or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
905 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (905)
Sort by:
Yen C. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Food is good, but bed/pillow not good

food, near airport, drinks
6.7
Hotel surrounding is nice and room is clean. However the bed is not comfortable and it gets very noisy with people (even staff) talking in corridors which you can hear very clearly.
Craig J. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2014
the best place to stay in Davao

beautiful, convenient, excellnt service
8.7
I always stay here, Beautiful place, excellent service, quiet, private, excellent restaurant, staff is most friendly.
Craig J. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
the best place to stay in Davao

great location, excellent service, excellent food
8.7
Great. Always happy at this place. The only problem is, if you specify a large bed on Agoda, the message is never delivered, or else the hotel doesn't pay attention to it.
Craig J. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
really great

excellent service and friendly staff, great food, wonderful location
8.7
REally the best place to stay in Davao. Friendly staff, excellent food, beautiful grounds, private, quiet. If you request a large bed or any option, you can be sure you wont get it, because either Agoda doesn't pass it on in your reservation, or else the hotel doesn't care. Happens every time to me
Craig J. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
best plce to stay in Davao

convenient beautiful place, great food, excellent service
8.7
The best place to stay in Davao. Beautiful grounds, excellent service, private, quiet However, if you request any options on Agoda website, such as a single large bed, you will never get it. Either Agoda doesn't pass it on to the hotel, or the hotel doesn't care
Alan P. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2014
Davao is one of the safest place in the Philippine

Great location, Clean, 5Star Hotel
10
Superb. Fast Service and they have hotel transfers. Foods are great.
Paul N. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Short break for a wedding in Davao

Large grounds Nice Pools Friendly Staff
6.7
We stayed at the Waterfront hotel as we were going to a Wedding in Davao. The hotel grounds and pools were very nice and well kept. The dining areas and bars were all good, with the exception of the sea restaurant. The restaurant on a jetty in the sea was next to a river which was polluted and smelt of sewage, so i would not recommend eating or drinking there! Wifi over the whole resort was good. The rooms are dated and need refurbishing but were big and clean. Overall it is a nice hotel in Davao.
David C. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2014
great lady fades

electricity stays on, good water pressure, quiet
4
i want to say a lot of good things about this hotel because in general i like it and its location. but i cannot write an honest review without saying some truths. it is obvious the waterfront insular might have been a four star hotel in her time. but equally obvious is that she is fading. i’m sorry to see it. previously we celebrated our anniversary there and enjoyed it with good memories. this most recent visit was a letdown. this hotel (at least building 2) needs serious renovation. i love the size of the room and the layout – but the hardwood floors are starting age, creaking and bowing with each walk across the room. i’d like to say i loved the shower – huge shower head with hot water – but rust colored and smelling water in the toilet, sink and shower kind of ruins that along with the stained floor tile and mold on the walls. this could be a grand hotel, a legacy of elegance but turning down the lights does not hide the signs of age. the grounds are immaculate; too bad the building interiors do not get the same treatment. the room service and dining options are way overpriced for the quality and quantity of the food. the hi-speed wi-fi was not fast and intermittent at best. overall, i would only stay in the insular again – for a trip down memory lane with my wife and the pleasant memories of our first visit.
Dennis L. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
Lovely gardens,friendly staff, variety of restaura

Pool,gardens,attentive staff.
6.7
Richard K. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. lovely location

Clean, Spacious, relaxing
9
Very pleasant stay. Large, clean and comfortable room. Had problems with some light switches but overall room was fine. Enjoyed the pool, although not ideal for many due to lack of shallow area. Wonderful gardens and pleasant, clean beach. Wonderful buffet breakfast with excellent waiting staff, they couldn't do enough. Bar area lacked seating and was rather expensive. Reception were very helpful and all staff we encountered were lovely and very courteous. Overall a very nice relaxing stay and great memories.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B03