arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

rosanie N.
Philippines
December 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel that just got Upgraded
Amenities, food and plenty to offer
The Service of the Hotel is very Good. Many choices of Good food at the lobby and the rooms are comfortable. Only a 5 mins taxi ride from Major shopping Complex and excellent security

audie A.
Philippines
December 17, 2012
Nice Hotel but a bit old rooms
Casino
best place for a hotel and casino into one in Cebu, south part of Philippines. Practically along the business center (Ayala Center) of Cebu. perfect for a meeting place since its adjacency from my clients offices. Very nice band playing at night for a bit of relaxing and drinks

HAZEL C.
Philippines
December 17, 2012
nice and comfortable stay at waterfront hotel
clean rooms
no flat screen tv :( and bacon at breakfast is tough too eat

Ruslan M.
Ukraine
December 15, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff
Big hotel, nice room decor, courteous staff
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel is one great hotel. Love their breakfast buffet. And a huge swimming pool is amazing. The hotel lobby is so huge and grand it makes your jaw drop. Security has a strong presence on the property, which adds to the peace of mind. It's one of the better hotels in the city, in my opinion.

Alan M.
Australia
December 14, 2012
Nice renovations but they covered their soul.
Good location, clean, pleasant staff
I noticed that since my last stay 2 years ago, the hotel has undergone renovations. The cost is obviously being recouped by massive price rises on small items like mini bar etc. The souvenier shop now charges over 300% more than 2 years ago for minor items. The casino has spread across the top floor and it is nothing more than a cheap clip joint. The hotel has lost its previous homely atmosphere and replaced it with a big money grab. It has lost its soul.

LAWRENCE B.
Australia
December 12, 2012
happy with everything
breakfast not to formal pool gym
i always stay there or at airport hotel to and from aust to iloilo

doron K.
United States
December 10, 2012
Good hotel
Breakfast buffet , swimming pool, gym, lobby
In general great hotel at reasonable prices, however the rooms a bit old and believe or not still using the tube style 14 inch tv,s in the room. The service was good, however by phulipino standards subpar. Still will stay again for the amenities ad location

Louis R.
United States
December 09, 2012
Outstanding Breakfast Buffet
Good location, great food and beautiful renovated lobby
i have stayed at this hotel many many time in the past 8 years. on my return to the hotel after being away for 1 year, i was unexpectantly surpirsed to discover that the hotel has completed a expensive upgrade to their lobby area. the lobby before the renovation was probably the largest in cebu, but now it is not only large, but beautfully designed. i would definitely add the breakfast buffet to your stay, since it is my far the largest and best in cebu. there is every type of food you could imagine and the food is well prepared. the rooms still have not been renovated, but the duty manager on asking stated that room renovation would be occurring soon. the only negative comment is that the hotel staff expecially in housekeeping needs to be trained about customer service. i say this because i asked for an early cleaning of my room for a early morning business meeting and only after calling 3 times and asking the front desk manager my room was cleaned 3 1/2 hours later, which unfortnately wwas after my business meeting. on asking the attendent cleaning my floor, she stated that the housekeeping manager was having a housekeeping meeting and no one was allowed to focus on the guest until after the meeting. poor excuse... as i stated..meeting make the hotel no more...guest make the hotel money...

IAIN L.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2012
A large but friendly and comfortable hotel
Value for money
A regular guest at the Waterfront, it is conveniently located and rests within its own comfortable ambience.

Rosalinda W.
United States
December 05, 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Nice and clean casino, center in Cebu City, close to the mall
Hotel staff are nice and very helpful. The hotel is center of everything and restaurant are walking distance. The Ayala mall only cost pesos from the hotel. Easy access to the airport.