Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1029 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Josephine J. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2013
Good food

Good food, nice garden, hospitable staff
7
Report this review
Jimmy R. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2013
Great

View, weather, breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Ian C. Business travelers Australia, April 19, 2013
Disappointing

Large grounds, check out, taxi ride away!
5.7
1. King Size bed requested not available 2. No staff assistance to locate room 3. Room had strong chemical smell 4. Breakfast below standard 5. Staff to busy talking with each other
Report this review
Cynthia M. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
Tranquil, relaxing, piano music was soothing

Relaxing, peaceful, serene, we enjoyed the piano music at the lobby. The pianist was talented, I think his name is Bong De Leon, he was accommodating with our requests. He truly entertained us.
7.3
The hotel was nice, the room smelled cigarette smoke. We complained at the front desk, she sent a housekeeper who sprayed Lysol. It only dissipated the smell for a while. We hope they could give us another room.
Report this review
Crisanta C. Families with older children Philippines, April 16, 2013
It's not very pleasant

Adjoining rooms, queen and single beds available, friendly restaurant staff
5.7
Our stay in the hotel was so so... Not very spectacular. I was disapponted with the room service. We arrived at 12 noon and only 1 of the reserved rooms is available. At 2:30 pm, we were told that the second room is still being prepared. We made a followup at 5:30 and they said it's still being prepared. The room was made available at 6.
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
Probably the best hotel in Davao

Breafast, Staff courtesy, Nice room with a view
10
We have been here multiple times before. This time was a little diffent. Read on
Report this review
Leonardo R. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2013
Stay was enjoyable with little discomfort

Nice open space, proximity to airport and to paradise island (resort beach)
5.7
Hotel is unfriendly to more than half century old guests and people with disability as it has no elevator. It is also Gender insensitive as its toilet has no feminine wash or bidet, and your baggage takes ages to transfer from the reception area because, in case you have large suitcases, it takes around 4 warm bodies to bring these luggages yo your room in the 3rd floor because the hotel has no lift or elevator. No lift even for the luggages. I am surprised why the Office of Building Official of Davao City has allowed this hotel to operate when elevator and handicapped ramp is required in the Building Code or Local Ordinance.
Report this review
Martin K. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Great Location

Location, friendly efficient staff and peaceful.
10
This was our third stay at The Waterfront, and as before a thoroughly enjoyable experience!! Will certainly stay there again..
Report this review
Johanna P. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2013
More than I expected

The size of the hotel grounds was quite surprising. Sprawling, lots of gardens, centrally located large pools. Right along the shore.
9.3
Much better than expected stay. Rooms were bigger than I thought they would be. Cmfortable beds, generous buffet breakfast. However, the promised everywhere wi-fi was non-existent. Signal was strong at the public areas but zero in the rooms.
Report this review
James F. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2013
5th time here

Nice gardens, Nice pool, Ok free breakfast buffet
5.3
One reason i chose this hotel is i expected the convenience of a free boat shuttle service from their private pier to Paradise Island Resort across the strait but for reason of it being 'Peak Season" it was not available. So we had to take a taxi to the "normal" pier about 7 minutes away. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory and the staff even allowed us to pack some pastries and sandwiches to take back to our room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03