My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Hotel Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
851 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (851)
Sort by:
Oliver G. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
nice hotel

clean room, buffet breakfast, close to airport
7
Bernard G. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2012
Good Hotel but couldn't stay there

Location, room size, property is fairly large and spreadout
7.7
When we arrived for our stay for one night, we were informed that the hotel had broken a watermain to an entire building, and as a result, we were forced to move to another hotel. The front desk personnel was especially helpful to re-locate us, but unfortunately, the "similar" hotel was very, very bad and we would NEVER stay at that hotel again. It's supposedly 4 star, but one of the WORST hotels I've ever stayed at.
Lothar K. Couples Germany, November 20, 2012
Nice garden

Free wireless
5
Hotel is in a very large garden property with a nice pool and free wireless, the rooms are old furnished but clean. The only real bad managed department is Food and beverage. Over 4 days out of any diet soda. Pricing ridiculuous, example a sodawater can cost nearly double the price of any other can. A vegetarian pizza is the most expensive one, the fully loaded with everything on it is 15% cheaper.
Vicente I. Families with young children Philippines, November 19, 2012
nice ambience

realxing
6.3
we had a relaxing stay at this hotel. buffet breakfast is not that delicious but overall stay is ok. their staff needs more training.
Christine O. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Friendly staff and nice ambiance

easy access to mall and near the city proper
8
he hotel staff were warm, friendly and receptive. It was a breeze to get to the main shopping areas easily. The food was good for this standard of hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel....it is clean, the rooms are more than adequate.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel, but quite expensive

Nice swimming pool, deep enough (10m) for diving.
6.7
Nice hotel, but not sure I would stay there again. Poor first impression given by hotel security and lazy porter. Enjoyed the pool. The hotel felt a bit impersonal and the staff generally distant, with a few exceptions. Prices for extras were sometimes very expensive, for example the wine list prices. The buffet breakfast was nice, but on the first morning it was very difficult to find somewhere to sit.
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
Great... very accommodating staff

i liked the surroundings...
8
definitely, we would go back there...and recommend to my friends and colleagues...We have a very relaxing stay.We have great time and we really appreciate the ambiance.
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
Great ambiance

Peacefulness of the surroundings
8
We loved the place. It was such relaxing and the space are wide. We will definitely go back there and would recommend to friends and colleagues.
Daniel H. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2012
beautiful hotel great rooms most comfortable beds

quiet place just beautiful nicest people
10
Had a great time here the room was great the bed the best good food this is a non smoking city no smoking in the rooms designated smoking area at hotel
Shopping Tip: The malls are close for any type of food u wish for and shopping
Aidan B. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Quiet, nice location, comfortable
8
Great location, this hotel is really value for money. The food is good and it has a nice pool and view of the sea. Really good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B05