Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1137 reviews

856 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Rosanna D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2013
Wonderful Old Hotel

location by the beach, large and spacious room, relaxing ambiance
8.3
i couldn't do an early check into my room and i wasn't offered a place to stay until my room was ready. however, i was delighted when they gave me an upgraded room upon check in later that day
Shopping Tip: SM Lanang and Abreeza Davao - for nice pasalubongs; Aldevinco for cheap and beautiful stuff
Report this review
Annie G. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
friendly staff and spacious room.

very friendly staff, great location, great room with balcony with a view. very good value for money.
8
we were made very welcome after a slight hiccup at the beginning of our stay, which was sorted out quickly. we really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay there again on our next trip. very relaxing away from the city and we were able to unwind, and the travel to and from the city was no problem and took no time at all. it is a pity that the beach front and jetty have not been rebuilt.
Report this review
Markus W. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2013
Beautiful tropical garden and friendly empoyees

room with terasse and view to the tropical garden
8.7
nice room with terasse beautiful tropical garden at the sea excellent breakfast average quality of food served in the restaurants average quality of food served to in the room I had to pay a deposit, what never happened the eight times we were already guests in the waterfront hotel if I didn't like to pay, they had locked the mini bar; this is a not acceptable for a guest!
Report this review
Christina C. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Beautiful Resort in a City

Room has veranda overlooking the pool or garden.
6.3
Lovely resort but quite busy during weekends. The room comes with free buffet breakfast. They offer good food. Not much entertainment in the resort. You cannot use the beach for swimming.
Report this review
Christina C. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Good location for Wedding and parties

A nice resort in the city
6.7
The hotel offers good buffet breakfast. Pool is clean and nice. Downside - you cannot use the beach for swimming.
Report this review
Levent A. Solo travelers Turkey, January 20, 2013
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
8
Pros (best features of the hotel I like this hotel Location and good kithchen
Report this review
Melissa Q. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Nice out of the way resort for the whole family

Service with a smile
6.7
The resort hotel, though not located in the downtown area/central business distrcit of Davao City, is perfect for a great R&R or any business trip. With its big and comfortable rooms with free wifi, sprawling landscapes, adequate sized swimming pool and 5 restaurants to choose from, one will surely enjoy a comfortable stay in this hotel. Do try Cafe Uno for its yummy breakfast buffet. Just be sure to get a room in the ground level though as there's no lift in this hotel. Taxis abound inside the hotel so transport is no problem. Meanwhile, SM Lanang Premiere and the airport is a mere 10-15 mins. away from the hotel gate. However, the hotel management refused to give us the merienda buffet available upon arrival to guests who booked through their website. It would have been a plus if they considered providing us with the same amenity since we were booked for 6 days, though we booked through Agoda.
Travel tip: The beach front, though not suitable for swimming, is a perfect way to start the day. It is also the jump-off from the city to Samal Island.
Report this review
Levent A. Solo travelers Turkey, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
good place and good breakfast
Report this review
Jerrygwen C. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Great location but small room

Name of the hotel
5.7
Breakfast has limited choices , room service is very slow
Report this review
Ernesto Q. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
8
nice ambiance, great location, friendly staff, good food, location & big rooms.
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 856 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05