Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1137 reviews

856 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, April 15, 2016
Nicce Htel
5.3
Room, Location, Food
Report this review
Shane S. Couples Australia, April 6, 2016
Great place to stay
6.7
Stayed for eleven nights then married my girl there. Fabulous wedding using the hotel facilities, very happy we choose to marry there. Great place to stay and the staff make you feel welcome, close to malls and other fun things to do in Davao city. We will return again. Prices are good, beautiful grounds too walk when you just want to relax.
Report this review
Shane S. Couples Australia, April 6, 2016
Great place to stay
6.7
Stayed for eleven nights then married my girl there. Fabulous wedding using the hotel facilities, very happy we choose to marry there. Great place to stay and the staff make you feel welcome, close to malls and other fun things to do in Davao city. We will return again. Prices are good, beautiful grounds too walk when you just want to relax.
Report this review
Morell B. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2016
Great place
6.7
Overall a great experience-- especially the staff-- fantastic
Report this review
Chiara M. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2016
Perfect for relaxation.
6
Great food.
Report this review
Fernando U. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. The Bathroom real
6.3
Please install bidets in toilet area.
Report this review
April G. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2016
Waterfront davao
5
Great resort to relax in. Food was great except for vegetable and salad choices.
Report this review
Henry F. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2016
Weekend stay

FOOD, FRONT DESK AND DINNING STAFF
4.7
Room was not King size bed, no top sheet between comforters, bath room mildew walls ad floors and tub mat. Room out dated and not cleaned. Over priced on everything. Will not stay there sgain and will never recommend. OK for locals I guess but not for anyone who has traveled. For sure not even near a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Garry S. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2016
Peaceful and relaxing
6.7
Always a favorite place of mine to finish of my holiday in Davao. Will be back again soon.
Report this review
Jinyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 7, 2016
Located at out of down town. More like resort type
5
closer airport (7km). Takes 20min/ To down town/120 piso. Good view to sea and samal island. Good swimming pool but deep. Not so much works in downtown. Then definitely I choose this hotel again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 856 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03