arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Very good 8.0
Based on 3163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.6 Karl T.
Philippines
June 25, 2016
Okay
They renovated the lobby so it's nice the rooms are the same old one I go to 10 years ago. Breakfast is okay.

8.4 Richard S.
Australia
June 20, 2016
Great staff make a great hotel
Over my 4 days at the Waterfront hotel I managed to meet some great staff. The lounge on the 18 th floor was run by Mike most days and he did a great job looking after all the people in the lounge. Nice touch when he remembered my name the second aternoon there. Same as in UNO for beakfast the staff were friendly and very helpful. Look forward to going back

8 Rencel R.
Philippines
June 14, 2016
Great Hotel
Room, Location,Food

8 Rencel R.
Philippines
June 14, 2016
Great Hotel
Room, Location,Food

9.2 Phoebe D.
France
June 11, 2016
Always love this Hotel
Am quite lucky that i always bumped on an efficient and accomodating staff. Smiles at your arrival, rekaxing you after a long travel. Waiting is always there but they made feel comfortable. I like the location and the facilities it caters.

10 potun C.
Taiwan
June 07, 2016
HUGE ROOM!!!
HUGE ROOM!!!

5.6 Wang S.
United States
June 05, 2016
hardware is outdated and lacking maintenances and service quality
Check in take too long. Limited staff for large hotel like this. The paper work should have been done before quest arrival. Check out also takes too long. The management doesn't know how to make guest comfortable. Nice hotel but needs hardware and software improvements.

3.2 Kathrynne B.
Philippines
June 02, 2016
Waterfront lahug Cebu City
Personnel from reservation do not know the definition of Customer service

6.8 Christopher D.
United Kingdom
June 02, 2016
Stay through habit
We nearly always stay here as we are used to the system and location. On the downside it is dated in some rooms excepted that all old hotels are. Pricey for what you get. Then again you pay for the feel and choice is limited in Cebu. Security wise you do feel safe as its up its own drive and door security is good. The buffet breakfast is okay. Reception staff are average not frosty like in the hennan in Pangloa.

8.8 Emma C.
Philippines
May 30, 2016
Good convetion site
Commendable for their ability to handle huge crowd.