Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1146 reviews

865 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1146)
Sort by:
Juanito J. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2014
Unforgettable Holiday Experience

Spacious garden beside the beach, great dining experience, and clean and comfortable room.
9.7
My wife and I were able to rest well on our last day in Davao City. The breakfast has a lot of choices. It was so easy to get transportation to and from the city and to the airport.
Report this review
Ria A. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2014
Within City limits

Easy to find, room is spacious and accommodating staff
9.3
Since hotel is within the city, guests did not have a problem finding it.
Report this review
Mennie S. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2014
Very relaxing and friendly staff

Beach, view, food
7.7
Pleasant, very relaxing. Safe
Report this review
Mary R. Families with young children Canada, April 19, 2014
Magnificeint

quite, view were excellent and great people
10
Satisfying! Make you wanna stay longer
Report this review
Henry S. Business travelers Switzerland, April 14, 2014
Just What A Hotel Stay Should Be !

Staff, Gardens, Quiet
9
Excellent staff attention to guests' needs, clean surroundings, privacy, quiet.
Report this review
Antony T. Families with young children France, April 14, 2014
Oldest hotel in Davao but still does the trick !

Pretty everything was well organized.
8.3
Great in all aspect, we will come back. Just there is no place to eat durian, the local delicacies ! They dont allow you to eat durians which is fine, BUT should have a solution for those who love.
Report this review
Shawn G. Couples New Zealand, April 7, 2014
I'll be back!!!

Nice large area to walk, Nice dining, great place to relax
8
we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. I only wish the smoking areas were more accomadating for smokers. Despite the smoke areas we will stay there again. thankyou to the staff for a relaxing weekend.
Report this review
Ellaine G. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2014
awesome!

clean, nice and relaxing
10
we enjoyed our stay. my children enjoyed very well. the food is good and abundant. the staff are accommodating and courteous. i will be back again to this hotel when i go back t davao.
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
beach luxury good facilities

location service ambience
7.7
Great
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
A very nice resort on the water in a city location

The pool, the gardens, nice restaurant choices and good service (well that's four)
8.7
Exceeded expectations - very good. A great choice if visiting Davao
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 865 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03