My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
885 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (885)
Sort by:
Mark R. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
Relaxing place

fresh air and good place to stay in.
7.7
nice and clean..Quite place that you can relax your self in the middle of the city yet non polluted air.
Jan N. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 6, 2011
Fantastic Hotel with very well service

Near the sea and you can make daytrips from out the hotel. Nice swimmingpool.
8.7
was the third time i was in the waterfront/insular. its still a fantastic hotel with very nice and smiling personal. always willing to help you. come back in januari 2012.
Restaurant Tip: just go to the duitch restaurant de bonte koe. very nice restaurant and real good food. the owner is very nice and can help you with advises.
Lisa M. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2011
Davao Insular

Comfortable and clean, good food
9
comfortable and clean, food was good, bathroom needs minor maintenance
Ruel D. Families with older children United States of America, November 2, 2011
Great hotel with awesome grounds

Staff, grounds
8
We always stay at the Waterfront Insular hotel when we are in Davao. It's very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown noise. Excellent location. Rooms are clean but in need of updates but still a great value!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paradise island is just across the bay.
Arla Y. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2011
nice hotel with friendly staff

quiet, very relaxing place to stay.
9.7
we really enjoyed our 4 nights stay at the hotel. the service is good and they have the friendliest people who's always willing to help. what i liked most is the serenity of the environment which made our stay a very relaxing one. we'll be back for sure and even recommend this hotel to friends.
Rick T. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2011
Friendly staff

Helpful staff, quiet location, decent food
7.3
the hotel is old and needs a little more maintenance but this is overshadowed by the friendly and helpful staff. the only problem my wife and i encountered is that the concierge didn't have updated numbers of the restaurants so we had to do our own research.
Restaurant Tip: Marina restaurant for fresh sashimi and sushi, Probinsya for filipino buffet.
Julieta G. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2011
Rather old but still has charm

Friendly and courteous staff
7
Stuffy corridors but room is still ok, considering it is an old hotel. Still the best choice for a resort-type hotel in the city. Convenient location -- near Marina Tuna restaurant (a big plus), church and airport. Friendly and courteous staff made the stay worthwhile. Food is ok, good desserts at the coffee shop.
Restaurant Tip: Marina Tuna restaurant -- must try! Only 5 minutes away by taxi.
Erlinda T. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2011
Hotel ambience is excellent

swimming pool, sauna bath and beauty of nature like the sea, trees and plants around
7.3
we stayed at the hotel because my sister and her husband now canadian citizens spend their honeymoon in the said hotel almost forty years ago and they wanted to reminisce the past. though we enjoyed the place, the swimming pool, the sauna bath and the natural beauty of the surroundings, we were not satisfied with the staff. on the last day of our stay, october 30, we went to church early in the morning as it was a sunday, and i was surprised to get a call in my cell phone asking me if we were checking out. it was so inconsiderate and i asked explanation from the staff when we returned from church, which explanation i found unsatisfactory.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Samal Island, its just 15 minute ride by pump boat and enjoy paradise island with white beach where lunch is reasonable. Don't miss Jacks Ridge specially at nighttime. For those who are religious, visit the church of Jesus Infant of Prague.
Ricardo A. Families with older children Australia, October 28, 2011
Quiet retreat and excellent view of Davao Gulf

Just adjacent to Davao Gulf, Samal Island and beaches
8.3
A romantic hideaway and excellent for family bonding, service par excellence!
Cheah W. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2011
staffs very friendly

swimming pool is nice
6
cannot swim at the beach. breakfast is quite ok. staffs are very helpful and friendly. there is a small pier which you can ask the frontdesk to arrange for you to go to another place to swim at the beach. there is nothing much outside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A07