or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
941 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (941)
Sort by:
Kurt A. Couples Sweden, April 12, 2012
"Perfect hotel for our needs"

The vast green garden..the good ambiance..the nice & hospitable staffs..
9.3
We had stayed in Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao before (many yrs ago) but we were amazed the difference during our last visit. It was much much better & full of life. the hotel was renovated, the garden & pool. Many guest were there, wedding etc, w/c doesn't bother us att all (we mean the noice etc.)we had still our privacy plus the lively ambience outside. The room is big & clean, there's nothing to complain about. The staffs were always to help without exagirating.... We will surely stay on this hotel the next time we will visit Davao, the price is right considering the good things you will have in return...
Suryani A. Solo travelers April 11, 2012
Nice hotel stay

Near the beach
6
attended a friend's wedding at the hotel. staff took great initiative and were very friendly. wedding was at the beach, was beautifully decorated and even the reception in the ballroom was nicely done. had a wonderful stay.
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Large size rooms
8
room was large size.bed sheets and towels are very clean.staff are helpful and always smile.the hotel looks like a resort. break fast is acceptable. i would use it again next time.
Gerard S. Couples Canada, April 10, 2012
quiet safe hotel

very peaceful and safe
7.7
rooms large and comfortable; huge balcony with table and chairs; food passable; service good
Hotel Feature Tip: good place for a couple to relax
Joanna M. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
good hotel

not just a hotel but also a resort
8
so far so good.we will come back again.kids love to stay in this hotel coz its just a minute away from samal island just request for boat service and they will provide.
Teresita W. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel very good for relaxation

Big rooms, very clean, peaceful and quiet surroundings
8.7
Stayed overnight only with my family with big and small children. Everybody enjoyed their stay, from my husband, middle aged daughter, teen aged son and young kids aged 2 and four years old. Kids enjoyed the pool, while older kids enjoyed the surroundings. Food tastes good at reasonable hotel price. Will definitely book this hotel again when back in Davao.
Travel tip: Best to stay at this hotel when you're transferring to Pearl Farm coz Marina (pick up point going to Pearl Farm) is only 5 minutes drive away, especially if your time is limited.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Superb hotel with lovely staff...

manicured grounds, large rooms, excellent room service, 24 hour security
9.7
I can't recommend this hotel enough. I think it's better than the more expensive Marco Polo Hotel in Davao. All of the standard rooms have large balconies, hardwood floors, flatscreen televisions and nice sized bathrooms. Plus, the staff is absolutely terrific with a fantastic breakfast buffet. For the price, you simply can't go wrong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have time then i would definitely recommend the daytrip to Pearl Farm on Samal Island....simply breathtaking.
Joanna M. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2012
nice hotel

its just across the beautiful island of samal
8
its our 2nd time around to stay in this hotel so far,clean and nice hotel.
Sea M. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
everything is beautiful

waterfront along the ocean
8
I have to come back to this hotel again.Everything is beautiful.The breakfast is fabolous.The pool is great.The bedroom is wonderful.I don't want to get out bed.It is very clean,very comfortable with a spectacular view.The restaurant is great and the food is magnificent.I definitely will come back to this hotel.It is highly recommended.
John D. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2012
The most friendly hotel staff

Friendliness and helpfulness of staff, from reception to the gardeners. Scenic location.
9
thoroughly enjoyed our stay and all facilities. the staff made for a relaxed, friendly atmosphere to stay in. nice location for day visits to nearby islands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A02