Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3225 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

allen B.
Australia
January 07, 2013
very nice hotel
great breakfast
well i stayed 3 nights ad the staff were great,have a great pool nice surounds ,breakfast choices were great ,entertainment tops ,plenty of resturants ,good gym ,a great place to take photos ,and can get a capachino with best food .would stay thier again

Daisy G.
Philippines
January 06, 2013
Nicely renovated hotel
Casino
Enjoyed the casino, had a nice relaxing stay at lobby with a good band playing music

chona W.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
very nice hotel
restaurants are very good ....the gym and the pool too...
I really enjoy my stay at waterfront food was great so as the service....looking forward on my next visit..

SHERMAN D.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Great location
huge lobby, nice view from my room
i love the location. It is convenient to all. I got a nice view to the city from my window and watched fireworks display all over the city during the new year 2013 celebration. Great stay.

Laarni A.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
good location
food served at the buffet breakfast was excellent, staff were accomodating and friendly
We enjoyed our thress days two nights stay at Waterfront Hotel. The hotel has a good location. They served very good food during the breakfast buffet. And the staff were friendly.

Stephen M.
United States
January 02, 2013
One of the most Unfriendly Hotels I've ever stayed
Housekeeping service was responsive and friendly
I ordered a pizza for delivery to my hotel room from a local company outside of the hotel. When the delivery came, I was contacted by the front desk that my delivery had arrived, but that I had to go down to the lobby, find a security person, and be escorted all the way downstairs to the basement, down a long hallway, and then outside to the freight delivery area, unclean and untidy. Then, after paying the delivery man, I was escorted all the way back upstairs to the lobby, where I then had to take the elevator back up 17 floors and down the long hall back to my room. By the time I returned, my pizza was cold and I wasn't very happy for taking 10 mins out of my own time to pick up a pizza that should have been delivered right to my room. When I asked the security person why I had to be the one to pick up my pizza from the dirty freight delivery area of the hotel, he informed me that there had already been many complaints from other hotel guests, but that this was the policy of the new hotel general manager. This is ridiculous and is very bad, unfriendly customer service to hotel guests. If the gen. mgr. is concerned about security regarding deleivery personnel entering the hotel, he should have the security person go to meet the delivery person and escort THEM directly to the hotel guest's room, NOT the other way around. I am an American who now resides in the Philippines. If this policy was ever in effect in most any hotel in the US, the general manager would be fired immediately, and/or the hotel would go out of business very quickly.

Beatriz S.
Philippines
December 31, 2012
Great The service and cleanliness was excellent
rooms was clean, buffet breakfast was very good
The hotel was well maintained specially the rooms it was clean and organized. the restaurant were we had our breakfast was very good. there were several choices of food to eat from local to international foods. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. the only thing that i didn't like was the Casino almost all the slot machines were out of order and the attendants was arrogant when we need assistance. they don't even smile maybe bcoz we are not foreigners. They were not accomodating. i guess the casino needs alot of improvements and more training with theie attendants.

Jennifer O.
Philippines
December 31, 2012
Good hotel but stinks with cigarette
Spacious room, excellent buffet breakfast
Rooms were quite spacious and service was excellent. Parking was available. Problem was with the restaurant row - very near the casino. The cigarette smell wafted and stayed throughout the lobby and restaurants. After breakfast, we could smell the smoke on our clothes and hair. Lovely decorations for the holidays!

Robert G.
Australia
December 31, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, and safe
Nice rooms, friendly staff, safe
I really enjoyed my stay here at crown, it had a friendly atmosphere, I felt really safe there. The ambience there was nice also, ecpeccially at xmas time when I was there. Would have been lovely on Xmas day I would imagine , unfortunately I had to get back to Manila. All in all I had a great stay there, the breakfast also is very good. I would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone., one of the best in Cebu.

Greg T.
Australia
December 31, 2012
A very pleasant hotel to stay at
Location, amenities
A grand hotel to stay at with large rooms and good facilities. If you are visiting Cebu on business at the IT Park then this is the best place to stay - 100 metres walk to the IT Park so very handy. Wide choice of excellent restaurants to eat at or just eat in your room. The rooms are large and comfortable although they are getting a little tired looking and I think it is about time they upgraded their TV's to LED/LCD units. Overall this is a hotel that makes you feel welcome, it is all you need to stay in Cebu be it for business or pleasure. Rates are excellent.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: