Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1187 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Fernando U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
The room was spacious and clean. The Bathroom really has to be modified to be up to date.
Please install bidets in toilet area.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Henry F. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Weekend stay
FOOD, FRONT DESK AND DINNING STAFF
Room was not King size bed, no top sheet between comforters, bath room mildew walls ad floors and tub mat. Room out dated and not cleaned. Over priced on everything. Will not stay there sgain and will never recommend. OK for locals I guess but not for anyone who has traveled. For sure not even near a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

April G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Waterfront davao
Great resort to relax in. Food was great except for vegetable and salad choices.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Garry S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Peaceful and relaxing
Always a favorite place of mine to finish of my holiday in Davao. Will be back again soon.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

robert B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Love this Place
this is the fourth time in Davao , always use the waterfront as the food and staff are great , I love the grounds for families and the location to city centre and Samal Island recommend staying here everytime
Reviewed March 14, 2016

jinyoung K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Located at out of down town. More like resort type.
closer airport (7km). Takes 20min/ To down town/120 piso. Good view to sea and samal island. Good swimming pool but deep. Not so much works in downtown. Then definitely I choose this hotel again.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Maria C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Reception Staff Needs Improvement
Stay would have been good if not for the inefficient handling of our check in process...we came lunchtime and decided to have lunch while waiting for our room. After lunch we went back to reception but lo and behold, our room was still unavailable way after check in time and we had to raise hell just so they give us a room because we were so tired from a flight :-(
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Shane S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Happy stay
The staff , location , Atmosphre
We have stayed here e few times now and we keep coming back, we like the way the staff look after us there very friendly, always happy to help. Get the breakfast if you choose to stay here you won't be disappointed.The pool and grounds are nice and provide a great place walk to relax we feel safe here at this hotel as they have good security.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

alan R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Insular waterfront hotel
Location, Gardens, pool
Pros All in all a pleasant stay. Very nice gardens plus premium deluxe room terrace view of the gardens. Location and surrounding mature trees makes it feel as if you are on a tropical island far from the city. Cons 25 minute check out Bathroom had black dirty areas on the tiles and bath. Terrace screen door very fragile and kept coming off the runners. Room service telephone operator impolite Our room was in need of a refurb.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

VAL C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
OVERNIGHT STAY
LOCATION, AMBIENCE, SERENITY
As much as I have known this hotel for quite sometime and used to be my favourite hotel, the location is just magnificent. staff are very helpful and professional. Close to the airport and away from the hussle and bustle of the city but close enough if you wish to go out to the city to look for fine dining and night life. Although the hotel is quite old the rooms are still clean. Toiletress is a bit below the 4 star standard.
Reviewed February 26, 2016