Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1137 reviews

858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Oliver G. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
nice hotel

clean room, buffet breakfast, close to airport
7
Report this review
Bernard G. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2012
Good Hotel but couldn't stay there

Location, room size, property is fairly large and spreadout
7.7
When we arrived for our stay for one night, we were informed that the hotel had broken a watermain to an entire building, and as a result, we were forced to move to another hotel. The front desk personnel was especially helpful to re-locate us, but unfortunately, the "similar" hotel was very, very bad and we would NEVER stay at that hotel again. It's supposedly 4 star, but one of the WORST hotels I've ever stayed at.
Report this review
Lothar K. Couples Germany, November 20, 2012
Nice garden

Free wireless
5
Hotel is in a very large garden property with a nice pool and free wireless, the rooms are old furnished but clean. The only real bad managed department is Food and beverage. Over 4 days out of any diet soda. Pricing ridiculuous, example a sodawater can cost nearly double the price of any other can. A vegetarian pizza is the most expensive one, the fully loaded with everything on it is 15% cheaper.
Report this review
Vicente I. Families with young children Philippines, November 19, 2012
nice ambience

realxing
6.3
we had a relaxing stay at this hotel. buffet breakfast is not that delicious but overall stay is ok. their staff needs more training.
Report this review
Christine O. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
Friendly staff and nice ambiance

easy access to mall and near the city proper
8
he hotel staff were warm, friendly and receptive. It was a breeze to get to the main shopping areas easily. The food was good for this standard of hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel....it is clean, the rooms are more than adequate.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel, but quite expensive

Nice swimming pool, deep enough (10m) for diving.
6.7
Nice hotel, but not sure I would stay there again. Poor first impression given by hotel security and lazy porter. Enjoyed the pool. The hotel felt a bit impersonal and the staff generally distant, with a few exceptions. Prices for extras were sometimes very expensive, for example the wine list prices. The buffet breakfast was nice, but on the first morning it was very difficult to find somewhere to sit.
Report this review
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
Great... very accommodating staff

i liked the surroundings...
8
definitely, we would go back there...and recommend to my friends and colleagues...We have a very relaxing stay.We have great time and we really appreciate the ambiance.
Report this review
Jose M. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
Great ambiance

Peacefulness of the surroundings
8
We loved the place. It was such relaxing and the space are wide. We will definitely go back there and would recommend to friends and colleagues.
Report this review
Daniel H. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2012
beautiful hotel great rooms most comfortable beds

quiet place just beautiful nicest people
10
Had a great time here the room was great the bed the best good food this is a non smoking city no smoking in the rooms designated smoking area at hotel
Shopping Tip: The malls are close for any type of food u wish for and shopping
Report this review
Aidan B. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Quiet, nice location, comfortable
8
Great location, this hotel is really value for money. The food is good and it has a nice pool and view of the sea. Really good value.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 858 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05