or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
938 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (938)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great location; a little tired but charming.

location
10
We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst attending a wedding in Davao and it was perfect. Location was handy for airport and port where we took the boat to Pearl Farm. Rooms were adequate for our purpose, clean and comfortable. There's a wide choice of places to eat in the hotel which can be pricey compared to places outside - but the food we ate was delicious and fresh. Overall had a most enjoyable stay. Would reccommend it to others.
Armando C. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Lovely classic style hotel

Very good old style hotel (2 to 3 floors), very spacious, surrounded by lawns and trees and a view of the sea.
8
The place reminds me of a similar hotel in Tagaytay, very spacious and surrounded by lawns with a view of Taal lake. The hotel building was only 3 to 4 floors before the renovation. And these are the qualities I like. I hope Davao Waterfront insular hotel keeps these "classic style" hotel even it they upgrade to high rise type, so the customers can choose the type of rooms they like. The location of the hotel also means a very quiet environment, far away from the main road, you will rarely hear the noise of traffic.
Travel tip: Other than what was provided in the hotel room, you better be carrying with you. Purchasing from the outside means you have to taxi you way out of the hotel compound to buy it.
Albert T. Business travelers Philippines, October 27, 2012
spacious room and close to nature

very good location for those who love the beach
8
we stayed for 3 nights for the convention and the place is good and very relaxing also good for those who is traveling with their younger children because of the hotel facilities
Hotel Feature Tip: along the beach
R B. Families with older children Canada, October 25, 2012
Great location and nice people

scenery by the beach and the maintenance guy who collected the coconut juice every morning
9.3
It was a wonderful stay and the location was nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Old but clean. The people were nice and accommodating.
Robert V. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2012
Peaceful, bright and clean hotel

it has a beachfront. lots of open spaces, accessible to the island resorts
7.3
insular hotel has been there for a very long long time and i love it very very much. it has undergone needed repairs and refurbishings and new bright lights have brought it back to life!!
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Excellent service again

Wifi in rooms
8
Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel ,The staff and security are all very helpful and friendly. The food is good and the rooms are well serviced. I would recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel.
John M. Groups October 15, 2012
Great property; somewhat pricey

Nice room, if in need of some maintenance. Great view. Polite and helpful staff.
7.3
As a business traveler I was slightly uncomfortable staying at the Waterfront Insular -- but it would be a great place to stay with your sweetheart. The grounds are spacious and well tended; my room was similarly large. Although it was in need of superficial maintenance the room was very comfortable, with 'just right' king bed, cozy duvet, desk and .. best of all ... a large balcony with a view of the strait and Samal Island. The 'beach' is dirty, despite daily efforts of the staff to clean up the refused washed up overnight. Perhaps offsetting the 'beach' is the large swimming pool and deck -- excellent for spending lazy moments escaping the Davao heat. At first, I was taken aback with the prices in the restaurants, since they are substantially higher than many Davao eateries. However, I must say that the (included) breakfast buffet, and the (somewhat pricey) lunch buffets were absolutely stocked full of fresh and tasty foods, and the wait staff was eager to serve with speed and graciousness. Some may find the location to be of concern. It is several km from the city business section. However, I prefer the location, since this small oasis is isolated from the noise of the city. Taxis were available almost immediately, and the additional fare was nominal.
Christine B. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2012
Large open space

large garden with beach area
7.3
Large rooms,good view of the beach. Rooms are old. Good customer service.
Martin M. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2012
The only first class beach resort within the city

Spacious resort fronting the beach, Spacious rooms with relaxing pool, beach and garden view
8.7
this is the 5th time i've stayed in waterfront, i always made it a point to visit this hotel before i leave davao. this is the only place where you get to enjoy the nature feel of a beach resort while still being within city's reach for my work. this is a great place to relax and unwind after a hard day's work.
David B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Diverse dining choices and nice rooms

The pool and the deluxe rooms are really good
10
Nice resort good for families or couples and close to city for shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A01