or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Mark F. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2012
Fabulous gardens and good but aging hotel.

Gardens are stunning, right on the water, listen to the waves at night.
8
Fully a 4 star hotel with older but well appointed rooms, LSD TV, cable, wifi and a stunning buffet breakfast with an egg chef on hand. Staff are delightful. The expansive gardens keep you away from the noise of the city. Down side is that everything is a cab ride away. Pirata restaurant at the end of the private pier was excellent, good food and a great spot while being very casual (barbequed prawns amazing).
Robert A. Couples Switzerland, July 27, 2012
Nice hotel with in a good location

We had a nice room with beautiful view on the sea
9
We arrived very late and had only one night. Cause of a marriage the hotel was fully booked out. We got a room upgrade into next higher categorie. Even WIFI in every room! The breakfast buffet included many delicious things. Unfortunately the restaurant was really too much air condidtioned.
Witold C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Wonderful waterside location

Location and grounds
6.3
A lovely hotel on the beach front and surrounded by acres of well-groomed gardens, this hotel is excellent either for a business stopover or for a holiday. Rooms are large size, bathrooms adequate, wifi access adequate and all services are present and offered with a smile. The airport delivery service, however, at Ps500 for a one way trip, is outrageous, with a taxi providing the same service for Ps150. Breakfast was no more than an adequate buffet, and could have been much better
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk the beach front...it's a very quiet and relaxing stroll, especially at dusk
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2012
Superb hotel, excellent staff

location, ease of access..security
9.3
Easily one of the nicest 2 hotels in metro Davao. The staff is also a pleasure to deal with and the security gives you a feeling of safety and relaxation. The breakfast buffet is also very nice and the pool area is lovely as well.
Macasio R. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
High End Hotel, Great for Relaxation

Breakfast buffet, accommodating personnel
9
The entrance of the hotel is inviting and so is the lobby area. From the entrance to the lobby, the distance is rather long, so I suggest that travelers go there by car or cab or rent a van. Going out is easy since the receptionist will help guests in calling for a cab. The hallway where the rooms are located somewhat feels like a hospital except that the floor is carpeted. While there are paintings on the wall, I guess it would be nice to have additional embellishments along the hallway. In comparison with the lobby, the latter overshadows the room hallway in terms of ambiance. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds and a working desk. We didn't however had a good view from our room because our porch was facing the walkway outside so when we checked out the porch, all we see is roof. The bathrooms are good with enough toiletries (including towels). It would be nice, however, if there was a bidet in the toilet. I think the closing of the swimming pool area is rather early for 9:00 pm. We were able to request additional 15 minutes; highly grateful for this. The swimming pool is also deep at 10 feet, not advisable for those who can't swim. Seriously, we were panting and catching our breath because we had to keep moving in order to float, hahaha! We weren't able to check the kiddie pool. The beach, on the other hand, hmmmm, it's not advisable to swim there as the water is a little not clean. Overall, our stay was memorable. I just wish we had more time in the hotel since we were outside during the day for a tour.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swim early, the pool closes at 9:00pm (it was Sunday when we went out to the pool) Swimming pool is 10 feet, take caution.
Dan D. Solo travelers Canada, July 16, 2012
old hotel but beautiful setting

big, spacious room. quiet and green environment, great breakfast
9
location far from noisy city but a great hideaway for those who love nature including the shoreline along its banks.service personnel are friendly. buffet breakfast is generous with many choices to surely fill even the hungriest traveler. my room was big with two large queen-sized beds. always tidied-up everyday and provided with fresh towels everyday. air conditioning is great. altogether, worth every dollar paid for the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: great swimming pools both for adults and children.
Kjell A. Families with young children Norway, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel and service

Poolarea and seafront
7.3
The hotel is good if you like too relax and pool, Room need upgrade, aircond not good in my room. But its a quiet and safe area. Davao is the cleanest city i seen in phils.
Derk M. Couples Netherlands, July 8, 2012
Nice quiet hotel with good service

Quiet nature setting
8
The staff was accommodating and helped out with a paid upgrade to a suite
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a quiet place in a nature setting, away from the noise and traffic of Davao, this is the place to go without having to travel across to the island.
Omar E. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2012
Great Service!

Service and ambience is the best!
8.3
The hotel was perfect, as we expected. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The service was superb. We enjoyed our stay here. The ambience was more to a nature type than a modern one. Those expecting modern designs and modern rooms may be dissappointed. It is perfect if you want to getaway from the busy hassle of the city.
Teunis H. Business travelers Netherlands, July 5, 2012
Nice garden hotel with swimming pools

spacious, large garden, 24 hours business center
8.7
this was a perfect hotel, with a great breakfast buffet. Although there is a beach, swimming in the sea is not recommended. the palce is green and spacious. I really would like to have stayed longer in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A02