Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1149 reviews

867 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1149)
Sort by:
Zahed O. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Our usual hotel in Davao

Staff, location, the view of Samal Island
2.7
We always stay here as its location is ideal , near to the airport, Lanang mall and the family.
Report this review
Eriberto J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 4, 2015
Good Location

Nice swimming pool, location is away from pollution but within city's reach, opposite island beach resorts
7.3
It was good. I have been staying at this hotel ever since because of its good location and very safe for a family with small kids. Very nice and well maintained sorroundings. The only negative about the hotel is some of their employees. They dont know how to greet you and sometimes they avoid eye contact or ignore your presence so not to say anything.
Report this review
Philippe L. Solo travelers France, January 3, 2015
Superior room for sea and garden view

Sea with beach and view on Sama islands from nice exotic gardens
7
I have stayed in basic room and was little bit dissapointed abd be enjoyed with new one with view on the garden expecting peace silence and comfort. It can be possible except when hotel rent hall in the garden for a karakaoke session! It is a nice experience to support several hours à guy crying vocifering loudly in a micro on fake music! When you asked the front desk when it will finish they explain you that it can be in one hours then 2 hours. Finally I called at 11pm and silence become at 1PM30! To pay more for more noise from nobbody is chocking! Forget the services when towels or water or toiltes set are missing. They can considerd only one demand/day and never the same : may be it is a game.... Waterfront was a high call hotel and become a tree stars living on his past
Report this review
Rosanne M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Happy

Ambience, tropical, good food
9
Very excellent! They need to put a lift though!
Report this review
Jack K. Business travelers Netherlands, December 26, 2014
Great hotel

Location, Good to rest and great breakfast
9
Great. I always stay over there when I am in Davao.
Report this review
Fabian J. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2014
Staycationing

Friendly staff, beachfront, greens
7.3
Good
Report this review
Audrey P. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2014
One of the Best Hotels in Davao

friendly staff, location of the hotel , good services
9.3
Report this review
John D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Wonderful

Grenery, seaside, spacious
9.3
Really pleasant relaxing place to hang out. In my experience very unusual in the Philippines to get this degree of comfort and pleasantness.
Report this review
David W. Business travelers Ireland, December 22, 2014
Overrated !

I have stayed 4 or 5 times in this hotel over the last two years and have noticed that the standards have fallen in both the quality of the food and service it seems like a ship without direction
6.7
Last Sunday i arrived for breakfast at 930 am, No orange juice, no bacon little bread left.I sat at one of the tables outside and no one arrived to take an order That evening I ordered tea and a pastry , after 5 min coffee arrived, I tetirnef it and after another 20 min a pot of tea arrived, plenty of staff and no customers, I wonder why???
Report this review
Eliza M. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay in

Love how comfy the rooms are, and the food is good too.
8
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 867 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03