Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1186 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1186 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

norberto L.
Philippines
February 10, 2013
Good hotel but small rooms
Breakfast is great, courteous employees
Nice hotel but not for older age bracket people......walking too far before reaching our room....

john S.
Denmark
February 08, 2013
very nice hotel
friendly staff
only complaint vould be about WiFi internet. The signal was low at my room, and the internet was without security (WGA)

Rosanna D.
Philippines
February 05, 2013
Wonderful Old Hotel
location by the beach, large and spacious room, relaxing ambiance
i couldn't do an early check into my room and i wasn't offered a place to stay until my room was ready. however, i was delighted when they gave me an upgraded room upon check in later that day

Markus W.
Switzerland
February 02, 2013
Beautiful tropical garden and friendly empoyees
room with terasse and view to the tropical garden
nice room with terasse beautiful tropical garden at the sea excellent breakfast average quality of food served in the restaurants average quality of food served to in the room I had to pay a deposit, what never happened the eight times we were already guests in the waterfront hotel if I didn't like to pay, they had locked the mini bar; this is a not acceptable for a guest!

Markus W.
Switzerland
February 02, 2013
beautiful tropical garden and friendly employees
nice room with terasse with view to the ropical garden
nice rooms beatiful tropical garden good breakfast medium quality of food served in therestaurants and room service

Melissa Q.
Philippines
January 28, 2013
Nice out of the way resort for the whole family
Service with a smile
The resort hotel, though not located in the downtown area/central business distrcit of Davao City, is perfect for a great R&R or any business trip. With its big and comfortable rooms with free wifi, sprawling landscapes, adequate sized swimming pool and 5 restaurants to choose from, one will surely enjoy a comfortable stay in this hotel. Do try Cafe Uno for its yummy breakfast buffet. Just be sure to get a room in the ground level though as there's no lift in this hotel. Taxis abound inside the hotel so transport is no problem. Meanwhile, SM Lanang Premiere and the airport is a mere 10-15 mins. away from the hotel gate. However, the hotel management refused to give us the merienda buffet available upon arrival to guests who booked through their website. It would have been a plus if they considered providing us with the same amenity since we were booked for 6 days, though we booked through Agoda.

Ma S.
Philippines
January 27, 2013
Cozy Ambience
Friendly staff who make me feel at home
Excellent! I was rather unhappy when I my preferred hotel was fully booked. But all those thoughts simply disappeared the moment I stepped into the hotel premises. Everyone made me feel comfy and relaxed.

Nicholas R.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2013
Great hotel on waterfront
Nice outlook and pool area
enjoyed the hotel only issue was lack of wifi in room and loby

Levent A.
Turkey
January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
good place and good breakfast

Christina C.
Philippines
January 24, 2013
Beautiful Resort in a City
Room has veranda overlooking the pool or garden.
Lovely resort but quite busy during weekends. The room comes with free buffet breakfast. They offer good food. Not much entertainment in the resort. You cannot use the beach for swimming.