Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2012
beautiful hotel great location

beautiful location
10
we had a stay the staff and service were excellent and the rooms are very big
Hans M. Couples Netherlands, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel. Appropriately rated at 4 stars.

Quiet and peaceful...well away from the main road.
7.7
Very nice facility but a little old and tired. Like many things in the Philippines it needs a coat of paint, but it is basically a fine location and a good choice for couples and families. The pool area is quite nice and the service is good, but the food poolside not so good. We had dinner at the Pirata Bar and Grill out on the pier (part of the hotel) and the food was much better, and a nice view as well. I switched hotels the next day because I had business to attend to in Davao City and the hotel is a little far from my clients. Given limited options for higher-end accommodation in Davao City I would certainly recommend the Insular Waterfront.
Jacob J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 13, 2012
Nice spot, friendly staff, good price

Large outside area, friendly staff
5.7
We like this place because of it's location at the sea with pool in large gardens. Staff is friendly and breakfast is just ok.
Shopping Tip: Abreeza
John M. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Nice location by the shore, yet close to airport

Nice, large room with terrace, nice bath
9.7
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable, park like setting. It is quiet and removed from the noise and bustle of the city, yet a short taxi ride from Abreeza and the soon to open SM Lanang malls. The rooms are very comfortably furnished, nice beds and very clean baths. The grounds are well cared for and include a large pool. The breakfast buffet, though limited in selections, was of excellent quality. There are several restaurant and bar choices right in the hotel. Reception handled check in and check out efficiently and all staff were quite friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice orchid farms to tour within an hour of the hotel. The concierge will provide a van.
Joseph P. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Usual friendly staff,

Great weather, landscaping, view of samal and ships
8
My wife, Somyra, is from Davao but everytime we visit we always spend part of our time at Waterfront Insular because it is very relaxing, has super friendly staff, and feels a bit like a home away from home. This time however we were slightly disappointed with the service at the breakfast buffet which was extremely slow despite not being crowded, and also the fact that our shower did not work and was very old, with no bathtub in one of the rooms. These minor disappointments however will not overall deter us, and we will also stay again next time we visit Davao.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for even-numbered room in building #2 or #3 to get the best view of the pool and the sea.
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, August 10, 2012
Nice Hotel!

Good access to Airport.
5.3
Good resort hotel that location. Gardening also nice. Room is little bit old.
Restaurant Tip: BF is ordinary.
Jacob J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Nice hotel, well situated

Good location, well priced, nice pool with sea view
6.7
Quite simple hotel but with friendly staff. The rooms need some refurbishment but the price and location make up for this. Spacious gardens with nice pool. Several restaurants inside the hotel, but we did not try them unfortunately. Recommend this hotel for groups or children also.
Shopping Tip: Abreeza mall of course
Nastasia C. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2012
Very good customer service

Beautiful view of the beach when you wake up.
7.7
This is a staple in Davao City. A very relaxing place to stay with the family. And food here is excellent.
Tara N. Families with older children Australia, August 4, 2012
peaceful, clean and comfortable

friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful gardens
8.7
It was wonderful! The staff were friendly and attentive. The grounds were well kept and the pool was great to swim in. It is unfortunate however that the beach was so polluted we were not able to go near it at all (there were even signposts to stay away!). Their ferry to Samal Island was fast and convenient and their restaurants were great to eat in. Breakfast was indulgent and varied and the room was comfortable and clean. It is however far from the city centre.
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel excellent service

Beachside and nice pool area
9
i find this hotel very comfortable, i find all the staff are very friendly and always willing to assist in any way. the hotel rooms are very well serviced. the food is very good and the service in the buffet is excellent! i would recommend this hotel above any other hotel i've stayed at in davao.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A05