Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1188 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1188 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Dahlia C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
I had a superb stay at Waterfront Insular Hotel
The best 3 things are they have a great breakfast buffet, very comfortable and clean room and very friendly staff.
I had a nice time staying at this hotel,very nice location.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Robert C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great beach location near the best mall in region
Landscaped grounds, large rooms, beach view
Very nice. I enjoyed my stay.The beach was a plus and the landscaped grounds of the hotel a treat and made it very relaxing. The beach was polluted though. Great breakfast. Close to the new SM mall with concert hall and cinemas, including IMAX. I would recommend this hotel for vacationers for the location on the beach as well as the shopping nearby.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

gabriel S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
A pleasant stay
Friendly staff. Clean room. Good bar.
It was a pleasant stay throughout. The staff were friendly and taxi was easy to get. The food was okay not that perfect though
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Daniel G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Fun and enjoyable
Easy access to the airport, friendy staff and great service
We had so much fun and we'll recommend this hotel to a friend..:)
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Daniel G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Fun and enjoyable
Great view, close to the airport and great food!
We had so much and we will definitely stay again..:)
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Shuichi S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
enjoyed
food clean room beach
I have been there many times.relaxed ,enjoyed walking on beach,enjoyed sea food especially crab but alittle bit expensive.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Garry S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Always a plesent place to stay in Davao.
Surroundings, pool, service.
Have been staying at insular for 30 years and will return again.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

JOMARE M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good location for relaxation,right next to a beach
Location, access to samal island, near the airport
It was good! The bed was very comfortable. Staff are very helpful too! Good service. It's good for just relaxation and being away from the noise of the city.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

wilco M. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
overprized, run-down hotel with only a nice garden
nice garden, nice hotel entrance
just oke, but will not be repeated. maintenance is lacking. location is nice (garden) but not central to Davao city. Beach is non-existing although on the waterfront. Rooms/bathrooms are aged. Breakfast buffet is very limited for this price.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lawrence R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fantastic stay at Waterfront Insular Hotel!
Location is perfect. Hotel staff are great. Accommodation and food are worth it.
Reviewed August 23, 2013