or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
887 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (887)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2012
excellent hotel and flawless service

location, staff very attentive
8.7
Me and my fiance stayed at Insular for 6 days and we couldn't be more pleased with the hotel or staff. The rooms are large and all have balconies and flat screen televisions. The only drawback is the location of the hotel which is inconvenient for shopping.this is definitely one of Davao's better hotels.
Wong K. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2012
Quiet Hotel with great services!

Quiet, Clean, Breakfast and Room Service
9.7
it was a business trip and only a 3 days 2 night stay. overall services was good with friendly receptionist and bellboy. breakfast was on the good. room services food was fantastic! rooms were clean and sheets will good as well. location is near to the airport about 10 mins away. overall, nothing much to complaint.
Wenefredo N. Business travelers Philippines, January 8, 2012
Old Hotel

Location but due to age of the hotel, the upper floor are noisy
7
Hotel is old. Upper Floor were noisy. Lobby is not airconditioned but the coffee shop at the lobby had added value to my stay. Free internet is an value added to business traveller like me.
Ramonito J. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice and clean room with big swimming pool and good location
10
We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel, we also like the food at the buffet. We also spent our new years eve at the Pirata bar in which we had a good time watching the fireworks before midnight.
Jacob J. Business travelers Netherlands, December 31, 2011
Very nice location and friendly staff

Location, pool, view
7.3
very nicely located hotel at the beach with good swimming pool, great view, good breakfast. staff is friendly. spacious garden. rooms and furniture is a bit old, needs replacement and painting. atmosphere is good. in davao it is our preferred hotel. parking also easy. prices are moving up here, that is not so great: almost too expensive already for the quality of the rooms.
Shopping Tip: Abreeza of course:)!
Efren J. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2011
Old but still beautiful

Location - by the beach
9
Located by the beach where you can see the beautiful Samal Island's beautiful inviting beaches, you can't help but admire the scenery the whole day where you can see only green trees all around and sea being traversed by small boats as well as ocean going ships. Very quite, very private. Its quite atmosphere enables you to relax with gusto during the day by the pool or in the coffee shop for good coffee while catching up on your reading or surfing the internet anywhere in the hotel. It is also a good jump-off point in your trip to Samal Islands for a nice swim or sight seeing. And at night time, whoaa!!! you can treat your friends for a drinking session with a lot of assorted pulutan. I love this hotel.
J P. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
Room was geat, especially the large balconey

The landscaping is wonderful. It provided my wife many photo oppurtunities which she loved.
8
The room was great. The breakfast that came with the room was very good. We tried the lunch and was disapointed with the way it was cooked. Either I got sick from the water or food I don't know but after being there three days I had to take antibotic I had brought with me because I was so sick. Other wise it was a nice place to stay. The only other complaint was there was one day there were so many ants in the restroom on the toliet that we had to call for house keeping to clean them off to use it. We loved the way they have the grounds landscaped.
Travel tip: Don't drink the water in the rooms. I think that is what I got sick on.
Stalent G. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2011
Great gift

Location
8.3
Its a valuable gift I gave to my parents, if not because of me working out of country I wouldnt be able to give them this nice hotel stay. Choosing waterfront hotel wasnt a failure, although it is just an overnight stay the experience was truly awesome. Hotel's surplus was actually its location - fronting the beach and away from the noise of the city... And to top it off, the staff hospitality and customer service orientation. Well, im proud to be a filipino.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its a valuable gift I gave to my parents, if not because of me working out of country I wouldnt be able to give them this nice hotel stay. Choosing waterfront hotel wasnt a failure, although it is just an overnight stay the experience was truly awesome. Hotel's surplus was actually its location - fronting the beach and away from the noise of the city... And to top it off, the staff hospitality and customer service orientation. Well, im proud to be a filipino.
Stalent G. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2011
Great gift

Location
8.3
Its a valuable gift I gave to my parents, if not because of me working out of country I wouldnt be able to give them this nice hotel stay. Choosing waterfront hotel wasnt a failure, although it is just an overnight stay the experience was truly awesome. Hotel's surplus was actually its location - fronting the beach and away from the noise of the city... And to top it off, the staff hospitality and customer service orientation. Well, im proud to be a filipino.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its a valuable gift I gave to my parents, if not because of me working out of country I wouldnt be able to give them this nice hotel stay. Choosing waterfront hotel wasnt a failure, although it is just an overnight stay the experience was truly awesome. Hotel's surplus was actually its location - fronting the beach and away from the noise of the city... And to top it off, the staff hospitality and customer service orientation. Well, im proud to be a filipino.
Shawn Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Nice room and great service

Extremely polite staff and efficient service
7.7
nice and cozy room facing a basketball court so could catch a very entertaining game of basketball almost every night! not the prettiest of cities but Davao has alot of potential to be a tourist hub of the future with it's nature getaways and a more accessible Samal Island.
Shopping Tip: Cheapest deals are at chinatown!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3C07