or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
927 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (927)
Sort by:
James F. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
We Shall Return

Pool, Pool, and Pool
5.3
Food here is veeery expensive. So aside from the free breakfast buffet, we would rather experience Davao's native dishes by going to Yellow Fin Restaurant which is known for their "greaseless chicken" and "adobo tail of tuna." Beer in the hotel costs 145 pesos which is simply outrageous as San Mig Light should only cost about 35 pesos or maybe 60 pesos at a very fancy bar. So be sure to buy beer at a convenience store and stock it in the room fridge.
Melanie M. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
Excellent breakfast. Spacious room with ocean view

Excellent breakfast. Ocean view room. Comfy bed.
8
My only issue is that water from the shower is not that great. Aside from this, our stay was worth it.
Billy J. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2013
good food

pool and veiw of nature
6.3
Jean N. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2013
Nice place

clean rooms,nice food and place
6.3
Its a nice hotel only I asked to check on our card key because I spent a hard time opening the room door only to find out the next day that the door's batteries were low batt. I hope they double check the rooms first before they give them to clients.
Mark W. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2013
Comfortable and Convenient

Next to ocean, Nice rooms and friendly helpful staff
6
The stay there was brief but good. The only downside was the number of stairs you had to navigate to get to your room.
Michael L. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
Tranquil, clean and good food

Food, location, bed
8
It is the second time i've stayed at the Waterfront Insular, and as I did in my first stay, I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Daniel V. Business travelers Philippines, March 23, 2013
Had a pleasant stay in this hotel, very relaxing.

Nice, relaxing, pleasant
8
Hotel is very near the airport and the city. Staff are nice and welcoming. Very relaxing quiet atmosphere, had a very pleasant stay.
Steve G. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2013
Great grounds

Grounds , pool.
8
Mark R. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2013
Beautiful setting, older hotel

Beautiful grounds, good breakfast buffet, clean room
6.7
Had a good stay. If you get a discounted price, this hotel is good value. Check-in took 10 minutes (standard room, no special requests, no other customers, why??). Check-out was quick and painless. The staff were all friendly.
John E. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Hotel grounds/gardens; quiet and away from traffic noise, friendly staff
8.7
This was my third stay at the Waterfront; the furniture and fittings in the guest rooms although, very clean, are showing their age but otherwse this was the perfect escape from the rush and bustle of grimmy downtown Davao. The buffet breakfast was excellent as was the service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06