or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
885 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (885)
Sort by:
Rick G. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2013
Older beachside hotel, but very beautiful.

Excellent pool area. Five different dining options.
10
Excellent staff. So very friendly and helpful. Truly beautiful surrounds. Immaculate grounds and buildings. Very peaceful and unhurried. The rooms were fantastic, very nicely appointed. Food was beyond excellent. The selection changed each day and the option of getting freshly cooked eggs or omlettes were greatly appreciated. Must try the Mole and Adobo. Very nice. For an unforgettable evening, walk out to the jetty and eat at the Pirata Bar. Again excellent food, excellent service and a wonderful night view of Samal Island and Davao City.
Hotel Feature Tip: Really peaceful ambience. Able to relax for the first time in ages.
Edward Y. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2013
nice surroundings but substandard room

beach resort, good location, breakfast buffett
5.7
the bathroom had a detached doorknob which kept falling off. there is constant rattling noise from the centralized airconditioning. given the inconveniences, the room accommodation is definitely not worth USD100+ per night that i shelled out.
Colin H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
A good time.

Food, Rooms and Pool
8
Chrischilear A. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Superb despite of old hotel!

very nice view
8
Nice rooms, nice sea view and courteous staff. AAA
Choy K. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Good location and good service

The location is great and the room in the hotel is quite big. The custumer service was good and the good there was good.
8.3
It's a lovely stay generally.Big room although it's a bit basic. The staffs were so helpful and friendly.The location is great and the food was not bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The New SM mall there is huge and there are some nice restaurants. The water rafting in the Crocodile Park is fantastic.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Nice hotel, but getting s bit dated.

The hotel grounds are beautiful, the staff friendly, and the choice of restaurants was better than we expected.
8
The only down side to the hotel is that the smoking laws in Davao are extreme. If you have a table umberella down, you can smoke, if it is up, you can't. Very difficult to police this, but it's not the hotels fault. The fact that it is a "resort" tends to keep you isolated from the city, and Davao is a really nice, safe city, with many good restaurants and watering holes to enjoy. It's definately best to go to the city with someone who knows their way around, and we were lucky that our friends took the time to show us around else we would probably spent all of our time in the resort and missed the best of Davao. The hotel is only minutes from the small ferry transfer to Samal Island, which is a beautiful place to spend a day swimming, relaxing, and generally hanging out with friends.
Travel tip: Go to Coco's restaurant for great food at very affordable prices. 1/2 a side of ribs, a tenderloin steak with side dishes and drinks was less than $20US.
Merlinda R. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location

Beautiful and well kept gardens
7.7
i booked and paid for standard deluxe, and the hotel has overbooked, so we're glad to have been upgraded without additional cost. elevators would have been helpful for guests with joints problems and having difficulty climbing stairs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's difficult to find your way around the city unless there is a guide and somebody to guide you to better restaurants with reasonable prices.
Rudolf M. Couples Switzerland, December 29, 2012
Nice looking Hotel

Your Pictures on your Website
5.7
as we arrived in the dark it all looked very nice. we where made welcome and the receptionist informed use that in twin beds i did said i booked a double she replied they will put the beds together, very nice on your honeymoon. the porter took us to our room and was very nice and helpful he wanted to show us the view from the balcony but the sliding door came off the rails he apologised and said he will get it fixed. the next day i told the receptionist if they can’t fix door i will want to be moved to a other room and they moved us to a other room , the sliding door were the same and the tv did not work ,we could not use the safe it was broken and the hand basin in the bathroom had no plug so you can’t fill the basin. if the hotel / room maintainers be as good like the staff i would say it’s value for what i paid but not like that . i think they should spend more money on repair and maybe on no smoking signes . we would not go to any waterfront hotel after this experience nor would i recommended.
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
One of Asia's grand old hotels

Large rooms and good service!
7.7
this is the fifth time that i have stayed at the waterfront insular in davao. the location inside a walled, guarded, park-like compound on the beach makes it truly special! you never have to leave the hotel to really enjoy your vacation! this is the only hotel in davao city that offers all of these advantages! the marco polo is right down town and as soon as you leave the premises, you are accosted by beggars and people trying to sell you junk watches, sun glasses etc. i totally ruins what would otherwise be a nice hotel stay. when in davao city, i will always stay at the waterfront insular hotel!
Shopping Tip: Try the big shopping malls in Davao City; Victoria Plaza and Gaisano Mall for extensive shopping and lots of good eating places!
Colin J. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Very nice hotel with great pool for kids

Pool
8
The rooms are a decent size and the beds are comfortable. It it a "standard" tropical South East Asian decent large hotel in that there are blocks of rooms surrounding an area of gardens with a large swimming pool and number of restaurants. The breakfast was very good aswell with a reasonable variety of things on offer from the breakfast buffet. The man that climbs the coconut trees to keep them in good order is an intersting spectacle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Paradise Island wharf is about 1 Km away. It is also possible to charter a boat for 200 Pesos from the Waterfront Insular hotel. To go to Samal Island and explore on your own the Sasa wharf is also about 1 km away from the hotel. On the island you can do deals with motorbike or motorbike and sidecar drivers to get around else the main roads have buses. The waterfall is worth a look.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C08