Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
144 reviews

833 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (144)
Sort by:
Francis D. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Waterfront Inslular Hotel Davao

Location, Food and Staff
9
Had a great time bonding with the family. The pool is a great area for children.
Report this review
Jelyn C. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2015
GREAT FOR FAMILY WITH KIDS

FOOD, SERENITY OF THE PLACE, ACCOMMODATING STAFF
9.3
We had a great time! We'll surely consider it on our next visit and recommend to balikbayan relatives.
Report this review
Patria J. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2015
Nice place , peaceful and quiet

Room availabilty, Food and Pool area
7.7
Front desk informed us that the hotel was fully booked due to several affairs and they gave away our room to accommodate other guests and upgraded our regular room to a junior suite with no extra charge.
Report this review
Llewelyn R. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2015
Escapade

Nice ambiance,polite staffs & child friendly
7.7
A place to remember for my kids...they had a great time.
Report this review
Ranjit S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Ok place considering 4 star price

Location, view and relaxing
6
Overall place was nice.. despite paid a premium price for room, room was ok..not par with price paid.. room was hot.. maybe because it's centralised air con... Grill food was not great..was hoping a good meal. ..place was good n nice.. pool was amazing...
Report this review
Patricia G. Families with young children Philippines, October 3, 2015
Good place, BUT...

chocolate delice, size of compound, bed
8.3
The food was great! We especially liked the chocolate delice, adobo and pork sinigang. The breakfast buffet, however, pales in comparison to the breakfast buffets we've had in other hotels. The bed was the best we ever slept in! My mother usually wakes up with a back ache but that went away for the duration of our stay. The compound is big and there is a lot of space for leisurely walks. The staff are nice and friendly, too. However, the hotel usually hosts a lot of events. If you can't stand loud music or noises during the day or even early into the night (until 10pm), the Waterfront is probably not the hotel for you. The event venue is like a covered court so the noise from the venue easily reaches the rooms.
Report this review
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, September 30, 2015
Great

Food, Staff and Location
8
It was relaxing.
Report this review
Loila C. Families with young children Philippines, September 19, 2015
worth the vacay

good ambiance, the garden/resort type, accessable to big shopping mall.
9.7
Report this review
Geoff G. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 18, 2015
Regular guest who comes back for more.

Setting, price, staff friendliness.
8.7
Being a regular stayer at the Waterfront, (probably around 5 or 6 times we have stayed there) you can not beat it for that tropical paradise experience at an affordable price. The room we always pick is the Deluxe Premium room which has a balcony and faces the interior with views of the pool and sea. With a one year old there is a kiddies pool and shaded sunbed near by. The beds are king size and easily sleeps two adults and a restless little one. The rooms are air conditioned but not too noisy so can be left on all night without disturbance. Breakfast buffet has a good variety but avoid peak business times of around 7-8 am. I recommend staying here although a little far away from the city center, but the taxis are cheap if you don't mind the traffic.
Report this review
Crystal J. Families with young children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Good location away from city center

Location (if you like quiet), view/ambiance, nearby good restaurants
8
Room, although dated, was big and even had a balcony. The kids enjoyed the pool. The ambiance (facing Samal Island) is very nice. Ask concierge for restaurant choices outside the hotel (recommended ones include Patok sa Manok, Marina Tuna and Boiling Crab).
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1108 reviews Next page
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City - Cafe Uno


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05