Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3133 reviews

1965 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3133)
Sort by:
Emma C. Business travelers Philippines, May 28, 2016
Good convetion site
6
Commendable for their ability to handle huge crowd.
Esperanza L. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2016
Inconsistent
5
The place was clean. Staff are nice if you talk to them. Staff are nice but do not give the extra effort consistently. You have to request for anything you need so speak up. It is not automatic to get extra towel even if you are paying for extra bed. It takes more than an hour to get a sewing kit after three calls. There is no special lane for people with disability at the front desk. They just watched me lining up with crutches. Food was not 5-star- no consistency. Had drinks at the lobby dining area, even service and taste are not consistent. This is also true for room in service. It took the the 3rd order that water was served despite requesting for it. I am wondering why their counter at the lobby cafe was so high staff cannot see their customers if they have any requests, including if there is a new customer - it takes a while before they see you raising your hand to get a menu and give your order. Service was fast though.
Peter G. Families with older children Australia, May 21, 2016
Nice hotel but bathrooms need makeover
5
The bathrooms are old and look a bit grotty. The pay TV was a waste of time as there were no stations for a western audience.
Anthony A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2016
No
4.7
None
Jen K. Business travelers Singapore, May 13, 2016
Going down
4.3
Have been staying here for the last 8 or 9 years whenever I visit Cebu. The room decor and plumbing has deterioted over the years. Public areas look ok even impressive but the rooms are poor. Needs a really good refurbishment.
Raymond N. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
Awesome
6.7
Great location for where we needed to be. Great selection for in room dining or should i say huge selection. Likewise with restaurants within the hotel. Food quality is...what can i say...quality! Love the histle and bustle of this hotel!
Maygensin M. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 7, 2016
Perfect
6.7
I'll definitely recommend to all of my friends. Breakfast buffet is superb. Pool and gym are great. I'm gonna stay here again anytime soon.
Robert E. Families with young children United States of America, May 5, 2016
Great hotel with great staff
6
We have stayed here several times. This is a nice hotel, good location, modern and clean. The staff is always wonderful.
Roberto D. Couples Switzerland, May 3, 2016
Good
5.7
Only the aircon is a little old an no own unit in the room.
Sheila R. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2016
Value for money
6.7
Check in was easy. Our 3-day stay was very comfortable considering i was travelling with four senior citizens. Wheelchair assistance was great! The food at Cafe Uno was better than expected. Check out was a breeze. Hats off to all the hotel staff who made our stay very comfortable.
1 - 10 of 1965 reviews Next page
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino CebuWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07