or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
991 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (991)
Sort by:
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, June 19, 2012
nice hotel, with beautiful landscaping

the pool and the calmness of the area
8
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel, slept tight, clean room, towels and sheets. But i suggest that the management change their pillows, its so "flat" and worn out. I had to request for 2 more pillows, good, there is no additional charge.
Shopping Tip: not so far from abreeza mall and close to the airport
Daryl B. Couples New Zealand, June 18, 2012
Great hotel, good service, great food

Rooms, restaurants, space
9.7
I stay here as a matter of course when travelling to Davao. As always the stay was everything I could have asked for. Service is always with a smile, the rooms are very comfortable if somewhat tired. The only criticism really is the lack of support for charging the mini bar on a daily basis - gets a bit boring having to ask for the bar to be restocked. Check out is a bit of a pain if you are in a hurry - the usual lack of trust meaning rooms have to be thoroughly checked - and this depends on someone being close enough to do so ... else you wait. Else, great food at any of the food outlets, reasonably priced and sensibly presented. Pizzas made on site are fabulous! After staying at other rather more expensive places with a fraction of the service or comfort this is about the best hotel possible for just about any reason. My continuing choice .....
Valeria G. Solo travelers Portugal, June 13, 2012
Nice hotel but rooms need improvement

The exterior is nice
5.3
Returned to this hotel after my trip out of Davao as I've booked it for my return. I was disappointed on the first time and the 2nd time wasn't any better. I've asked for the room with a better wifi connection. The internet connect was good but the rest of the room is not, there was no hot water for bath and the air-con wasn't working at all. I just hope they will check all the facilities of the rooms before selling it.
Janin J. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great stay at Waterfront

Pool Aquarius and the outdoor jacuzi made the stay completely awesome.
7.3
The hotel grounds and landscape are beautiful, wonderfully manicured lawn and had great time seeing how Tuba is harvested from the coconut trees. Hotel staff are polite and are knowledgeable when asked of directions.
Shopping Tip: Should not miss going Bangkirohan for Durian
Allan A. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Relaxition
10
It was excellent hotel for a couple especially in honeymoon these is the best hotel for u,,everything is fantastic everything you looking is in here on this hotel.
Jonathan L. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Not bad

The pool
6.7
It is on the front but the beach is polluted and you are not allowed to swim in the ocean. No wonder it's private! The rest of the hotel is quite good for your needs if you are just staying a couple of nights but the staff, whilst pleasant are very slow. Check in desk is very efficient and friendly. It was OK for our needs and very reasonable.
Fred S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
Run down, uncared for

On the water, near the airport
5
About the only thing I can recommend about this place is its proximity to the airport. The rooms are neglected, screen doors falling off their tracks, virtually no water pressure, stained sinks and bathtubs, unclean and heavily scratched floors. Not worth the money they are charging, with surly staff at caption not helping; neither is breakfast buffet with cold food that is supposed to be hot.
Richard G. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Nice but some Disappointments

Large Rooms, Friendly Staff, Beautiful Gardens and Environment
6.3
Although it was included in the room rate, I was disappointed with the quality of the Breakfast Buffet. The food was cold and the juice was not juice amongst other things. Don't look for a "great" cup of coffee either! The shuttle service the hotel offers from the airport is not "free", although it appeared to be as a charge was never mentioned. But the hotel adds P500.00 each way to the bill which you only find out about on checkout! Very expensive considering you can get a taxi from the airport for less than P150.00.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is quite a distance from the centre of the city and the malls. Depending on the traffic, about 20 to 30 minutes and P120.00 each way in a taxi.
Valeria G. Business travelers Portugal, June 9, 2012
Nice surroundings

The greenery surrounding the hotel is very relaxing.
6.7
Service could be better. Got a room that cannot even get on the internet while they say it's free wifi but can hardly get a link. It was my birthday and tried the restaurant La Parilla for a seafood dinner but the seafood was not fresh at all. A big disappointment on that. The buffet breakfast was acceptable.
Henie B. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Excellent Service

Lovely private resort with excellent facilities
10
I had a great time at the hotel with my daughter. The service was excellent and the staff were very thoughtful to our needs. We did not need to go out of the resort as it had all the facilities we needed to have an enjoyable vacation. I will definitely want to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno


AS-AGWEB-3A04