an excellent location

big lobby.good housekeeping staff
8.7
this is our 5th stay and we normally stay for 2-3 weeks each time. we love going to the casino that's inside the hotel.i enjoyed attending the gym classes that's availablhe to all guests .i hope you will continue to offer these classes.the staff at the uno are very accomodating and polite.
Shopping Tip: close to ayala mall.shuttle service is available.
Carol E. Solo travelers Canada, March 24, 2011
Famous Filipino Hospitality

Value for money
7.7
although it seems like primarily a business hotel, i enjoyed a relaxing few days by the pool and recommend the hotel as a base for exploring cultural tourist spots and shopping (free shuttle). the staff were generally friendly and helpful. my only suggestion would be to improve the service in the lobby lounge. i would otherwise be content to be ignored while people watching ;), but since you have to purchase a minimum amount in the lobby to use wi-fi, it would be better if waiting staff there also offered famous filipino service. overall, my stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.
Eduardo E. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2011
Centrally located hotel

location is very strategic
7.3
the hotel although more than 10 years old has received some refurbishing. location is ideal for those who require to be within the city. several outlets provide for variety of food options although cafe uno needs to improve in the type of food they serve for breakfast. same items everyday. a variety will certainly help.
Hotel Feature Tip: For gaming enthusiasts, Casino Filipino is located at the 2nd floor of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06