Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Cheng S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
far from town and olf facilities
far from town, the facilities need to be upgraded
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Estela H. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
High Standard Hotel
Old but properly maintained. Landscape/view superb. Ideal for a relaxed vacation. So calm/tranquil. Will recommend to my foreigner friends who are planning to visit Davao.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Vincent T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beachfront hotel
The beach is not in clean condition to swim or sunbath. The check in was slow though the Staff is friendly.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

John A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
waterfront
Careful for charges. Everymove has its own extra charges.....
Reviewed July 26, 2016

James G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Would not stay anywhere else!
Other than the bathrooms needing upgrading it's the best!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

babylin P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Quiet
Nice and quiet!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Jose M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Continous renovation/Upgrade
Include " No Building 3" on booking. Had to transfer to Building after numerous call to Front Desk due to continous work on nearby rooms (Drilling and Hammering).
Reviewed July 25, 2016

colleen W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Paradise in the middle of a City
Waterfront is a nice getaway from the hustle & bustle of davao. The bed was comfy, food was decent although the breakfast buffet could certainly be better. It would be nice if they had an omelet station. It's a nice location & the afternoon breeze was a delight. The one downside is the pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months & was quite dirty. Staff was very nice. We certainly will stay again!
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Anais M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Not worth it. Overpriced! July 2016
Stayed with family in July 2016 and booked 2 rooms. The place is going down, too old, and outdated. It is overpriced. Came in with cockroach roaming on floor. AC was not working in our first room and took a loong time to transfer. Second room's AC is not working as well, they tried to fix it by flushing the duct while we were inside the room. Still did not work. I requested for a fan to help cool the room. Other reason why we book the place is because it is beach front. But the beach was full of garbage and disgusting. They have pool but not clean, you will see the dirt in middle of pool. Staff are great. But I think the owner left the place to go down and not well maintained. Not worth it at all .
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Noel G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good Resort Hotel
You feel away from the crowded city. There is the sea, fresh air and beautiful gardens. There is a good pool and beach to sun bathe
Reviewed July 08, 2016