Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1188 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

alfred L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Fast efficient service
Check in and out was pretty quick. They were fully booked at that time but they offered to upgrade us for free. Location is very convenient from the airport. Facilities were somewhat dated but they kept them well maintained. Beach was littered and kids decided to swim in the pool instead
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Peter V. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Not the best hotel.
Rooms are comfortable but getting a bit old and requiring refurbishment, especially the bathrooms. Had lots of issues with the standard of housekeeping. On arrival there was only one towel in the room. On a following day, when the room was cleaned, all the towels were taken out and we were left with none. It seemed that everyday we had to call up housekeeping to get the right amount of towels provided. Also, why do most hotels in the Philippines not provide face towels (face washers) in rooms as standard. Even at quality hotels it seems as though you always have to ask for them. Grounds and pool area are quite nice, but would not recommend the beach which is a bit smelly and dirty. Next time I stay in Davao, I'd prefer to stay somewhere else.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Sanrizza R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Birthday escapade
Very accomodating
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Robert S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Water front Insular chefs are useless people
The hot food, is always cold. Breakfast chefs every day, specialized in letting hot food go cold. They never close the covers on the food warmers, and no matter how much one complains, they simply do not understand that hot food should not be cold. Otherwise, this place is really good. I would never return to the Insular, only because of their useless and ignorant chefs and cooks.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

David M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent
Overall excellent. Employees beach front needed to be clean but otherwise beautiful place. Friendly, clean rooms, well kept property. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

stephen H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
great stay
love this hotel friendly helpful staff, lovely well maintained gardens and pool
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Rowena E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Birthday celebration
I enjoyed my stay
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Dietmar O. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
nice hotel in excellent location
we will be back
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Mark S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Terrible experience
The pool was very dirty. The food and beverages were way overpriced. I requested a print out if my itinerary, they printed it then they charged me $1.00 American dollar per sheet which is totally unacceptable. The 10% mandatory service charge for everything they touched was a total rip off. I will not return to Waterfront hotel. The pictures on line did not represent the hotel in it's dilapidated condition.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Larisa L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Relaxing hotel conducive for work.
Good breakfast.
Reviewed May 19, 2016