or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
885 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (885)
Sort by:
Levent A. Solo travelers Turkey, January 20, 2013
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
8
Pros (best features of the hotel I like this hotel Location and good kithchen
Melissa Q. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Nice out of the way resort for the whole family

Service with a smile
6.7
The resort hotel, though not located in the downtown area/central business distrcit of Davao City, is perfect for a great R&R or any business trip. With its big and comfortable rooms with free wifi, sprawling landscapes, adequate sized swimming pool and 5 restaurants to choose from, one will surely enjoy a comfortable stay in this hotel. Do try Cafe Uno for its yummy breakfast buffet. Just be sure to get a room in the ground level though as there's no lift in this hotel. Taxis abound inside the hotel so transport is no problem. Meanwhile, SM Lanang Premiere and the airport is a mere 10-15 mins. away from the hotel gate. However, the hotel management refused to give us the merienda buffet available upon arrival to guests who booked through their website. It would have been a plus if they considered providing us with the same amenity since we were booked for 6 days, though we booked through Agoda.
Travel tip: The beach front, though not suitable for swimming, is a perfect way to start the day. It is also the jump-off from the city to Samal Island.
Levent A. Solo travelers Turkey, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
good place and good breakfast
Jerrygwen C. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Great location but small room

Name of the hotel
5.7
Breakfast has limited choices , room service is very slow
Ernesto Q. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
8
nice ambiance, great location, friendly staff, good food, location & big rooms.
Ma V. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2013
Cozy Ambience

Friendly staff who make me feel at home
9.3
Excellent! I was rather unhappy when I my preferred hotel was fully booked. But all those thoughts simply disappeared the moment I stepped into the hotel premises. Everyone made me feel comfy and relaxed.
Nicholas R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Great hotel on waterfront

Nice outlook and pool area
6.3
enjoyed the hotel only issue was lack of wifi in room and loby
George R. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
great location and nice rooms, great hospitality

had a pool, nice large selection for breakfast
8.7
all around a nice place to stay considering all the other hotels around it, they need to fix the pool lights hanging out of holes and we had to keep asking for new hand towels for the bathroom, they kept forgetting to giving them to us.
Daniel Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2013
One of the worst hotel experiences ever

Staff messed up everything possible. Poor Service.
4
Just about everything that could go wrong with a hotel stay was my experience at Waterfront Insular. First of all, after a long flight, i had to wait nearly 30 minutes for an available room despite it being booked well ahead of time, and arriving 45 minutes after the check in time. The weather being very hot, I would have appreciated a complimentary drink or glass of water, but this was not offered. I was also told, the room had 2 twin beds and I asked if this was what I had booked, and was told that it was. Checking my booking once arriving to the room, I realised it was not as I had thought. So was not too pleased at being given the wrong room, then lied to and said that it was because i had booked it when it wasnt. The porter carrying the bags was not very friendly either. Unsatisfied with twin single beds, i complained to the front desk, who then moved me to another room. That was fine, Until I noticed the wet patch on the bed and realised the ceiling was leaking due to rain. After complaining again, I was moved to another room, which appeared to have a double bed and no leaking ceiling, so thought everything was fine until, realising the internet didnt work, then given no clear answer as to how long it would take to fix, just that maintenance work was being carried out. After visiting the restaurant within the complex, the messed up the order several times. Tried to order room service at 2am, it took them 90 minutes to make 2 simple dishes, when I was told it would be ready in 20-25 minutes, and they rang after 1 hour to say one of the drinks ordered was not available. Despite having very nice surroundings and a nice waterfront location. The staff do a fantastic job of messing up the simplest of tasks. Would not visit this hotel again, the service was horrible, especially considering it is by no means a cheap hotel.
Yolanda M. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2013
Great location but far from the city

Quite and peace ,service is good
6.7
It was really great to visit this hotel after 26 years ,we arrived late night with my best friend ,the hotel is old ,some part has been fix ,but still you can see the oldness of the hotel, they give as room far from the lobby ( building B room 310) so we need to walk to the open alley and that was so scary ,i ask them to change as a room near by the lobby at first they said it was full ,so we went out for dinner ,when we came back i ask again ,and this nice guy said ok ,so it was late night already so i told them that we transfer in the morning , so i wake up early in the morning to pack our things i open the curtain i realized that the room location was not that bad ,view was great ,i love the coconut tree in front of the balcony and the green at clean grass in front of our room ,food is great all i am expected for a pilipino food or davao food like bibingka or puto ,people in the restaurant are very nice ,my friend and i might be coming back with our children sooner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to visit Bluejaz the port is walking distance from the hotel which is so cheap or if you a budget try a day tour to pear farm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B03