My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Kevin B. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
nice

the rooms where nice and the people great
9
the minute we arrived there i felt at home, the rooms where clean and the property was well kept. had know problems, they really made us feel at home, i will stay there again... thanks a lot kevin barnhouse
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Hotel with a view

Location, big rooms, good breakfast spread & amenities.
9
the hotel is right at the beach that is overlooking samal island. well you can't swim in the sea since ii is not advisable. but they have a nice pool overlooking the sea, it's not big but still good enough. the hotel is separated by 4 or 5 building. each in a way facing the sea and only 2 floors. there is a casino but didn't check that out. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. a maybe 40" lcd tv, basic fridge bath room is big but no bathtub. the room we stayed in the balcony was facing the sea and pool so it's nice. the sunrise is beautiful but didn't take any photo. breakfast was good, good variety spread. the furniture are ok, still looks good. one thing to note it's very near the airport but quite far to the city. but still worth the stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always try to get the room facing the pool, and the building that has the 300+ room number.
Victor S. Families with young children Russia, February 19, 2012
Good hotel

close to the beach
8.3
Hotel is very close to airport (10 min on taxi). rooms big, clean. There no beach in the hotel, but you can take bangka to Samal - 10 min.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a bangka to Samal
Joseph L. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
Good to Ralax

Bed
8.3
Relaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassleRelaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassleRelaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassleRelaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassleRelaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassle
Restaurant Tip: Good, Great Food
Gilda C. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2012
Nice resort near urban conveniences

Spacious landscaping, resort style setting
7
Comfortable, spacious, clean rooms even though the furniture and decor were a little worn. Hotel needs to have the furniture modernized. The service at the poolside snack bar was slow, but food was good. We chose Waterfront Insular Hotel over the resorts on the islands because we wanted to be close to sightseeing and restaurants. We got the resort we wanted plus good access to shopping, restaurants, sightseeing. Easy to get to and from airport.
Michelle A. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2012
Hotel with a heart

nice location
9.3
I chose Waterfront Insular hotel over other hotels in Davao due to its ambience. I love the topiaries in their garden, the sea infront so refreshing to see, greeneries around the hotel. The staff are all courteous, hospital, warm and very accomodating. Also, the local merchandise of pearls & souvenir items are cheap and comparable in Aldevinco shopping center.
Gretchen A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2012
Old hotel with great service and beautiful rooms

Good food
7
I had a great stay at waterfront insular hotel. The rooms are beautiful and sizeable enough. Also, there a lot of things to do within the hotel i.e. swim in the pool, go to the beach, dine at their choice restauarants. I would highly recommend trying their leche flan (which is a local dessert in PH) as well as the famous halo-halo. As for the nightlife, it is very quiet hence, travellers shouldn't expect too much of nightlife except only to drink. For which, pirata bar is the best place within the hotel to go. The only drawback is the hotel is about 20-30 minutes away from the city and the walk from the lobby to the rooms are quite tedious.
Nightlife Tip: Chill out at the pirata bar, situated at a jetty above the sea.
Tadahiro Y. Couples Japan, January 24, 2012
Quiet and Comfortable

Nice beach front garden
7.7
i had comfortable stay in this resort. they have good spacious beach front garden, but beach is not white sand and not for swimming. i stayed deluxe room, very clean and spacious room which has comfotable king size bed. i could not change air-con temperature, but it was adjusted cool enough to stay. downtown is a bit far from this resort, so if you have a car, i would recommend this resort.
Jbg S. Couples Netherlands, January 23, 2012
Good beds

quiet!
7.3
Good beds. big room,but not enough lightings in the room. Price and quality are okay.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2012
excellent hotel and flawless service

location, staff very attentive
8.7
Me and my fiance stayed at Insular for 6 days and we couldn't be more pleased with the hotel or staff. The rooms are large and all have balconies and flat screen televisions. The only drawback is the location of the hotel which is inconvenient for shopping.this is definitely one of Davao's better hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B02