or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
888 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (888)
Sort by:
Colin J. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Very nice hotel with great pool for kids

Pool
8
The rooms are a decent size and the beds are comfortable. It it a "standard" tropical South East Asian decent large hotel in that there are blocks of rooms surrounding an area of gardens with a large swimming pool and number of restaurants. The breakfast was very good aswell with a reasonable variety of things on offer from the breakfast buffet. The man that climbs the coconut trees to keep them in good order is an intersting spectacle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Paradise Island wharf is about 1 Km away. It is also possible to charter a boat for 200 Pesos from the Waterfront Insular hotel. To go to Samal Island and explore on your own the Sasa wharf is also about 1 km away from the hotel. On the island you can do deals with motorbike or motorbike and sidecar drivers to get around else the main roads have buses. The waterfall is worth a look.
Alan K. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
best place

ambiance and serenity
8.3
we needed a place for reunion/bonding with the family and we decided to spend christmas eve here..we got what we need...
Gamal M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Marvellous Rest

Delighful staff, pleasant pool
9.7
Great stay at this hotel. Very pleasant surroundings which provide a restful experience. All amenities ideally situated. Highly recommended for a Davao visit.
Shopping Tip: A world class shopping mall just a few minutes away.
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
One of the nicest hotels in Davao

Nice Landscape and Free Breakfast
8.7
Nice place and on the water. Great pool. Food is good and staff is nice. A/C seemed a bit weak and the noise from weddings and parties can be loud and start early.
Michael L. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with a nice setting

Food, staff, setting
7.7
i had a wonderful stay at the waterfront insular hotel. i found the positives of the hotel being the buffet breakfast offered was superb, plentiful and of a high standard. the other positive was the comfortable bed and the large size of the room. there is a balcony with a nice outlook also. the only fault with the room was the shower facilities, quite small and hard to move around. the staff are great too.
Michelle S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Really disappointing considering it's a nice hotel

Waterside location, nice grounds
5
The room had mould on the ceiling which was worse in the bathroom. I can't really get past this experience to write about good aspects of the place - I would be hard pressed to return there. It's also a bit out of the way.
Mark A. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2012
Nice place

the pool
8
i love the buffet breakfast it was really cool. i would recommend this to other couple who want a place to relax and unwind. we had a marvelous stay in davao. wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's cafe uno restaurant for the blini and caviar and some exquisite salmon dishes. very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. my only qualm was that the restaurant closed a little too early each evening."
Restaurant Tip: hang out at the bar and meet different nationalities.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2012
i love this place

Nice people
10
If you're in Davao City and want to spend quality time and need a place to stay that you will enjoy the atmosphere of the local people, Waterfront Insular Hotel is the place to be. I totally love the ambiance inside the hotel, it was really relaxing as if you want to stay here forever. On the negative side, the nonavailability of WIFI in each room in the hotel. So far you can only connect if you're outside the room. But overall my experienced was really great specially at breakfast time, I love the food, I hope they can showcase more the taste of local food in Davao as well. The staff were great and scenery is fantastic. Next time I visit Davao City, I will surely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Uno, the best for breakfast.
Tokunori M. Couples Japan, December 16, 2012
We have a nice big room and a big nice smile

Good breakfast
10
A warm welcome,and greeting from the hotel staff! The big garden ,swimming pool ang nice green plant..we have a walking in the morning near the sea.nice sun rise!,we will still go back in this hotel for our up coming vacation early next year...thanks to agoda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good and nice place hotel with a nice people around and other travelers
Derk M. Couples Netherlands, December 16, 2012
Hotel in need of a LOT of TLC

Location near the water and landscaping
6.3
Check in was once again a nightmare and it took the front desk close to an hour to find us a room that had air conditioning that worked at accepta ble levels. Even though we checked in late in the afternoon the room was not ready. When we finally got to the room this was not the type of room we had booked so we asked to be changed. Our stay this time was probably the worst ever at this hotel where we stayed probably twenty or more times before. Check out is also very inefficient as it takes a long time for someone to check the room to see if all is ok. There are TONS of people working at this property but apparently there is only one person who can do any specific task. I doubt I will stay here again, specially with some new 4 or 5 star hotels opening in the next months in Davao. Besides the above the bathrooms need fresh bathtub carpets as the ones in the rooms are stained and moldy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Still the hotel with the nicest landscaping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C05