or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
927 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (927)
Sort by:
Levy M. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Excellent,the best choice for Davao.

Elegant and tropical,with a beautiful view of Samal a super relaxing garden with a big swimming pool.
9.3
We stay here for the third year and everytime there is some emprovement,the staff is really professional and gentle,there are 3 restaurant )the rooms are big with a big restroomand 1 bar(pirata bar is really romantic,la parilla really elegant,and a little expensive and the pizzaiolo offer a really good choice of pizza and pasta and a terrace,even the building are not new they are really nice and clean.The real strenght of Waterfront is the garden with a big swimming pool and a smaller one for kids(and a Jacuzzi)with poolside bar service.Probably the best place to stay in Davao
Gregory T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
Quiet and Beautiful

Pool and Breakfast
8.7
This hotel is wonderfully located away from the throngs of downtown Davao. Reaching other areas from the hotel is not difficult, either by taxi, which are always available at the entrance or by jeepney (perhaps not for everyone's taste). The room are as good as room get in the city, not as nice as in, say Manila. But that's understandable. Service is not as fast as one might wish, and they charge for ice brought to the room. The breakfasts were more than adequate, and one can either eat inside or out. The pool area I thoroughly enjoyed. Clean and with a nice bar attached for a cold beer. The view from the hotel is also very pleasant, Samal Island in the distance. The leaky ceiling vent, due to rain, was not fixed as quickly as I wanted it to, but they eventually managed to do so without having me change rooms.
John M. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2012
Great rooms, beautiful grounds, nice pool

Comfortable bed, quiet room, good breakfast.
9.7
Returned to this hotel after one week traveling and was upgraded to an executive suite from a deluxe. The suite had a microwave kitchenette, but no utensils other than coffee cups and spoons. The living room had a dining table, sofa and chair, as well as a LCD tv. The separate bedroom was small but with corner windows had nice view of the sea. The bed was quite comfortable. The buffet breakfast was of excellent quality in a sunny air conditioned ding room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great hotel for quiet relaxation. Far from the traffic and noise of the city, yet close to the airport.
Divina M. Families with older children Philippines, August 17, 2012
Excellent hotel

The swimming pool and the huge airy area is one of the best features.
10
The hotel is perfect for everyone, huge and very spacious area. The service was extraordinary, very near to the shopping centers and local beach resorts.... We feel safe and secured in this hotel.
Anna M. Families with young children Philippines, August 15, 2012
Excellent hotel

Beach view....nice pool...
8.7
We've been there just for 1day only....the room is clean and big....my daughter love to swim in there pool...the breakfast buffet and free, foods are dilicious....the surroundinds are so quit and spacious,feel relaxing....i recommend this hotel...nice to go back there,and near in the airport too...
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2012
beautiful hotel great location

beautiful location
10
we had a stay the staff and service were excellent and the rooms are very big
Hans M. Couples Netherlands, August 13, 2012
Nice hotel. Appropriately rated at 4 stars.

Quiet and peaceful...well away from the main road.
7.7
Very nice facility but a little old and tired. Like many things in the Philippines it needs a coat of paint, but it is basically a fine location and a good choice for couples and families. The pool area is quite nice and the service is good, but the food poolside not so good. We had dinner at the Pirata Bar and Grill out on the pier (part of the hotel) and the food was much better, and a nice view as well. I switched hotels the next day because I had business to attend to in Davao City and the hotel is a little far from my clients. Given limited options for higher-end accommodation in Davao City I would certainly recommend the Insular Waterfront.
Jacob J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 13, 2012
Nice spot, friendly staff, good price

Large outside area, friendly staff
5.7
We like this place because of it's location at the sea with pool in large gardens. Staff is friendly and breakfast is just ok.
Shopping Tip: Abreeza
John M. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
Nice location by the shore, yet close to airport

Nice, large room with terrace, nice bath
9.7
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable, park like setting. It is quiet and removed from the noise and bustle of the city, yet a short taxi ride from Abreeza and the soon to open SM Lanang malls. The rooms are very comfortably furnished, nice beds and very clean baths. The grounds are well cared for and include a large pool. The breakfast buffet, though limited in selections, was of excellent quality. There are several restaurant and bar choices right in the hotel. Reception handled check in and check out efficiently and all staff were quite friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice orchid farms to tour within an hour of the hotel. The concierge will provide a van.
Joseph P. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Usual friendly staff,

Great weather, landscaping, view of samal and ships
8
My wife, Somyra, is from Davao but everytime we visit we always spend part of our time at Waterfront Insular because it is very relaxing, has super friendly staff, and feels a bit like a home away from home. This time however we were slightly disappointed with the service at the breakfast buffet which was extremely slow despite not being crowded, and also the fact that our shower did not work and was very old, with no bathtub in one of the rooms. These minor disappointments however will not overall deter us, and we will also stay again next time we visit Davao.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for even-numbered room in building #2 or #3 to get the best view of the pool and the sea.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C04