My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
883 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Joseph P. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2011
Great location and hotel grounds

Location close to airport and on the seaside, nicely maintained grounds
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Waterfront Insular Hotel. The palm trees and well maintend grounds and pool and the view of the island just across the water made for a relaxing stay. Unfortunately the beach is not very usable because the sea water there is polluted. The staff was very friendly, however you usually needed to ask for assistance 2 or 3 times (at breakfeast, at the front desk, and when requiring service from house-keeping, who seemed were all being trained). Overall it was a good choice of hotel compared to others in Davao and I will probably stay there again next time.
Ronald C. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
nice hotel, bad location

nice grounds, friendly staff
6
On arrival we were adivsed that our booked room was not available but were put in the presidential suite for one night and that was fantastic. A magnifient room. Overall the hotel is very nice but starting to show signs of age and needs an upgrade. Breakfast excellent. Locations is a disadvantage, peso taxi ride to city is a minus, no hotel shuttle bus, no free use of business computer also a minus, pesos for 1/2 hour excessive. Overall quite a good hotel, poor location.
Charmaine T. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2011
Great Resort Hotel

Near the ocean and a very relaxing place.
9
this hotel is the best in davao. close to nature and very relaxing.
Joyce G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 16, 2011
"nature hotel"

the seclusion of the hotel
7.3
i like the seclution and the rustic beauty of waterfront. it will really give you the opportunity to just relax and enjoy the quietness of the area. i also like the jacuzzi. it made the whole experience even better. the staff are also courteous. i think that generally the people in davao are friendly and good-natured. generally, i like the hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Allen V. Families with older children China, October 12, 2011
lovely beachside hotel

in beachside
7.7
Stay was wonderful and great! Rooms are big in size and moderate facilities.
Allen V. Families with older children China, October 10, 2011
hotel in the beach

lovely beach
8
Stay was wonderful and you can rejuvenate specially it is located in the Beach along Davao Gulf.
Brian K. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2011
Always very good

All on one Level
8
dear sir ,unfortunately due to the typhons in luzon philippines i was stuck in bulacan & did not make it to the airport to fly to davao & stay at waterfront peninsular hotel , i tried to contact you on my mobile but reception was poor & i could not hear your operator , i have stayed there before & it was excellent okey ,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along beach & eat at great seafood stand .
David S. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
nice hotel and friendly staff

all you need in the one place
8
well run hotel with lots of choices as to food to eat, friendly staff clean rooms choice of many diferent resturants on site .
Peter C. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Could not fault the Hostpitality it was excellent

cannot comment enough on the features of the Hotel 200%
10
davao city is a very interesting city as for me i had an excellent stay in the waterfront insular hotel and not having to travel far to the summer island paradise resort accross the bay with you own water taxi
Melanie M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with great service

great value and service, awesome staff!
9.7
over all packaging is great! value of money, clean rooms, great service and awesome staff!
Travel tip: nearby restaurants and shopping areas are so convinient ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A05