or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
926 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
Kelvin K. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2011
Waterfront Insular Davao - Truly Romantic if...

Quiet & Tranquil...
6
The hotel, being one of the oldest,naturally looked and felt a little old. Nonetheless, the Hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Situated on a beachfront location, I would suggest that the Hotel gets a facelift of paint and furnishing to further enhance the experience of being the oldest and yet mordern Hotel that it truly should be. The breakfast buffet spread was quite minimal in its selection of choices but yet again, the serving staff and chefs were very very thoughtful and provided me servings of cornbeef even when it was not on the buffet menu for one of the days of my stay there. Knowing that it was something that I had hoped to sample since my last visit to Davao almost a year ago, they remembered and proceeded to serve me this particular cornbeef dish - kudos to the staff for their much appreciated efforts and thoughtfulness. The in-room dining menu should include more choices as far as what's available and what's not - it was quite minimal but I must say the spring chicken that I ordered was really good and as the saying goes - "Finger licking good". Overall, the stay was pleasant and memorable but I firmly believe a make-over is due, in order to bring back the glory that the old dame deserves...
Shopping Tip: Hit the malls early and avoid the late afternoon traffic congestion.
Timothy B. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2011
Very nice Hotel and great service,friendly staff

Nice big rooms and quiet,lovely grounds and pool,breakfast very good
9.7
upon arrival i was treated by very nice front desk,the room was big and spacious with fantastic beds and bedding,always greeted with a warm welcome,although it says beach front but they said i could not swim in the sea as it was polluted but the pool was fine,they have aboat to samal island which was a nice trip. a little distance to the city proper but taxis are cheap and always on the meter. overall i would nothesitate to stay again.
Nightlife Tip: Good nightlife close at hand
Rowena G. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2011
Great location, peaceful and quiet

Location
6.7
The hotel is located in a very ideal place, the surroundings is calm and quiet, its so relaxing to hear hte sound of the sea, especially in the morning, the place is clean, so with the rooms, the beddings. Its a great feeling walking near the seashore especially at night knowing that you are safe. Its an ideal place for those who look for relaxation as the hotel is located a little bit far from the busy and congested area of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its so ideal tohose who are fnd of walking
Derk M. Couples Netherlands, December 9, 2011
Great location on the water

Location and staff
7.7
We have stayed here before and really never had a problem, however this time we got a room with just a shower, no bathtub, also the free internet connection was extremely slow.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a nice bar restaurant on the water which is quiet and initimate
Barry W. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Suitable hotel reasonable cost

Comfortable, clean and just what i expected
8
i had read the reviews and was curious as to customer service, but i found it to be perfectly ok, i got the room i had booked, it was comfortable, clean and exactly what i would expect. i would definitely book here again.
Nicholas S. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Very Nice Open Air Resort

Very clean resort and friendly staff
9.3
we really enjoyed our vacation at the waterfront resort. the room was large and the staff was very prompt on cleaning it every day. the free breakfast buffet was very good and had a large selection of food. i will recommend this resort to my friends.
Rhoda C. Families with older children November 21, 2011
Great rooms and location

The lpcation
6.7
Restaurants with in the faci.ities are over priced.
Archieval G. Families with young children Philippines, November 20, 2011
relaxing resort and hotel

ambience
9.3
fine and comfortable place to stay,relaxing ambience.
Robert R. Couples Canada, November 20, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Cleanliness and big rooms
8.3
Only stayed one night while in transit but I would recommend this hotel. It is not too far from the airport and it is very close to the pier if you are venturing out to another resort by water. The hotel staff are friendly and the restaurant is first class. There is a quiet bar on the water. The hotel grounds are well groomed and you really feel like it is a 4 star hotel.
Shopping Tip: Take a short taxi ride to the nearest Mall. It is modern and can provide you with all of your needs.
Anti K. Families with young children Estonia, November 18, 2011
Great location but very unfriendly staff

great location, nice pool
5.7
very unfriendly staff, looks like clients are for them not they are for clients

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06