or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Allen V. Families with older children China, October 10, 2011
hotel in the beach

lovely beach
8
Stay was wonderful and you can rejuvenate specially it is located in the Beach along Davao Gulf.
Brian K. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2011
Always very good

All on one Level
8
dear sir ,unfortunately due to the typhons in luzon philippines i was stuck in bulacan & did not make it to the airport to fly to davao & stay at waterfront peninsular hotel , i tried to contact you on my mobile but reception was poor & i could not hear your operator , i have stayed there before & it was excellent okey ,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk along beach & eat at great seafood stand .
David S. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
nice hotel and friendly staff

all you need in the one place
8
well run hotel with lots of choices as to food to eat, friendly staff clean rooms choice of many diferent resturants on site .
Peter C. Couples Australia, October 3, 2011
Could not fault the Hostpitality it was excellent

cannot comment enough on the features of the Hotel 200%
10
davao city is a very interesting city as for me i had an excellent stay in the waterfront insular hotel and not having to travel far to the summer island paradise resort accross the bay with you own water taxi
Melanie M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 3, 2011
Lovely hotel with great service

great value and service, awesome staff!
9.7
over all packaging is great! value of money, clean rooms, great service and awesome staff!
Travel tip: nearby restaurants and shopping areas are so convinient ...
Darren B. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Serene and Beautiful Hotel, a wonderful Location

Location Location Location... Amazing
9.3
The hotel is set in beautiful landscaped surroundings a stones tthrow from the beach with views of Samal Island, a pleasure to the eye. Staff are warm open and welcoming, the food has improved dramatically since my last stay. All in all, another wonderful stay a the Waterfront.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel boast a 5 star atmosphere at a 4 star price due to its location. All rooms face south which enables you a view of the sea and the impressive grounds.
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Nice hotel and enjoyable stay

location, scenery, breakfast buffet
10
I stayed here for 2 days with my husband, en route to Samal Island. We find this hotel well-maintained and with a great view outside. The room was big and clean and with a balcony where you can just enjoy the view. The breakfast is sufficient with great food selection. The landscape and pool outside is well-maintained by the hotel staff. All in all, it has been a great stay and we will definitely come back.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can afford to spend a little extra $$$ then by all means upgrade to the Presidential Suite. It's truly in a class of its own.
Charmaine T. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2011
A very nice hotel. Great Location in Lanang.

Great breakfast!
9
We had an overnight stay in this hotel prior to our destination which is Sasa Wharf. We were able to sleep well and we really enjoyed our stay.
Trevor R. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
Great Location with large rooms in quite area

Well away from the noise from traffic
8.7
A great place to stay if you want to relax away from the busy part of town. Its about a 30 minute taxi ride from the main shopping district of Davao and only a short boat trip to Blue Jazz or Paradise resorts.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great to lay around the pool enjoying drinks with friends
Geoff M. Couples Canada, September 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and very nice surroundings.

The location and food.
9.3
this hotel is very nice and staff are great and helpful except the only thing i can fault is the front desk staff who are your first point of contact that are so slow and unhelpful with any of your needs. i hit the philippines in the middle of a typhoon and they had closed the airports in manila which i was flying back to for transfer to sydney for my flight home i tried contacting the airline but couldn't get through so asked front desk for help and the guy said not a problem sir leave it with me and i will get back to you. he never got back to me and asked 6.5 hours later he told the manager he forgot. housekeeping are excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great,very happy with my whole experiance at the Waterront Insular Hotel I would definately return here I just hope they change the font desk staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A03