or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
913 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
This Hotel feels like the hotels in Hawaii

Open Design
6
this is my second stay at this hotel. this property is different from the waterfront cebu with its open hawaii like design. living in hawaii some years back, this place reminds me of those hotels. the pool is really nice, but they dont have a gym.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a great hotel to relax, but not as close to the city as Marco Polo or other hotels.
Bernhard K. Couples Germany, November 5, 2012
nice retreat with beautiful garden

spacious rooms, nice garden
6.7
Spent nice two nights in Davao. Visiting the city and Samal. Hotel was a nice retreat fron the hot city. Beautiful garden and nice buildings. Rooms large and facing the garden. Ok stastandard. Could be better maintained. Staff friendly. Nice breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samal Island
Noeleen C. Couples November 4, 2012
An old hotel but clean and great location

Very nice view of the sea, near jump off points to Samal island and near malls
6.3
waterfront insular is an old hotel ex., bathtubs already have cracks but repaired. the lobby and the surroundings were clean and well kept and so was our room, except that the bath mat was obviously old with mold marks. (you could opt not to use it of course). despite this, i would stay in the hotel again. it was relaxing because it was right in front of the sea. it was easy to go to samal because the ports were nearby. it was also near the malls. everything was accessible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The boats that could take you to Paradise Island resort is very near the hotel. You could opt to have breakfast by the beach at Paradise. There is a boat every 15 mins or so. You could also do a day tour of the Pearl Farm. The port is also near the hotel. The food and drinks at the hotel are expensive. There are good restaurants which are a 5 min taxi ride away- Swiss Deli, or 'ola and other restaurants and bars at the nearby Damosa commercial complex.
Emmylou D. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Nice ocean view with big rooms

Big and spacious, near the airport
7
Waterfront hotel is an old hotel, but the amenities are at par with the other new hotels. They have a friendly environment wherein all the staff are nice and friendly, and ready to help you with your specific requests. From the garden, you will have a nice view of the ocean, though it is not white sand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Davao is a nice city to visit. From the city, you can do an overnight stay in Samal island for a better beach. Within the city, you can visit Eden Park, a one-hour drive from the Waterfront hotel. Our tour guide mentioned that Davao is the Buffet capital of the Philippines-and you should never miss the seafood and fruits that they offer.
Otto S. Couples Germany, November 2, 2012
only the location is ok

location
5
well..i stayed already a few times at waterfront but this time it was the last.the hotel is now realy worn down. the breakfast was very substandard..4 days always the same and the breakfast room smell so bad that you want to change your cloth after having breakfast...dinner was a desaster..just warm up food from the mikrowave..nothing fresh prepaired..the swimmingpool super dirty and always have to ask to clean it. the staff very untrained and some a little dumb when it come to answer questions about locations.. only the location is ok..with the upcoming new hotels in davao waterfront is no choise anymore
Ma K. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
nice and neat

large room and clean
8
I was able to book a deluxe room, its big for two person and its clean. If i will come back to Davao i will be back to this hotel
Ruth M. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Great hotel but poor service

room is huge, beds are very comfortable, relaxing ambiance, clean environment
8
My family stayed here last October 31, 2012. When we first saw the place, we really liked it because of its landscape and interior design. The place is a really great place if you want to relax and go far from your everyday fast paced noisy world. The bad side of the hotel resort is that the service is very slow. We asked for an extra bed and it took an hour before they were able to provide it. I even went all the way to their front desk just to complain that we have been waiting for our request for almost an hour! The good thing about this resort is that the food in their cafe taste great.
Maria M. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2012
not so bad hotel

i like the fact that any time of the day i can get a taxi ride in a minute
6
i like the fact that the hotel is near sm lanang. the hotel is clean but not much of staffs. the room that was given to us was so far from the main entrance, i was thinking since it was not a direct booking thats why they did that. the room itself was okay clean and all but the hall wall looks scary. the view from our veranda was the creek of the hotel it was an eye sore. the food for breakfast was just okay not much choice.
Shopping Tip: if you want to get good and yummy pomelo go to a stall in front of ateneo davao.
Amado I. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel for family,Great View!

Wide open space with many trees,value for money
8.7
We had an great time staying in this hotel,my kids enjoyed their dip at the pool. We had a great time strolling around the lovely garden. Breakfast was also nice with many choices of food. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay on this hotel and we will definitely come back here.
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great location; a little tired but charming.

location
10
We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst attending a wedding in Davao and it was perfect. Location was handy for airport and port where we took the boat to Pearl Farm. Rooms were adequate for our purpose, clean and comfortable. There's a wide choice of places to eat in the hotel which can be pricey compared to places outside - but the food we ate was delicious and fresh. Overall had a most enjoyable stay. Would reccommend it to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B08