or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2295 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Werner T. Couples Switzerland, August 17, 2014
Nice Swimmingpool

Swimmingpool, near Ayala, near it city
6.3
All the time at the swimmingpool
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2014
A bit disappointed

Lots of grandness, good facilities, good location
6
I decided to stay here instead of the hotels close to Ayala mall just to get a bit of an experience. To be honest I was a bit disappointed with the room as they are starting to get tired, the bed is average in terms of comfort and the bathroom definitely looking tired. I do get the colonial style for the rooms but they do need a refurbishment. Can't complain with the amenities such as selection of restaurants, a nice big pool and good gym, the convention hall looks fantastic too and does host some impressive international stars and acts. For what i paid I did expect a bit more such as free breakfast. Wasn't a bad stay by any means but may look for cheaper option next time with the same quality.
Brian C. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2014
Above and beyond

Food, pool, and the duty manager and hous keeping staff
9.3
The day we checked out and flew to Manila we realized that my husband left his wallet with all his credit cards and other important documents in the night stand we thought, could remember for sure. Called housekeeping from our hotel in Manila, and they went and checked sure enough there it was, great now only problem was getting it to us before our flight out of the country the next day. The day shift duty manager, checked with all the courier services and none could guarantee we would have it before our flight left. He then managed to get it on a plane where the dm at our other hotel picked it up, at the airport. 6 hours after we realized what happen they solved the problem, the duty manger went above and beyond his call of duty to make sure we didn't miss our flights. Can't say thank you enough.
Christopher R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2014
Great Stay in Cebu

Location, Access, Comfort
10
This was a wonderful hotel experience. The staff were courteous. The room was large and had a comfortable bed. The wifi access in the room was unwavering. Evening cocktails in the lounge were great. It is conveniently located. It is in easy walking distance to the T. Park and while It might not be considered "easy" it is also within walking distance to the Business park with one of the better shopping malls. When I go back to Cebu I will be staying here.
Hendrik O. Couples South Africa, August 2, 2014
Relaxing stay

Swimming pool, location and food
8.7
Very relaxing and to a very good standard.
Dale J. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2014
Overall the hotel was a good value for the money

appearance, price, location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay there again. The staff was excellent and accommodating. The hotel was well run and clean from top to bottom. The food selection was good but disappointing after having stayed at other top rated hotels similar to the Waterfront. The room was clean but showed signs of wear and the bed was not as comfortable as would be expected. The bathroom was well equipped and had plenty of water pressure and hot water.
Timothy S. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Waterfront hotel is first class

Standard , Location , Amenities
8.3
I had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay at the Wa€terfront hotel and Casino situated in Cebu City . The hotel is a large international style hotel set in it's own beautiful grounds with good size swimming pools and great selection of restaurants inside the hotel complex . There is a good business centre at the hotel and bars on the ground floors with impressive design and features . This beautiful hotel is in a convenient location for any visitor to enjoy the city of Cebu .
Timothy S. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Sophisticated , Elegant and Comfortable

Grand style , Nice rooms , Pool
8.3
My stay at the Waterfront hotel was very comfortable and relaxing . This premium hotel has a selection of restaurants within the hotel complex and a Casino . There is a large training gymnasium and nice size double swimming pool . The hotel is conveniently located in Cebu City and sits inside it's own well presented grounds. I can recommend staying at this hotel and visit as a guest regularly myself . The large Ayala shopping Mall is within walking distance or is a short taxi ride away .
Timothy S. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Waterfront hotel provides elegant accommodation

High class presentation , Facilities and comfortable rooms .
8.7
I had a very comfortable stay at the Waterfront hotel which is a large international style hotel with many facilities including gymnasium , Casino and swimming pools . The hotel is set in it's own grounds with trees , grass lawns and water ponds .The location is close to Cebu City and the nearby Ayala shopping Mall which has many restaurants and shops to suite every taste . There is also a very good dental clinic in the Ayala mall where I received excellent dental treatment .
Jerliie C. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2014
Cebu was ok. The hotel stay wasnt.

The bed, the dutyfree shop and the convention hall
4
It was an experince not worth remembering. Flight back to manila were cancelled so we requested for an additional day of accomodation, of course to be paid, but were declined by the management claiming that there will be another batch of convention attendees coming from all over the country. How could that be possible wherein flights from manila and other airports were cancelled due to typhoon glenda, which why we're stuck there in the first place. Insensitive and unaccomodating. Will never stay in their hotels anymore and will inform our partner companies and organiztions about the management's lack consideration.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05