or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.3
Groups (55)
Sort by:
John C. Groups Philippines, June 21, 2014
Very nice and comfortable. Buffet was divine.

Clean. Near airport. Friendly staff.
8.7
Other than the airconditioning being a little weak our stay was very very good. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Wifi was really strong, the place could use a little bit of maintenance work but other than that it was perfect. Breakfast buffet was heavenly.
Krizza M. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Great experience! Nice view & breakfast was good.

Location, View, Amenities
8
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2013
Very relaxing place to stay

Garden, Beach, Staff
8.3
Too bad there wasn't any gym. The pool was awesome (10ft)!
Annabelle T. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2013
fun and relaxing

food,room and service
8
our stay in waterfront insular hotel in davao was very relaxing and comfortable.The room was nice and the staff are polite and they rendered services very quick. than you.
Gerardo V. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2013
Magnificent Accommodation

Friendly Staff , Comfortable Room & Nice Pool
9.3
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao exceeded my expectations. A very friendly and courteous staff, nice room and pool with big area to roam around and relax for the price not that high. High Quality Hotel for a Low Price!!!
Markus W. Groups Switzerland, December 8, 2012
comfortable hotel in a beautiful park

comfortable room with a nice coverd terasse
9.7
inviting front desk area friendly hotel employees beautiful room with terasse beautiful and well cared park good qualiy of breakfast bufet
Jonalyn B. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Beautifully Landscaped Garden

Comfortable, quiet stay
7.7
The stay was quite nice as the hotel is located in a quiet place away from the busy city. It was nice to walk around the garden in the morning and at night, and there were lots of places where you can sit down and enjoy a conversation with someone. The room I booked is Deluxe with Garden View, but I got a "roof view" instead. On the last day, they told me that the hotel will be having an electrical preventive maintenance from 8-10am, and that there will be a "sudden rise in room temperature and drop in water pressure." DON'T BELIEVE THAT, as they sugar-coated it. It actually meant that there will be power interruption (no electricity at all), and no water in the shower. I demanded for candles and water for bathing, and they gave me a big gallon of mineral water + bucket. The staff made their best effort to make up for the shortcoming in their letter/warning, and somehow I felt better from the genuine intention of the staff to make things better.
Daniel H. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2012
beautiful hotel great rooms most comfortable beds

quiet place just beautiful nicest people
10
Had a great time here the room was great the bed the best good food this is a non smoking city no smoking in the rooms designated smoking area at hotel
Shopping Tip: The malls are close for any type of food u wish for and shopping
John M. Groups October 15, 2012
Great property; somewhat pricey

Nice room, if in need of some maintenance. Great view. Polite and helpful staff.
7.3
As a business traveler I was slightly uncomfortable staying at the Waterfront Insular -- but it would be a great place to stay with your sweetheart. The grounds are spacious and well tended; my room was similarly large. Although it was in need of superficial maintenance the room was very comfortable, with 'just right' king bed, cozy duvet, desk and .. best of all ... a large balcony with a view of the strait and Samal Island. The 'beach' is dirty, despite daily efforts of the staff to clean up the refused washed up overnight. Perhaps offsetting the 'beach' is the large swimming pool and deck -- excellent for spending lazy moments escaping the Davao heat. At first, I was taken aback with the prices in the restaurants, since they are substantially higher than many Davao eateries. However, I must say that the (included) breakfast buffet, and the (somewhat pricey) lunch buffets were absolutely stocked full of fresh and tasty foods, and the wait staff was eager to serve with speed and graciousness. Some may find the location to be of concern. It is several km from the city business section. However, I prefer the location, since this small oasis is isolated from the noise of the city. Taxis were available almost immediately, and the additional fare was nominal.
Dahlia R. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

The sea breeze is so relaxing.
10
This is a very nice hotel. The sea breeze is so relaxing.Rooms are clean and the hotel staff are very accommodating. The breakfast buffet has many varieties of foods. I will stay again in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B01