or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
892 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (892)
Sort by:
Ryan B. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2013
Very Disappointing, Far from what I have expected

Nothing. There is no best thing about this hotel.
2
It was really disappointing! This is the only hotel I have known so far that you have to request for a bathtub.
Maria W. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Quiet, nice swimming pool, good breakfast
8
Nice and comfortable though I did not get any response on the message I sent
Joy B. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2013
clean and quiet place great breakfast

great breakfast friendly staff
8
i'm enjoy staying and I would like to come back one day.
Barbara B. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
Comfortable, nice gardens

Cleanliness, gardens, nice size rooms
7.7
Was a long walk to our room, no elevators. The hotel and grounds were very nice.
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
A haven of tranquility

Excellent location with extensive lush well-maintained gardens
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waterfront Insular. It has a unique attractive location for an international hotel in a large city, with lush gardens fronting the sea, and a nice swimming pool. Staff were attentive and food of a high standard.
Fidel A. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2013
Musty hotel that has seen better days

Courteous staff, accessible to the airport, quiet
6
Musty and old hotel. I bet this was a good hotel back in the days. Room is no longer in mint condition. But staff is very courteous and attentive. A taste of Southern hospitality. Quiet surroundings. There's a nearby beach but you can't swim because of polluted water. You still have to ride a boat to go to other island to swim. It's only 10 minutes away from the airport.
Yeo S. Business travelers Singapore, September 8, 2013
relaxing stay

comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable
9.3
The quiet and serene environment made my stay very enjoyable and relaxing.
Deiparine M. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2013
relaxing and fun

garden and beach front
7.3
Waterfront is one of the oldest luxury hotel in Davao and indeed rooms were not so updated as some furniture are old and uncomfortable. What is good about the hotel is its vast garden and beach front as well as the superb food. You can really relax strolling in the grounds
Deiparine M. Families with older children Philippines, September 3, 2013
peaceful but rooms are already old

relaxing surroundings, exclusive, ocean view
8.3
This hotel has been known in Davao for the longest time as one of the luxury hotels. The gardens and ocean view has maintained its reputation however the rooms seems old and needs to be improved. The breakfast is great and the staff responsive.
Brenda P. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Nice and clean

Friendly staff
6
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A06