or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
886 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
Lucilyn G. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2012
very nice and relaxing hotel

beside the beach and very relaxing
8.3
Stayed for a wedding ceremony held in the grounds of the hotel. Very beautiful hotel right beside the beach. Very relaxing and good place to unwind. Only negative for this hotel is that they dont have any escalator nor elevator. Going to the 2nd floor is a good climb up a long flight of stairs. Not so comfortable especially when you have luggages and wearing high heels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samal island is just across the hotel. the hotel is located about 7 km from downtown
Christine J. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Great hotel with a very nice ambience

The best place for a family vacation.
9.3
Over all it was a very nice vacation for our family.. The place is very nice. It is very peaceful and you can relax and unwind. I would definitely go back there with my family. My daughter really loved the place and she appreciated everything about the hotel.
Leonardo R. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2012
Great location, but old room

View to the sea
6.7
Amenities in the room like shower and bathtub dont work properly and needs cleaning
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
nice place

walking in their lovely garden
7.3
upon my arrival i was given room with double beds after requesting single matromonial bed - spent first night sleeping in small bed - then was given bigger room- bigger bed = the problem is/was they acted like they were doing me a favor.nice hotel - better workers make this place work for me
Ailene P. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
accomodating staff with a smile

gazeebo of the hotel is very relaxing, you can see the ocean & near the jetty bar. like to stay there with wind blowing.
9
very accommodating staff. they always smile & great you whenever you passes by. they replace towels & kit everyday. great location for different restaurant outside the hotel. near going to samal island.
Ailene P. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
magnificent hotel

i like the scenery & location of the hotel
9
this hotel is near to any establishments that you needed during your stay. you find different restaurants, bar and convenience store. the hotel staff is accommodating and great you with their warm smile. i love particularly about this hotel is their scenic view of the ocean and different amenities found in the hotel such as swimming pool, huge letter spelled d a v a o.
Maria K. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
Old but well kept hotel

Well maintained, clean and friendly staff
8
We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. Albeit old, the hotel has been well maintained, and very clean. Very good food choices in the breakfast buffet. The only disadvantage is the beachfront is off limits because of polluted waters despite the hotel's name "Waterfront". Otherwise, it's all good.
Mark R. Families with older children United States of America, May 1, 2012
Aging hotel with a great location

Beautiful grounds, big room
7.7
this is a nice hotel in a beautiful setting. staff are generally very good and polite. the hotel is showing its age, and needs some renovation. of course, this is the philippines, so you might have to revise downward your expectations. upon check-in (at 2pm) we could not switch from a single king to two doubles (sorry sir, not available). and, the checkout process took about 20 minutes because of not enough help. the buffet brunch was very well done.
Adel F. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
Great location but their food is expensive

Clean sorroundings, well organized
7
We have a good stay aside from ou cant swim on their beach because the water are polluted. Sorroundings are well maintaned and clean. Their staff were friendly and polite.
Restaurant Tip: Quite expensive
Richard P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
nice looking hotel

great staff service.
7.3
This was a nice looking hotel, with helpful and attentive staff but I found the range of foods somewhat limited and everything including the beer had a huge mark up on the price. All in all a good hotel but I personal couldnt stay any longer than I did. There were also conventions going on and the music was blasting away until 11pm which isn't great when you have an 18 month old child with you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B03