Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1028 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1028)
Sort by:
Derk M. Couples Netherlands, December 16, 2012
Hotel in need of a LOT of TLC

Location near the water and landscaping
6.3
Check in was once again a nightmare and it took the front desk close to an hour to find us a room that had air conditioning that worked at accepta ble levels. Even though we checked in late in the afternoon the room was not ready. When we finally got to the room this was not the type of room we had booked so we asked to be changed. Our stay this time was probably the worst ever at this hotel where we stayed probably twenty or more times before. Check out is also very inefficient as it takes a long time for someone to check the room to see if all is ok. There are TONS of people working at this property but apparently there is only one person who can do any specific task. I doubt I will stay here again, specially with some new 4 or 5 star hotels opening in the next months in Davao. Besides the above the bathrooms need fresh bathtub carpets as the ones in the rooms are stained and moldy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Still the hotel with the nicest landscaping.
Report this review
Gerhard M. Couples December 16, 2012
Relaxing

gardens, comfort, friendly staff
7.3
Generally my stay was good. However, several functions were held in the gardens of the hotel and therefore guest rooms facing the grounds were exposed to noise from function. No consideration was given to guests staying in the rooms and the fact that they may have to endure the noise from these functions. Otherwise a good experience.
Report this review
Jeffrey J. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Best Facilities with no life or Atmosphere!

safety-secutity great-too much
6.7
if you want to overpay tremendously for room but want first class room then this is place. you will be bored to teachers and wonder how such a place can lack any charm or life with the facilty and location . the furnishings are grade a but it has nothing of lie or zest if you look to watch television and sleep only go here. oh made us wait in tiny waiting room for an hour before check us in-the television was not working and water empty. of all places i have been with agoda this was only place that did not seem to appreciate me!
Hotel Feature Tip: Only good feature is room is fantastic> Very anit smoking--only one area and it is enforced where you can smoke in entire hotel including room!
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
The best in Davao City

The food.
10
If you're in Davao City and want to spend quality time and need a place to stay that you will enjoy the atmosphere of the local people, Waterfront Insular Hotel is the place to be. I totally love the ambiance inside the hotel, it was really relaxing as if you want to stay here forever. On the negative side, the nonavailability of WIFI in each room in the hotel. So far you can only connect if you're outside the room. But overall my experienced was really great specially at breakfast time, I love the food, I hope they can showcase more the taste of local food in Davao as well. The staff were great and scenery is fantastic. Next time I visit Davao City, I will surely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Drinking at the pool.
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
nice place

nice food
10
i love the buffet breakfast it was really cool. I would recommend this to other couple who want a place to relax and unwind. We had a marvelous stay in Davao. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's Cafe Uno Restaurant for the blini and caviar and some exquisite salmon dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. My only qualm was that the restaurant closed a little too early each evening."
Restaurant Tip: cafe uno is a nice place to hang out
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
love it

love the idea of having wifi in the hotel.
10
unfortunately there are no wifi inside the hotel room.
Hotel Feature Tip: the pool was excellent during the early morning.
Report this review
Jose V. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
Courteous staff

Huge ground for walking/jogging.
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay. We love the hotel setting- close to the sea. No need to go out of the hotel grounds to do our morning and after meal walks. Also close to the airport and shopping malls. We were there to attend a wedding reception, and the venue was great. Lastly, hotel staff is very courteous and accommodating.
Report this review
Henry A. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Good ambiance with great service

the facilities and surroundings
8.7
It was nice and wonderful experienced to stay in this lovely hotel. Safe and accessible in all areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its a wonderful place to stay
Report this review
Billy J. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

pool,beach,food
6
ok
Report this review
Markus W. Groups Switzerland, December 8, 2012
comfortable hotel in a beautiful park

comfortable room with a nice coverd terasse
9.7
inviting front desk area friendly hotel employees beautiful room with terasse beautiful and well cared park good qualiy of breakfast bufet
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02