or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Hotel Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
851 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (851)
Sort by:
Leonardo R. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2013
Stay was enjoyable with little discomfort

Nice open space, proximity to airport and to paradise island (resort beach)
5.7
Hotel is unfriendly to more than half century old guests and people with disability as it has no elevator. It is also Gender insensitive as its toilet has no feminine wash or bidet, and your baggage takes ages to transfer from the reception area because, in case you have large suitcases, it takes around 4 warm bodies to bring these luggages yo your room in the 3rd floor because the hotel has no lift or elevator. No lift even for the luggages. I am surprised why the Office of Building Official of Davao City has allowed this hotel to operate when elevator and handicapped ramp is required in the Building Code or Local Ordinance.
Martin K. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Great Location

Location, friendly efficient staff and peaceful.
10
This was our third stay at The Waterfront, and as before a thoroughly enjoyable experience!! Will certainly stay there again..
Johanna P. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2013
More than I expected

The size of the hotel grounds was quite surprising. Sprawling, lots of gardens, centrally located large pools. Right along the shore.
9.3
Much better than expected stay. Rooms were bigger than I thought they would be. Cmfortable beds, generous buffet breakfast. However, the promised everywhere wi-fi was non-existent. Signal was strong at the public areas but zero in the rooms.
James F. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2013
5th time here

Nice gardens, Nice pool, Ok free breakfast buffet
5.3
One reason i chose this hotel is i expected the convenience of a free boat shuttle service from their private pier to Paradise Island Resort across the strait but for reason of it being 'Peak Season" it was not available. So we had to take a taxi to the "normal" pier about 7 minutes away. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory and the staff even allowed us to pack some pastries and sandwiches to take back to our room.
Peter W. Families with young children Australia, April 2, 2013
nice classic hotel but gettin long in the tooth

Airport location, Quiet, large open gardens
6.7
Thomas M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2013
was nice hotel and grounds away from city.

staff was good. the grounds was well kept. the food was good.
8.3
I liked staying there and will stay again. Close enough to the city to have a short taxi ride.
Daniel L. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
great food, restaurant ocean view.

the best things about this hotel, closed to ocean with the great view.
10
I dont any issue staying with this hotel. All the people is friendly and helpful.
Billy J. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
nice but its far away

food and beverages
5.7
James F. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
We Shall Return

Pool, Pool, and Pool
5.3
Food here is veeery expensive. So aside from the free breakfast buffet, we would rather experience Davao's native dishes by going to Yellow Fin Restaurant which is known for their "greaseless chicken" and "adobo tail of tuna." Beer in the hotel costs 145 pesos which is simply outrageous as San Mig Light should only cost about 35 pesos or maybe 60 pesos at a very fancy bar. So be sure to buy beer at a convenience store and stock it in the room fridge.
Melanie M. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
Excellent breakfast. Spacious room with ocean view

Excellent breakfast. Ocean view room. Comfy bed.
8
My only issue is that water from the shower is not that great. Aside from this, our stay was worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C06