Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1148 reviews

866 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1148)
Sort by:
Henry A. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Good ambiance with great service

the facilities and surroundings
8.7
It was nice and wonderful experienced to stay in this lovely hotel. Safe and accessible in all areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its a wonderful place to stay
Report this review
Billy J. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

pool,beach,food
6
ok
Report this review
Markus W. Groups Switzerland, December 8, 2012
comfortable hotel in a beautiful park

comfortable room with a nice coverd terasse
9.7
inviting front desk area friendly hotel employees beautiful room with terasse beautiful and well cared park good qualiy of breakfast bufet
Report this review
Markus W. Couples Switzerland, December 7, 2012
beautiful tropical garden and friendly employees

nice room with terasse with view to the ropical garden
8.7
nice rooms beatiful tropical garden good breakfast medium quality of food served in therestaurants and room service
Report this review
Jonalyn B. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Beautifully Landscaped Garden

Comfortable, quiet stay
7.7
The stay was quite nice as the hotel is located in a quiet place away from the busy city. It was nice to walk around the garden in the morning and at night, and there were lots of places where you can sit down and enjoy a conversation with someone. The room I booked is Deluxe with Garden View, but I got a "roof view" instead. On the last day, they told me that the hotel will be having an electrical preventive maintenance from 8-10am, and that there will be a "sudden rise in room temperature and drop in water pressure." DON'T BELIEVE THAT, as they sugar-coated it. It actually meant that there will be power interruption (no electricity at all), and no water in the shower. I demanded for candles and water for bathing, and they gave me a big gallon of mineral water + bucket. The staff made their best effort to make up for the shortcoming in their letter/warning, and somehow I felt better from the genuine intention of the staff to make things better.
Report this review
Danny O. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Awesome place in a luscious environment.

Gardens and seafoods.
9
Oh, so nice place. I love the scenery. The cool coconut white wine, so sweet. Love to go back there soon.
Shopping Tip: The City is clean and well maintained. Guys, if you want to escape from dirty city. Go to Davao. Awesome city. Taxis are clean and no smell.
Report this review
Derk M. Couples Netherlands, November 27, 2012
Good hotel in need of some updating

Location on the water away from the noise
6.7
we have stayed here many times but notice the hotel is in need of updating. water pressure in the rooms is low. there aare rust stains in the bathtub and sink. i have observed the same in previous visits and this needs to be looked into to. dining room was under repair so breakfast was moved to a smaller room which worked just fine only this room did not have wifi. internet in the rooms is slow. after all of the above i would still prefer this hotel over others in town.
Report this review
Antonio S. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel by the sea with a great staff

Liked the location and the relaxing atmosphere.
7
It is an old hotel with big rooms that are clean and has balconies. However, the facilities look dated and the place could use a facelift. The food portions were big but the flavor needs improvement. Since the hotel lobby and the restaurant adjacent to it are open air, the heat and flies are a problem. There should be electric fans and electric insect killers to take care of these. The best asset of this hotel is its staff. They are so helpful, friendly and eager to please that you'll overlook the negative factors.
Report this review
Oliver G. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
nice hotel

clean room, buffet breakfast, close to airport
7
Report this review
Bernard G. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2012
Good Hotel but couldn't stay there

Location, room size, property is fairly large and spreadout
7.7
When we arrived for our stay for one night, we were informed that the hotel had broken a watermain to an entire building, and as a result, we were forced to move to another hotel. The front desk personnel was especially helpful to re-locate us, but unfortunately, the "similar" hotel was very, very bad and we would NEVER stay at that hotel again. It's supposedly 4 star, but one of the WORST hotels I've ever stayed at.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 866 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02