Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1029 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Catherine R. Groups Philippines, April 14, 2012
Relaxing place to stay

buffet breakfast, room & near paradise island
6
pros: good buffet selection. food is good. nice pool area, quiet place - you can rest & relax, not too far from city and airport, near paradise island - you can go to their own jetty and inform the staff their that you would like to go to paradise island.the beach resort would send their boat & you only pay p200 per way. in returning, just inform the beach resort staff you are heading back to waterfront insular and they will arrange for their boat to send you back to hotel. cons: customer service is pretty bad,you don't feel welcome, they are like robots, they are polite just for the sake of being polite but not sincere at all, the housekeeping service is so slow, i requested for an adaptor and it took them ages to deliver to my room, i have to call several times to follow up, on the day of my arrival there is an event where big politicians are around and too many people at the lobby. i left my luggage at the concierge because my room is not yet ready and when i returned to collect there is no staff who attends at the concierge area and i found my luggage just put in a place where someone can just easily grab it without the staff knowing because of too many people. the staff are too busy entertaining the participants on their conference room that they overlook the needs of their own hotel guest. -for those who can't swim the pool is deep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend that you go to paradise island. the hotel can arrange for a private boat to send you to beach and back at hotel. You only pay for the boat P200 per way regardless of the number of person with you. If you want a cheaper way of going to paradise island, you have to go to their public jetty which is not too far from the hotel and you pay P15 per head the only disadvantage is that you have to wait for the boat to be full. Paradise Island is a nice beach resort. Food is good but nt really great. you can walk in for diving but dive site is boring. Nothing too interesting to see but it is better than nothing at all.
Report this review
David M. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2012
great location , large rooms older hotel

right on the beach , great pool , free breakfast
9
Air con was to cold had to keep the door open a little . hotel is starting to show its age , still very nice place friendly staff as with any philippines hotel .
Report this review
Vivian D. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2012
Nice hotel w/ big rooms

big rooms
7
ok, stay is pleasant, the rooms are big, though the staff is not that friendly, but is ok, didn't stay at the hotel often.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Deca wake board,
Report this review
Kurt A. Couples Sweden, April 12, 2012
"Perfect hotel for our needs"

The vast green garden..the good ambiance..the nice & hospitable staffs..
9.3
We had stayed in Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao before (many yrs ago) but we were amazed the difference during our last visit. It was much much better & full of life. the hotel was renovated, the garden & pool. Many guest were there, wedding etc, w/c doesn't bother us att all (we mean the noice etc.)we had still our privacy plus the lively ambience outside. The room is big & clean, there's nothing to complain about. The staffs were always to help without exagirating.... We will surely stay on this hotel the next time we will visit Davao, the price is right considering the good things you will have in return...
Report this review
Suryani A. Solo travelers April 11, 2012
Nice hotel stay

Near the beach
6
attended a friend's wedding at the hotel. staff took great initiative and were very friendly. wedding was at the beach, was beautifully decorated and even the reception in the ballroom was nicely done. had a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Large size rooms
8
room was large size.bed sheets and towels are very clean.staff are helpful and always smile.the hotel looks like a resort. break fast is acceptable. i would use it again next time.
Report this review
Gerard S. Couples Canada, April 10, 2012
quiet safe hotel

very peaceful and safe
7.7
rooms large and comfortable; huge balcony with table and chairs; food passable; service good
Hotel Feature Tip: good place for a couple to relax
Report this review
Joanna M. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
good hotel

not just a hotel but also a resort
8
so far so good.we will come back again.kids love to stay in this hotel coz its just a minute away from samal island just request for boat service and they will provide.
Report this review
Teresita W. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel very good for relaxation

Big rooms, very clean, peaceful and quiet surroundings
8.7
Stayed overnight only with my family with big and small children. Everybody enjoyed their stay, from my husband, middle aged daughter, teen aged son and young kids aged 2 and four years old. Kids enjoyed the pool, while older kids enjoyed the surroundings. Food tastes good at reasonable hotel price. Will definitely book this hotel again when back in Davao.
Travel tip: Best to stay at this hotel when you're transferring to Pearl Farm coz Marina (pick up point going to Pearl Farm) is only 5 minutes drive away, especially if your time is limited.
Report this review
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Superb hotel with lovely staff...

manicured grounds, large rooms, excellent room service, 24 hour security
9.7
I can't recommend this hotel enough. I think it's better than the more expensive Marco Polo Hotel in Davao. All of the standard rooms have large balconies, hardwood floors, flatscreen televisions and nice sized bathrooms. Plus, the staff is absolutely terrific with a fantastic breakfast buffet. For the price, you simply can't go wrong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have time then i would definitely recommend the daytrip to Pearl Farm on Samal Island....simply breathtaking.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02