or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
912 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (912)
Sort by:
Marco S. Couples Italy, May 26, 2012
Great location but dirty beach

Amazing garden
6.3
Clean hotel, large rooms. Bad internet connection. Staffs quite friendly but less than the filipino average. Food and drinks very expensive and poor quality. Breakfast just acceptable (no yogurt, no good cheeses, juices not really good, etc).
Restaurant Tip: Swiss Deli close to Damosa (going downtown from the hotel - 10 minutes by cab) has amezing wines and champagnes with decent prices. Good cheeses too (and fondue).
Steven B. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Nice Large Rooms

Quiet area with nice view
6.3
the hotel staff are super friendly and assist you with anything needed. the hotel does offer a nice view from the pool area. the restaurant was a disappointment in the evening hours. it closes super early and there are just a handful of choices to choose from. not really much to do here but is a good place to relax. i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good BBQ place to eat near the hotel you will need a Taxi to get to the location but its just a couple of minutes away.
Margareth A. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2012
Great hotel!

Food, location, service
9.3
i stayed there, along with my parents and brother for 1 night. the service is great. the staff are very accommodating. the buffet breakfast was great too -- lots of choices. as for the location, it's along the highway but you still need to go in further. quiet and relaxing place. the room was bigger than i expected. you can just stroll along the shore (coz there's a sign that we can't swim in the beach). cons: sink does not drain as fast as it should. no water when my mom tried to take a bath around 5am. need to open the faucet and wait for around 10-15 mins.
Erlinda C. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
great service with a smile

beachfront
9
the hotel was ok although it's not that accessible to other nearby tourist spots. i love the room coz it's quite cozy. great staff, very friendly and accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eden's Nature Park is great although it's far.
Lucilyn G. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2012
very nice and relaxing hotel

beside the beach and very relaxing
8.3
Stayed for a wedding ceremony held in the grounds of the hotel. Very beautiful hotel right beside the beach. Very relaxing and good place to unwind. Only negative for this hotel is that they dont have any escalator nor elevator. Going to the 2nd floor is a good climb up a long flight of stairs. Not so comfortable especially when you have luggages and wearing high heels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samal island is just across the hotel. the hotel is located about 7 km from downtown
Christine J. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2012
Great hotel with a very nice ambience

The best place for a family vacation.
9.3
Over all it was a very nice vacation for our family.. The place is very nice. It is very peaceful and you can relax and unwind. I would definitely go back there with my family. My daughter really loved the place and she appreciated everything about the hotel.
Leonardo R. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2012
Great location, but old room

View to the sea
6.7
Amenities in the room like shower and bathtub dont work properly and needs cleaning
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
nice place

walking in their lovely garden
7.3
upon my arrival i was given room with double beds after requesting single matromonial bed - spent first night sleeping in small bed - then was given bigger room- bigger bed = the problem is/was they acted like they were doing me a favor.nice hotel - better workers make this place work for me
Ailene P. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
accomodating staff with a smile

gazeebo of the hotel is very relaxing, you can see the ocean & near the jetty bar. like to stay there with wind blowing.
9
very accommodating staff. they always smile & great you whenever you passes by. they replace towels & kit everyday. great location for different restaurant outside the hotel. near going to samal island.
Ailene P. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2012
magnificent hotel

i like the scenery & location of the hotel
9
this hotel is near to any establishments that you needed during your stay. you find different restaurants, bar and convenience store. the hotel staff is accommodating and great you with their warm smile. i love particularly about this hotel is their scenic view of the ocean and different amenities found in the hotel such as swimming pool, huge letter spelled d a v a o.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06