Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
905 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (905)
Sort by:
Rudolf S. Families with young children Germany, March 28, 2012
Relaxing and Easy Going Hotel - stayed for 1 week

Very friendly staff, big rooms which need a bit more light in the room.
8
this hotel is siutated nicely at the beachside - though the beach is not for swimming. the pool in the garden is big enough for a swim. the hotel rooms are spacious, the bathroom nice, the beddings very comfortable, but it needs more light (headlight in the room) otherwise it gets a bit dark in the evenings. the breakfast buffet is very nice, lots of variety and enough to choose from. the biggest asset are the stauff - friendly and mostly with a smile on the face :-) the hotel is a bit far from the city but therefore also relaxing and away from the hassle ... taxis are affordable, cost you around php (approx. eur 2,80) downtown. no shuttle-service. all n all we (family with 1 month old baby) felt comfortable and easy going in this hotel and would recommend it for that reason.
Andrew B. Couples Swaziland, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel

swimmong pool
7.7
not a bad hotel although i think its slightly overated.
Mirdyawati M. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Serenity... Tranquility..

hotel features
7.3
Hotel is just about 10 mins away from the airport which cost less than. The hotel does provide ferry services to Samal Island from their jetty that is 150P per trip ( and not per person ) to Paradise or Blue Jazz resort. Fantastic view from our deluxe room and good ammenities in the hotel too! However, we cant swim in their beach due to polluted water but Samal Island is just 5 mins away from the hotel jetty! And it is gorgeous! must go to Samal! And there is nothing around the hotel. We need to take a cab to go around to look for food, shopping malls, clubs and massages. Staffs are friendly and are able to communicate well in English. Special recognition to MIMI, a staff in the bar for helping me out for the proposal of my bestfriend! It is a good stay overall for a quick weekend gateaway.. quiet and very peaceful..!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: torres st after 6pm! body massage for 250p/hour, buffet as low as 129p/pax, party at 300p / bucket of 6 s.miguel..!
Per F. Couples Denmark, March 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice and quiet
8.3
Arrival went smoothly, and the personal service was very good. Next day breakfast arrangement very nice and quiet with the possibility to sit outside and enjoy the breakfast. Very helpful staff all over - for sure a place to re-visit
Eduardo O. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2012
Nice and well secured hotel

lots of trees around, very relaxing
9
nice hotel, beach front, well secured hotel, clean room, decent buffet, very attentive waiters, helpful staff. cant complain anything
Mohamed G. Couples Egypt, February 26, 2012
lovely hotel

quite and have very nice views
8
good food and quite in night and very romatic views
Daryl B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 26, 2012
Fantastic hotel with brilliant service

Location (beach front), rooms, service, food outlets, ambiance.
10
a really enjoyable hotel set on the water's edge with huge landscaped gardens. pool and surrounds are very well done as are the various food outlets - great range of food and drinks at very reasonable prices. room was excellent with large balcony opening out onto views of the sea and the gardens. all in all a delightful experience that i will be repeating for sure.
Riza P. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2012
quiet place to relax

location, food
7.7
i was able to relax.... i enjoyed the foods.. and of course, feel good walking around seeing greens.... nature...
Peter V. Couples Germany, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel but should be renovated not 5 star

Quite place. Nice pool aerea but Beach not possible to use. Not clean water there
7
nice breakfast and restaurant. internet good in room but not funktion at the poolaerea. room are nice but old. all clean. nice view to the beach but worrhless because the beach cant use. the seawater looks clean but from davao comes through 2 pipelines's to the sea just near that hotel. staff is nice but not 5 starservice. max 4 star
Peter N. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Great Hotel and great rooms

Friendly Service, the staff go out of thier way to accommodate.
9
So far, we've stayed at the Waterfront Insular on each of our 4 trips to the Philippines, however, we never stayed in the Deluxe Room ourselves. We usually stay in the Executive Suite or the Presidential Suite and reserve the Deluxe room or Junior Suite for other family visitors. This has always been the case. We have come to know many of the service staff as friends and have always appreciated the way we've been treated. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Note that we also stayed there between 3/02/2012 and 3/10/2012 this same year for total of 16 nights altogether.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make arrangements with the hotel to book a trip to Pearl Farm or take the boat to Samal island a visit many of the attractions there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B08