Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool Aquarius
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool Aquarius
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1107 reviews

832 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1107)
Sort by:
Jan C. Families with young children United States of America, June 8, 2012
lovely hotel

quiet, garden
8.7
This hotel reminds me of my childhood. The hotel feels outdated but it remained clean and quiet which is great for relaxation. I like the garden setting. Although the beach is closed for swimming because of pollution, it does not affect the ambience the hotel provides for couples who want to have a good time together. Beakfast was superb until on the last day when we noticed hair follicles on the meat. One hair strand on the food was negligle but finding 3-4 and maybe more is unacceptable. We complained to the attendant but all she did was offer her apology and assured us that the cooks and food preparers were wearing hairnet. No refund or complimentary vouchers were given.
Report this review
David D. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
very nice clean and welcoming

Nice setting good size swimming pool clean large room
8
although only a short stay of four nights we found the hotel to be very good with a large and clean room with good facilities large television with a good selection of channels tea and coffee making facilities. large swimming pool with jacuzzi. a choice of restaurants helpful and friendly staff.
Report this review
Christine J. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2012
Great hotel with an excellent service

Very nice ambiance, great view, two thumbs up with regards to service
9.7
It is highly recommendable for a family stay for kids can swin in the pool and it has a very nice location and very accessable.
Report this review
Douglas E. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Excellent location and quality room and service

Excellent location and room quality
10
We were very impressed with this hotel. The room, service and value for money was excellent.
Report this review
Faizal H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Excellent

lovely
8.3
very interesting hotel ...excellent environment ...nice staff..more happiness
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: zipcity
Report this review
Soh P. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2012
Good surrounding with friendly staff

Big room and beds
6.7
Good for relaxing as well.Hotel with big balcony and good view.
Report this review
Genelyn A. Families with young children Australia, May 28, 2012
A place to relax and unwind

Can just be lazy at the balcony where the eyes can enjoy on the beauty of nature
9
staff were nice from reception, to our room and in the restaurants, from beginning to end. the bedroom and bathroom were clean enough but i think the bath itself needed an update. beds were really comfortable, it offered a good night sleep. the pools and the facility to go to samal island were a plus. we really enjoyed our stay at the waterfront insular and wished we had more days there to relax and unwind.
Report this review
Walter V. Solo travelers Belgium, May 27, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

5 point
8
my stay whas great its my 6 time i been there and every time better and better folow up the personel of employes are very frindly and the guard are perfect and the houskeeping is good also the whole acomodation is is very clean and beautiful when i 'm in davao every time i will book there again
Report this review
Marco S. Couples Italy, May 26, 2012
Great location but dirty beach

Amazing garden
6.3
Clean hotel, large rooms. Bad internet connection. Staffs quite friendly but less than the filipino average. Food and drinks very expensive and poor quality. Breakfast just acceptable (no yogurt, no good cheeses, juices not really good, etc).
Restaurant Tip: Swiss Deli close to Damosa (going downtown from the hotel - 10 minutes by cab) has amezing wines and champagnes with decent prices. Good cheeses too (and fondue).
Report this review
Steven B. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Nice Large Rooms

Quiet area with nice view
6.3
the hotel staff are super friendly and assist you with anything needed. the hotel does offer a nice view from the pool area. the restaurant was a disappointment in the evening hours. it closes super early and there are just a handful of choices to choose from. not really much to do here but is a good place to relax. i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good BBQ place to eat near the hotel you will need a Taxi to get to the location but its just a couple of minutes away.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 832 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01