Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1015 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1015)
Sort by:
Joseph P. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2012
Usual friendly staff,

Great weather, landscaping, view of samal and ships
8
My wife, Somyra, is from Davao but everytime we visit we always spend part of our time at Waterfront Insular because it is very relaxing, has super friendly staff, and feels a bit like a home away from home. This time however we were slightly disappointed with the service at the breakfast buffet which was extremely slow despite not being crowded, and also the fact that our shower did not work and was very old, with no bathtub in one of the rooms. These minor disappointments however will not overall deter us, and we will also stay again next time we visit Davao.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for even-numbered room in building #2 or #3 to get the best view of the pool and the sea.
Motoyuki S. Couples Japan, August 10, 2012
Nice Hotel!

Good access to Airport.
5.3
Good resort hotel that location. Gardening also nice. Room is little bit old.
Restaurant Tip: BF is ordinary.
Jacob J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Nice hotel, well situated

Good location, well priced, nice pool with sea view
6.7
Quite simple hotel but with friendly staff. The rooms need some refurbishment but the price and location make up for this. Spacious gardens with nice pool. Several restaurants inside the hotel, but we did not try them unfortunately. Recommend this hotel for groups or children also.
Shopping Tip: Abreeza mall of course
Nastasia C. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2012
Very good customer service

Beautiful view of the beach when you wake up.
7.7
This is a staple in Davao City. A very relaxing place to stay with the family. And food here is excellent.
Tara N. Families with older children Australia, August 4, 2012
peaceful, clean and comfortable

friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful gardens
8.7
It was wonderful! The staff were friendly and attentive. The grounds were well kept and the pool was great to swim in. It is unfortunate however that the beach was so polluted we were not able to go near it at all (there were even signposts to stay away!). Their ferry to Samal Island was fast and convenient and their restaurants were great to eat in. Breakfast was indulgent and varied and the room was comfortable and clean. It is however far from the city centre.
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel excellent service

Beachside and nice pool area
9
i find this hotel very comfortable, i find all the staff are very friendly and always willing to assist in any way. the hotel rooms are very well serviced. the food is very good and the service in the buffet is excellent! i would recommend this hotel above any other hotel i've stayed at in davao.
Geraldina E. Groups Philippines, August 2, 2012
Nice hote and great location

Large area, lots of plants and trees. Warm Staff.
7.7
I enjoyed my stay although short. I love the hotel, its ambience. The green grass, the sea, lots of trees and plants all over the hotel. I love it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you travel to Davao, it is best to hire a van/car to take you to different tourist attraction in Davao.
Mark F. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2012
Fabulous gardens and good but aging hotel.

Gardens are stunning, right on the water, listen to the waves at night.
8
Fully a 4 star hotel with older but well appointed rooms, LSD TV, cable, wifi and a stunning buffet breakfast with an egg chef on hand. Staff are delightful. The expansive gardens keep you away from the noise of the city. Down side is that everything is a cab ride away. Pirata restaurant at the end of the private pier was excellent, good food and a great spot while being very casual (barbequed prawns amazing).
Robert A. Couples Switzerland, July 27, 2012
Nice hotel with in a good location

We had a nice room with beautiful view on the sea
9
We arrived very late and had only one night. Cause of a marriage the hotel was fully booked out. We got a room upgrade into next higher categorie. Even WIFI in every room! The breakfast buffet included many delicious things. Unfortunately the restaurant was really too much air condidtioned.
Witold C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Wonderful waterside location

Location and grounds
6.3
A lovely hotel on the beach front and surrounded by acres of well-groomed gardens, this hotel is excellent either for a business stopover or for a holiday. Rooms are large size, bathrooms adequate, wifi access adequate and all services are present and offered with a smile. The airport delivery service, however, at Ps500 for a one way trip, is outrageous, with a taxi providing the same service for Ps150. Breakfast was no more than an adequate buffet, and could have been much better
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk the beach front...it's a very quiet and relaxing stroll, especially at dusk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01