or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Jan C. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2012
Serene hotel

nice rooms, great breakfast, beautiful outdoor
9.3
The hotel is very nice and serene. Great selection of breakfast, highly commended! The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Stephen H. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2012
Great amenities - but beware!

Location, friendly staff, facilities.
9.3
Facilities, staff and eating were all excellent. Had read other reviews disparaging the "aged furniture", but was not a factor for us. Avoid rooms on the canal side, as 2 a.m. nightly mosquito fogging will cause a frightful awakening. Another negative point was the two days worth of concrete chipping/grinding conducted on the roof directly over our room. Also avoid telephone use. We were informed local calls were free, yet were rendered a bill at the end of our stay for 39 calls at 15 peso each.
Julinette O. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2012
Enjoy intimacy without leaving the city

Peaceful, romantic, good buffet breakfast, awesome bed and pillows
9.3
Hubby and I chose to stay here for a couple of nights before checking in to Pearl Farm because this resort is only 5-10 minutes away from Pearl Farm Marina Wharf. We regret that this is up to an hour away from Jack's Ridge. Nevertheless, we loved that we were able to enjoy the peace, privacy and intimate feel that this resort offers. The beach is not very appealing but they have a nice pool inside. Staff are friendly and attentive and helpful. Wifi connection in room is fantastic. We loved our stay here at Waterfront Insular Davao.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the pool view and select package with breakfast included
Dahlia R. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

The sea breeze is so relaxing.
10
This is a very nice hotel. The sea breeze is so relaxing.Rooms are clean and the hotel staff are very accommodating. The breakfast buffet has many varieties of foods. I will stay again in this hotel.
Takeo O. Couples Japan, September 16, 2012
やはり、一流ホテル

敷地が広く朝の散歩では回りきれないほど。
7
こちらは、昔からの一流ホテルです。建物はだいぶ古くなっていましたが、スタッフの対応や全体の雰囲気をとしては、満足です。 WIFIは部屋の中でも勿論入ります。 今回は、1泊だけだったので、朝ごはん(ビュッフェスタイル)のみの食事でしたので食事についてはどの程度はかは、わかりませんが、レストランの雰囲気は良かったですよ。 ここはインシュラービレッジというだけあって、凄く大きな敷地にホテルたっており、プールもプライベートビーチもあります。 但し、今回は次の日から、パールファームに行く予定でしたので、ここのホテルでの遊泳はしませんでしたが敷地の中を朝歩いて終わりました。
Maik K. Families with young children Switzerland, September 11, 2012
Great location

Nice place
8.7
Very big hotel area nice place ,but not the cheapest hotel.
Maik K. Families with young children Switzerland, September 11, 2012
Great location

nice place
9.7
good hotel and very big area.......breakfast was good ...staff friendly ....but not the cheapest hotel
Mark H. Business travelers Philippines, September 11, 2012
Service and food was great!

Food was just extraordinary
8
Please clean air conditioning fixtures! But food and stuffs are wonderful!
Elsie L. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2012
Small but nice location

Very nice location
9
Although the hotel room is small, what is very nice in this hotel is its location. It' is strategically located such that a lot of shops are very near this place. Different eating places are actually in the lower floors of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurants are very near this hotel.
Raoul R. Business travelers Philippines, September 8, 2012
Clean, big rooms, nice view, bad bed

great view/location
3.7
I wanted a single king size bed but they didn't have one available. Ended up with room with 2 twin beds. Which were uncomfortable. Hotel was quiet but could not sleep for 2 nights. Hotel is getting old. Hotel is far from city but I was lent a car by my client. But it's still a tough drive to the office and anywhere else in the city. Traffic in JP laurel has gotten really bad because of the new malls. Breakfast buffet is so so. But good food is hard to find in Davao. I would not stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08