Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden Tent Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Philip O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2011
Offers many contrasts to city life

The hotel setting is beautiful, quiet and artful. The food is good, rooms offer everything and surroundings are pleasant. The only feature that may stop a guest from coming to the hotel is its location...far from the center of the city.
7.3
While the location of the hotel is far from the city center, the trade off is that you get peace and quite, a beautiful view of the water and greenery. The grounds are well kept and unlike a city center location offer walking room and a quiet place to do a relaxing activity.
Restaurant Tip: come on time for taking your meal...the service is good...if your late the service is rushed
Jay H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 12, 2011
Excellent service

nice and relaxing ambience
8
This is my second stay at the waterfront davao. the hotel looks a bit old, but it is nicely maintained. Front desk and securities are very helpful. My friend left his laptop at a taxi from the airport and the hotel security recovered it for him. I would stay at the waterfront again for sure.
Restaurant Tip: There are some good restaurants in the torres st.
Peter D. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Neat cleat hotel with curtious and friendly staff

relaxing atmosphere
8.3
relaxing evening spent....
Gerald J. Families with young children Philippines, September 11, 2011
Lovely resort hotel

we enjoyed the swimming pool
8
our family had a nice weekend stay. the breakfast buffet had a lot of great choices.
Khalid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 9, 2011
nice hotel, big room with balcony. good facilities

the price is modirate
7.3
you canot swim the beach is full of oil. depend of the time of the year the hotel is not fully booked in sept.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont use the hotel shuttle bus
Wade D. Couples Canada, September 9, 2011
Nice hotel in a nice quiet comfortable area

Very nice service...well maintained and clean rooms
7.7
This was a nice clean hotel. It is in a nice area and you feel safe and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was very nice and lots of food to choose from. The service and hotel staff was excellent and very nice. Only complaint was that when I booked I thought I would have a choice of two twin beds or one double but when we got there they only offered two twin beds which was a bit of a letdown for a couple. That’s more of my fault not checking first then the hotels fault though. I would recommend this hotel.
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2011
major league

5 star = 3 star prices
9.3
can not get much better than this.great service+price+setting+kind people make this place fantastic.such value - hard to beat
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: samal island.paridise ! spent 2500p all day = fun-fun-fun
Paul W. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2011
Very nice and clean!

Very clean, great staff!
9
stayed here 2 different nights on my last trip to davao city. 1st night they upgraded us to a executive suite as the place was fully booked so its kind of hard to find much fault with that! wow! the suite was awesome! bigger than my apartment here in dallas!! 2nd night, different week, we had the deluxe poolview and it was very nice as well. everything was clean, nothing was old or run down and the amenities where all there with nothing left out. hotel staff was excellent even at 4 in the morning when i had to check out! highly recommend!!
Travel tip: This hotel is a little out of the way from downtown and the main part of Davao but its a fairly quick ride in a taxi. If you must stay close to downtown this is not your hotel but for everyone else, YES!!
Bandar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 6, 2011
paradise

Environment
9.3
During our stay in Waterfront Insular Hotel was so good, so relaxing and the people were so accomodating and attend our needs well.They have served tasty food and what i loved most is the ambiance of the hotel.The room was tidy and the bed is comfy the aircondition functon well and the bathroom was clean. It seems that your in you rown room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring a lot of swimwear to enjoy the pool and front islan samal
John W. Couples Australia, September 6, 2011
Great Hotel

Big swimming pool and very good food
8.7
Very pleasanly surprised with the hotel. I found the staff to be frendly and helpful. the room was large clean and well appointed. the meals we had which were both room service and in the restaurant and the meals were very good. The grounds were well maintained and made for a nice stroll and the pool was large and inviting. We would certainly say again...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Garden TentWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A03