My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Hotel Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Charmaine T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2011
A very nice hotel. Great Location in Lanang.

Great breakfast!
9
We had an overnight stay in this hotel prior to our destination which is Sasa Wharf. We were able to sleep well and we really enjoyed our stay.
Trevor R. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
Great Location with large rooms in quite area

Well away from the noise from traffic
8.7
A great place to stay if you want to relax away from the busy part of town. Its about a 30 minute taxi ride from the main shopping district of Davao and only a short boat trip to Blue Jazz or Paradise resorts.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great to lay around the pool enjoying drinks with friends
Geoff M. Couples Canada, September 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and very nice surroundings.

The location and food.
9.3
this hotel is very nice and staff are great and helpful except the only thing i can fault is the front desk staff who are your first point of contact that are so slow and unhelpful with any of your needs. i hit the philippines in the middle of a typhoon and they had closed the airports in manila which i was flying back to for transfer to sydney for my flight home i tried contacting the airline but couldn't get through so asked front desk for help and the guy said not a problem sir leave it with me and i will get back to you. he never got back to me and asked 6.5 hours later he told the manager he forgot. housekeeping are excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great,very happy with my whole experiance at the Waterront Insular Hotel I would definately return here I just hope they change the font desk staff.
Geoff M. Couples Canada, September 23, 2011
Paradise

Pool and jucuzzi
9.3
this hotel is very nice and staff are great and helpful except the only thing i can fault is the front desk staff who are your first point of contact that are so slow and unhelpful with any of your needs. i hit the philippines in the middle of a typhoon and they had closed the airports in manila which i was flying back to for transfer to sydney for my flight home i tried contacting the airline but couldn't get through so asked front desk for help and the guy said not a problem sir leave it with me and i will get back to you. he never got back to me and asked 6.5 hours later he told the manager he forgot. housekeeping are excellent
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2011
great hotel

nice grounds
8
the staff are so friendly,its so a nice place to stay
Travel tip: good food
Chris R. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2011
Great hotel in excellent tourist location

large rooms and great service
10
everyone was exceptionally polite and the area that the hotel was in is a great tourist location
Lars F. Solo travelers Norway, September 21, 2011
Nice hotel, great location.

Location, Park
8.7
Had a tranquil stay and first stop on my first trip ever to the Philippines.
Shopping Tip: Abreeza Mall is a must visit.
Chris R. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2011
excellent hotel in great location

great area, nice atmosphere
8.3
nice and quiet hotel with full amenities, restaurant was somewhat adequate and the break fast buffet was delicious, will definitely book at this nice hotel again if in the areas when i visit the country of Philippines.
Chris R. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2011
excellent hotel

resort atmosphere
8.7
nice and quiet hotel with full amenities, restaurant was somewhat adequate and the break fast buffet was delicious, will definitely book at this nice hotel again if in the areas when i visit the country of Philippines.
Carlito V. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2011
Relaxing place to stay

The sorroundings of the hotel, with courteous and smiling staff that are ready to assist you
8
i love my stay at waterfront, the rooms are okey, the staff are courteous, however their rooms are too far from the main lobby, and the lobbt is very very far from the main gate, but nevertheless it was indeed a nice stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bringing durian in the room is not allowed in the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A04