My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Christine B. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
Large open space

large garden with beach area
7.3
Large rooms,good view of the beach. Rooms are old. Good customer service.
Martin M. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2012
The only first class beach resort within the city

Spacious resort fronting the beach, Spacious rooms with relaxing pool, beach and garden view
8.7
this is the 5th time i've stayed in waterfront, i always made it a point to visit this hotel before i leave davao. this is the only place where you get to enjoy the nature feel of a beach resort while still being within city's reach for my work. this is a great place to relax and unwind after a hard day's work.
David B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Diverse dining choices and nice rooms

The pool and the deluxe rooms are really good
10
Nice resort good for families or couples and close to city for shopping
Jasper J. Families with young children Philippines, September 30, 2012
rustic but spacious rooms

complimentary breakfast was okay, swimming pool is nice, and by the beach
8
had a stay this weekend in waterfront insular hotel davao for a friend's wedding. the hotel still looks the same as the last few years i've been here and is showing its age a bit. price wise, it was midpoint but given the location and facilities, it was a good value inclusive of breakfast and internet as you may consider the place as a "resort". it is a bit far from city proper although the newly opened sm lanang mall, biggest so far in mindanao, is just a few minutes away
Ben H. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel if you have an event

Big rooms and great pool
7
This hotel probably has the best pool in Davao. It is 10ft deep and has great cabanas around it. The hotel itself has nice grounds and large rooms but no lifts and its beach is terrible. This hotel is great for weddings or events and is great if you are attending one there but can be intrusive if you are a guest and putting up with the noise. I got married here some years ago and went back for our anniversary and sister in laws wedding, the food is ok and the staff are helpful if you are clear with your instructions. The other great part about this hotel is it is located near the gateway to somal island. Remember is Davao,the Philippines so don't expect to much.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get over to somal island as it is the best of Davao.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with great views out to sea.

Very friendly staff.
8.7
its true this hotel is maybe one of the older ones in the city but having said that the rooms are large, fully equipped with a very comfortable bed & air con. i found this hotel to be the perfect place to relax, the pool area, the views & the extensive gardens made my stay very enjoyable. the breakfast menu was large with a great choice of food, also tried a couple of the restaurants in the the hotel & was very happy with the food served. the staff are very cheerful & friendly. they cater for weddings & coperate events & they were many events going on during my stay, some going on until midnight with live bands playing in the gardens, this did not spoil my stay but may be something to consider when booking this hotel. all in all a very enjoyable stay & would certainly book again.
Travel tip: Far enough out of the city to feel away from it all but anything you need is only a short taxi ride away.
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
wunderfull hotel

the settings and rooms
10
this hotel is first class its a very nice hotel to stay in .the staff are realy great and the service is excellant the rooms are clean and tidy and the break fast is realy supurb it has lovely grounds and surroundings .i realy enjoyed staying there and for sure i would stay there again i would reccomend anyone to stay there for comfort and relaxation . the staff were the best i have come accross thamk you for our stay
Hotel Feature Tip: very peacefull and beautifull surroundings
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Great hotel and very friendy staff

everything
10
Great place to stay, everything you want is there, staff were very friendy and helpful
Robert F. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Great Little Getaway

Helpful staff, Great food
10
my wife and i stayed here for a brief little getaway. we had a wonderful time. the staff was helpful, we were not too far from where we wanted to go and the food was really good. the rooms were nice and not over priced at the rate we got. the only prob;em that we had with the hotel was that their wireless internet is extremely slow. if they would update it, it would be a perfect. we will be back.
Wayne B. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
loved it

peacefull, food, relaxing
8.7
room was great, nice comfy bed and pillows,spacious bathroom plenty of room to swing a cat as a aussie would say.polite friendy service people definately coming back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A05