Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1016 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Otto S. Couples Germany, November 2, 2012
only the location is ok

location
5
well..i stayed already a few times at waterfront but this time it was the last.the hotel is now realy worn down. the breakfast was very substandard..4 days always the same and the breakfast room smell so bad that you want to change your cloth after having breakfast...dinner was a desaster..just warm up food from the mikrowave..nothing fresh prepaired..the swimmingpool super dirty and always have to ask to clean it. the staff very untrained and some a little dumb when it come to answer questions about locations.. only the location is ok..with the upcoming new hotels in davao waterfront is no choise anymore
Ma K. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
nice and neat

large room and clean
8
I was able to book a deluxe room, its big for two person and its clean. If i will come back to Davao i will be back to this hotel
Ruth M. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Great hotel but poor service

room is huge, beds are very comfortable, relaxing ambiance, clean environment
8
My family stayed here last October 31, 2012. When we first saw the place, we really liked it because of its landscape and interior design. The place is a really great place if you want to relax and go far from your everyday fast paced noisy world. The bad side of the hotel resort is that the service is very slow. We asked for an extra bed and it took an hour before they were able to provide it. I even went all the way to their front desk just to complain that we have been waiting for our request for almost an hour! The good thing about this resort is that the food in their cafe taste great.
Maria M. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2012
not so bad hotel

i like the fact that any time of the day i can get a taxi ride in a minute
6
i like the fact that the hotel is near sm lanang. the hotel is clean but not much of staffs. the room that was given to us was so far from the main entrance, i was thinking since it was not a direct booking thats why they did that. the room itself was okay clean and all but the hall wall looks scary. the view from our veranda was the creek of the hotel it was an eye sore. the food for breakfast was just okay not much choice.
Shopping Tip: if you want to get good and yummy pomelo go to a stall in front of ateneo davao.
Amado I. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel for family,Great View!

Wide open space with many trees,value for money
8.7
We had an great time staying in this hotel,my kids enjoyed their dip at the pool. We had a great time strolling around the lovely garden. Breakfast was also nice with many choices of food. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay on this hotel and we will definitely come back here.
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Great location; a little tired but charming.

location
10
We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst attending a wedding in Davao and it was perfect. Location was handy for airport and port where we took the boat to Pearl Farm. Rooms were adequate for our purpose, clean and comfortable. There's a wide choice of places to eat in the hotel which can be pricey compared to places outside - but the food we ate was delicious and fresh. Overall had a most enjoyable stay. Would reccommend it to others.
Armando C. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
Lovely classic style hotel

Very good old style hotel (2 to 3 floors), very spacious, surrounded by lawns and trees and a view of the sea.
8
The place reminds me of a similar hotel in Tagaytay, very spacious and surrounded by lawns with a view of Taal lake. The hotel building was only 3 to 4 floors before the renovation. And these are the qualities I like. I hope Davao Waterfront insular hotel keeps these "classic style" hotel even it they upgrade to high rise type, so the customers can choose the type of rooms they like. The location of the hotel also means a very quiet environment, far away from the main road, you will rarely hear the noise of traffic.
Travel tip: Other than what was provided in the hotel room, you better be carrying with you. Purchasing from the outside means you have to taxi you way out of the hotel compound to buy it.
Albert T. Business travelers Philippines, October 27, 2012
spacious room and close to nature

very good location for those who love the beach
8
we stayed for 3 nights for the convention and the place is good and very relaxing also good for those who is traveling with their younger children because of the hotel facilities
Hotel Feature Tip: along the beach
R B. Families with older children Canada, October 25, 2012
Great location and nice people

scenery by the beach and the maintenance guy who collected the coconut juice every morning
9.3
It was a wonderful stay and the location was nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Old but clean. The people were nice and accommodating.
Robert V. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2012
Peaceful, bright and clean hotel

it has a beachfront. lots of open spaces, accessible to the island resorts
7.3
insular hotel has been there for a very long long time and i love it very very much. it has undergone needed repairs and refurbishings and new bright lights have brought it back to life!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04