or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
886 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
John E. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Hotel grounds/gardens; quiet and away from traffic noise, friendly staff
8.7
This was my third stay at the Waterfront; the furniture and fittings in the guest rooms although, very clean, are showing their age but otherwse this was the perfect escape from the rush and bustle of grimmy downtown Davao. The buffet breakfast was excellent as was the service.
Israel A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2013
Fabulous

Friendlyness, clean and the pool area
10
Its was great. Look to stay there again soon. Thank you, the staff and everyone there at the Waterfront hotel.
Alexis G. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
aircon was not working properly. good breakfast.

location, food, ambiance
5.7
Richard D. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2013
nice place to stay

clean quiet friendly
8.3
I was very happy with everything. happy to recomment it
Stuart M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Wonderful hotel in a great location

Large comfortable rooms
9
What a wonderful hotel, great location, friendly and happy staff. We had chosen the hotel as it was the venue for our friends wedding, and as my first trip to the Philippines, was pleasantly surprised. My biggest plus point was that WIFI was immediately available, no password, no log in, just there, and not just in the room, whilst walking around the grounds!! My only slight moan is the anti smoking policy, not just in the hotel but throughout Davao, with only one smoking place available throughout the hotel. Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Davao
Nightlife Tip: Definitely visit the Outback Bar, great food and great entertainment
Robert M. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2013
Great Location

Secure/beach front/ nice grounds
7
we stayed at the insular in 2007, we found the room to be exactly same as our last vist, badly needs upgrading,especially the shower/toilet area.the resturant was good, the people are very friendly, polite and helpful, the grounds and pool were also very nice
Earlrich C. Business travelers Philippines, February 13, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Great view
8.3
Very Accessible place, great venue for relaxation close to Samal Island. and the shopppes Downside is their Bathtub too small
James B. Couples Central African Republic, February 12, 2013
A good location with exceptional grounds

Quiet location away from city center.
8
Located a short drive from airport and on highway for travelers from the north. No need to travel to city center. A quiet retreat yet close to shopping and business centers.
Keith T. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Hotel with lovely ground and views

Swiming pools, Restaurants, Service
7.7
The hotel is set within large secure grounds just across the bay from Samal Island. The premier deluxe room was large with balcony area. The only negative point was that I didn't find the air-con very good, always too hot for me. The hotel has a kids and adult swimming pool but be aware that the big pool ranges from 5 to 10 meters in-depth and may be too deep for non swimmers. The restaurants on site serve excellent food but is a bit more exspensive than eating out so were usually quiet. The staff service is first class and they are very helpful, I couldn't believe how many trainees they employee. All in all its an excellent hotel were you can relax and use as a base to visitlocal attractions.
Shopping Tip: The SM Premier Lanang Mall is only 5 minutes away by taxi for excellent shopping and food. Try the New Orleans restaurant there for good ribs and gumbo soup.
Per-Andre H. Solo travelers Germany, February 9, 2013
Very dirty Pool, overall badly maintained

The park and pool (if clean),
5.3
After arrival at night I was sent to another hotel because there was a "glitch", as they called it, in my reservation. After two nights in a lousy hotel, I spent two nights at the Waterfront. The pool (and children's pool) were shockingly dirty (murky water and plenty dirt at the bottom). The overall maintenance was poor. A very unsatisfying stay indeed! And please dont order "Parma ham", for them that is local pork. Overall unprofessionally run.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C01