My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Hotel Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
851 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (851)
Sort by:
Derk M. Couples Netherlands, July 8, 2012
Nice quiet hotel with good service

Quiet nature setting
8
The staff was accommodating and helped out with a paid upgrade to a suite
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a quiet place in a nature setting, away from the noise and traffic of Davao, this is the place to go without having to travel across to the island.
Omar E. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2012
Great Service!

Service and ambience is the best!
8.3
The hotel was perfect, as we expected. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The service was superb. We enjoyed our stay here. The ambience was more to a nature type than a modern one. Those expecting modern designs and modern rooms may be dissappointed. It is perfect if you want to getaway from the busy hassle of the city.
Teunis H. Business travelers Netherlands, July 5, 2012
Nice garden hotel with swimming pools

spacious, large garden, 24 hours business center
8.7
this was a perfect hotel, with a great breakfast buffet. Although there is a beach, swimming in the sea is not recommended. the palce is green and spacious. I really would like to have stayed longer in this hotel.
Marco H. Couples Germany, July 3, 2012
Good location, good room, friendly staff

very friendly staff, nice but old fashioned rooms
4
Only negative thing: sink in the bathroom was clogged. We asked 3 times to fix it- nothing happened.
Girlen S. Couples Australia, June 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Beauitufl views, Friendly Staff

Breath Taking Views, Loved the pool and the daily free breakfast
9.3
We truly loved our stay here. Loved the greenery, the views of the palm trees, the ocean, and the pool. Our room was very comfortable and felt very secured. Loved the terrace/balcony overlooking the breathe taking views. Only thing that we had a problem with was that the toilets kept clogging, but the staff would always fix it when we go out of the hotel to do the shopping. The food on the daily breakfast was AMAZING! A lot of variety and very tasty. We would definitely stay again on our next visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their pool was refreshing and very clean. Their daily breakfast was very tasty.
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, June 19, 2012
nice hotel, with beautiful landscaping

the pool and the calmness of the area
8
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel, slept tight, clean room, towels and sheets. But i suggest that the management change their pillows, its so "flat" and worn out. I had to request for 2 more pillows, good, there is no additional charge.
Shopping Tip: not so far from abreeza mall and close to the airport
Daryl B. Couples New Zealand, June 18, 2012
Great hotel, good service, great food

Rooms, restaurants, space
9.7
I stay here as a matter of course when travelling to Davao. As always the stay was everything I could have asked for. Service is always with a smile, the rooms are very comfortable if somewhat tired. The only criticism really is the lack of support for charging the mini bar on a daily basis - gets a bit boring having to ask for the bar to be restocked. Check out is a bit of a pain if you are in a hurry - the usual lack of trust meaning rooms have to be thoroughly checked - and this depends on someone being close enough to do so ... else you wait. Else, great food at any of the food outlets, reasonably priced and sensibly presented. Pizzas made on site are fabulous! After staying at other rather more expensive places with a fraction of the service or comfort this is about the best hotel possible for just about any reason. My continuing choice .....
Valeria G. Solo travelers Portugal, June 13, 2012
Nice hotel but rooms need improvement

The exterior is nice
5.3
Returned to this hotel after my trip out of Davao as I've booked it for my return. I was disappointed on the first time and the 2nd time wasn't any better. I've asked for the room with a better wifi connection. The internet connect was good but the rest of the room is not, there was no hot water for bath and the air-con wasn't working at all. I just hope they will check all the facilities of the rooms before selling it.
Janin J. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great stay at Waterfront

Pool Aquarius and the outdoor jacuzi made the stay completely awesome.
7.3
The hotel grounds and landscape are beautiful, wonderfully manicured lawn and had great time seeing how Tuba is harvested from the coconut trees. Hotel staff are polite and are knowledgeable when asked of directions.
Shopping Tip: Should not miss going Bangkirohan for Durian
Allan A. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Relaxition
10
It was excellent hotel for a couple especially in honeymoon these is the best hotel for u,,everything is fantastic everything you looking is in here on this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B04