or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
912 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Billy J. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

pool,beach,food
6
ok
Markus W. Groups Switzerland, December 8, 2012
comfortable hotel in a beautiful park

comfortable room with a nice coverd terasse
9.7
inviting front desk area friendly hotel employees beautiful room with terasse beautiful and well cared park good qualiy of breakfast bufet
Markus W. Couples Switzerland, December 7, 2012
beautiful tropical garden and friendly employees

nice room with terasse with view to the ropical garden
8.7
nice rooms beatiful tropical garden good breakfast medium quality of food served in therestaurants and room service
Jonalyn B. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Beautifully Landscaped Garden

Comfortable, quiet stay
7.7
The stay was quite nice as the hotel is located in a quiet place away from the busy city. It was nice to walk around the garden in the morning and at night, and there were lots of places where you can sit down and enjoy a conversation with someone. The room I booked is Deluxe with Garden View, but I got a "roof view" instead. On the last day, they told me that the hotel will be having an electrical preventive maintenance from 8-10am, and that there will be a "sudden rise in room temperature and drop in water pressure." DON'T BELIEVE THAT, as they sugar-coated it. It actually meant that there will be power interruption (no electricity at all), and no water in the shower. I demanded for candles and water for bathing, and they gave me a big gallon of mineral water + bucket. The staff made their best effort to make up for the shortcoming in their letter/warning, and somehow I felt better from the genuine intention of the staff to make things better.
Danny O. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Awesome place in a luscious environment.

Gardens and seafoods.
9
Oh, so nice place. I love the scenery. The cool coconut white wine, so sweet. Love to go back there soon.
Shopping Tip: The City is clean and well maintained. Guys, if you want to escape from dirty city. Go to Davao. Awesome city. Taxis are clean and no smell.
Derk M. Couples Netherlands, November 27, 2012
Good hotel in need of some updating

Location on the water away from the noise
6.7
we have stayed here many times but notice the hotel is in need of updating. water pressure in the rooms is low. there aare rust stains in the bathtub and sink. i have observed the same in previous visits and this needs to be looked into to. dining room was under repair so breakfast was moved to a smaller room which worked just fine only this room did not have wifi. internet in the rooms is slow. after all of the above i would still prefer this hotel over others in town.
Oliver G. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
nice hotel

clean room, buffet breakfast, close to airport
7
Antonio S. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel by the sea with a great staff

Liked the location and the relaxing atmosphere.
7
It is an old hotel with big rooms that are clean and has balconies. However, the facilities look dated and the place could use a facelift. The food portions were big but the flavor needs improvement. Since the hotel lobby and the restaurant adjacent to it are open air, the heat and flies are a problem. There should be electric fans and electric insect killers to take care of these. The best asset of this hotel is its staff. They are so helpful, friendly and eager to please that you'll overlook the negative factors.
Bernard G. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2012
Good Hotel but couldn't stay there

Location, room size, property is fairly large and spreadout
7.7
When we arrived for our stay for one night, we were informed that the hotel had broken a watermain to an entire building, and as a result, we were forced to move to another hotel. The front desk personnel was especially helpful to re-locate us, but unfortunately, the "similar" hotel was very, very bad and we would NEVER stay at that hotel again. It's supposedly 4 star, but one of the WORST hotels I've ever stayed at.
Lothar K. Couples Germany, November 20, 2012
Nice garden

Free wireless
5
Hotel is in a very large garden property with a nice pool and free wireless, the rooms are old furnished but clean. The only real bad managed department is Food and beverage. Over 4 days out of any diet soda. Pricing ridiculuous, example a sodawater can cost nearly double the price of any other can. A vegetarian pizza is the most expensive one, the fully loaded with everything on it is 15% cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B05