Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Mohamed G. Couples Egypt, February 26, 2012
lovely hotel

quite and have very nice views
8
good food and quite in night and very romatic views
Daryl B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 26, 2012
Fantastic hotel with brilliant service

Location (beach front), rooms, service, food outlets, ambiance.
10
a really enjoyable hotel set on the water's edge with huge landscaped gardens. pool and surrounds are very well done as are the various food outlets - great range of food and drinks at very reasonable prices. room was excellent with large balcony opening out onto views of the sea and the gardens. all in all a delightful experience that i will be repeating for sure.
Riza P. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2012
quiet place to relax

location, food
7.7
i was able to relax.... i enjoyed the foods.. and of course, feel good walking around seeing greens.... nature...
Peter V. Couples Germany, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel but should be renovated not 5 star

Quite place. Nice pool aerea but Beach not possible to use. Not clean water there
7
nice breakfast and restaurant. internet good in room but not funktion at the poolaerea. room are nice but old. all clean. nice view to the beach but worrhless because the beach cant use. the seawater looks clean but from davao comes through 2 pipelines's to the sea just near that hotel. staff is nice but not 5 starservice. max 4 star
Peter N. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Great Hotel and great rooms

Friendly Service, the staff go out of thier way to accommodate.
9
So far, we've stayed at the Waterfront Insular on each of our 4 trips to the Philippines, however, we never stayed in the Deluxe Room ourselves. We usually stay in the Executive Suite or the Presidential Suite and reserve the Deluxe room or Junior Suite for other family visitors. This has always been the case. We have come to know many of the service staff as friends and have always appreciated the way we've been treated. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Note that we also stayed there between 3/02/2012 and 3/10/2012 this same year for total of 16 nights altogether.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make arrangements with the hotel to book a trip to Pearl Farm or take the boat to Samal island a visit many of the attractions there.
Amparita S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2012
Hotel with ambiance

Near the airport, near the beach, spacious
8
better if the are facilities for older people, those with disabilities who cannot take the stairs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can just cross the water and reach Samal island in 5 minutes.
Kevin B. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
nice

the rooms where nice and the people great
9
the minute we arrived there i felt at home, the rooms where clean and the property was well kept. had know problems, they really made us feel at home, i will stay there again... thanks a lot kevin barnhouse
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Hotel with a view

Location, big rooms, good breakfast spread & amenities.
9
the hotel is right at the beach that is overlooking samal island. well you can't swim in the sea since ii is not advisable. but they have a nice pool overlooking the sea, it's not big but still good enough. the hotel is separated by 4 or 5 building. each in a way facing the sea and only 2 floors. there is a casino but didn't check that out. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. a maybe 40" lcd tv, basic fridge bath room is big but no bathtub. the room we stayed in the balcony was facing the sea and pool so it's nice. the sunrise is beautiful but didn't take any photo. breakfast was good, good variety spread. the furniture are ok, still looks good. one thing to note it's very near the airport but quite far to the city. but still worth the stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always try to get the room facing the pool, and the building that has the 300+ room number.
Victor S. Families with young children Russia, February 19, 2012
Good hotel

close to the beach
8.3
Hotel is very close to airport (10 min on taxi). rooms big, clean. There no beach in the hotel, but you can take bangka to Samal - 10 min.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a bangka to Samal
Joseph L. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
Good to Ralax

Bed
8.3
Relaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassleRelaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassleRelaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassleRelaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassleRelaxing Hotel wit out alot of hassle
Restaurant Tip: Good, Great Food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A01