Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1139 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1139)
Sort by:
Camille D. Business travelers Philippines, October 25, 2014
Accommodating staff

Friendliness of staff, internet connectivity, location
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Nice Baloney

location value for money, pool
9.7
It was the first time in this hotel the rooms were big and the Balcony s are a great place to sit and chill, there is a bit of a bad smell from the water in the pool but bearable , the staff were excellent and the food great but a bit expensive.
Report this review
Zahed O. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Our usual hotel in Davao

Staff, location, the view of Samal Island
2.7
We always stay here as its location is ideal , near to the airport, Lanang mall and the family.
Report this review
Zahed O. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
Our usual hotel in Davao

Staff, location, the view of Samal Island
2.7
We always stay here as its location is ideal , near to the airport, Lanang mall and the family.
Report this review
Robert D. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
Robert dunk waterfront very

Locality- service - very cleanvery
10
Very special love staff and food And all services
Report this review
Dietmar O. Families with young children Germany, October 4, 2014
unique location

location location location
8.7
very comfortable most relaxing
Report this review
Julia T. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
A good stay for a first visit in Davao.

View, wedding reception, security
8
Report this review
Luis T. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2014
absolutely perfect

the service, the room quality, the amenities
9.7
one of the best hotels I have used in the Philippines. highly recommended in all categories...the in house food and service was top notch. The rooms tastefully done and very comfortable...the outdoor balcony by itself was bigger than most rooms in other hotels. The pool and waterfront beach area was very well maintained. the only problem we encountered was the TV reception was a bit inconsistent ...and we had to reset the input several times..other than that no complaints at all.
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
My stay

Food, Staff and hospitality
8
Very good
Report this review
Donald B. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2014
GOOD HOTEL FOR FAMILY

WIDE GROUND, NICE GARDEN, ADJACENT TO SEA
8
WE HAVE A SATISFYING STAY AT WATERFRONT HOTEL. THE HOTEL HAVE WIDE GROUNDS AND NICE GARDENS FOR FAMILY PRIVATE FUNCTIONS AND FOR MEDITATIONS. THE HOTEL STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. THE HOTEL ROOMS AND FACILITY ARE CLEAN.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 858 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08