Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1146 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1146)
Sort by:
Markus W. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2013
Beautiful tropical garden and friendly empoyees

room with terasse and view to the tropical garden
8.7
nice room with terasse beautiful tropical garden at the sea excellent breakfast average quality of food served in the restaurants average quality of food served to in the room I had to pay a deposit, what never happened the eight times we were already guests in the waterfront hotel if I didn't like to pay, they had locked the mini bar; this is a not acceptable for a guest!
Christina C. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Beautiful Resort in a City

Room has veranda overlooking the pool or garden.
6.3
Lovely resort but quite busy during weekends. The room comes with free buffet breakfast. They offer good food. Not much entertainment in the resort. You cannot use the beach for swimming.
Christina C. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Good location for Wedding and parties

A nice resort in the city
6.7
The hotel offers good buffet breakfast. Pool is clean and nice. Downside - you cannot use the beach for swimming.
Levent A. Solo travelers Turkey, January 20, 2013
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
8
Pros (best features of the hotel I like this hotel Location and good kithchen
Melissa Q. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Nice out of the way resort for the whole family

Service with a smile
6.7
The resort hotel, though not located in the downtown area/central business distrcit of Davao City, is perfect for a great R&R or any business trip. With its big and comfortable rooms with free wifi, sprawling landscapes, adequate sized swimming pool and 5 restaurants to choose from, one will surely enjoy a comfortable stay in this hotel. Do try Cafe Uno for its yummy breakfast buffet. Just be sure to get a room in the ground level though as there's no lift in this hotel. Taxis abound inside the hotel so transport is no problem. Meanwhile, SM Lanang Premiere and the airport is a mere 10-15 mins. away from the hotel gate. However, the hotel management refused to give us the merienda buffet available upon arrival to guests who booked through their website. It would have been a plus if they considered providing us with the same amenity since we were booked for 6 days, though we booked through Agoda.
Travel tip: The beach front, though not suitable for swimming, is a perfect way to start the day. It is also the jump-off from the city to Samal Island.
Levent A. Solo travelers Turkey, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
good place and good breakfast
Jerrygwen C. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Great location but small room

Name of the hotel
5.7
Breakfast has limited choices , room service is very slow
Ernesto Q. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
8
nice ambiance, great location, friendly staff, good food, location & big rooms.
Ma V. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2013
Cozy Ambience

Friendly staff who make me feel at home
9.3
Excellent! I was rather unhappy when I my preferred hotel was fully booked. But all those thoughts simply disappeared the moment I stepped into the hotel premises. Everyone made me feel comfy and relaxed.
Nicholas R. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Great hotel on waterfront

Nice outlook and pool area
6.3
enjoyed the hotel only issue was lack of wifi in room and loby
Previous page 371 - 380 of 864 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07