Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 1029 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Jose M. Families with young children Philippines, July 26, 2015
The service was very good. room aircon is not cool

Open space,room service and pizza
6.7
Ample parking i feel safe inside the room. Very spacious,staff are friendly and the food is great. The pool needs an upgrade and the rooms as well. Especially the a.c. unit
Report this review
Jacob J. Business travelers Netherlands, July 18, 2015
We like the hotel for the garden at the sea side

Garden with a view and pool
6.3
We like to go here but actually the rooms need updating
Report this review
Jomellyne A. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2015
excellent customer service

customer service, staff,ambiance
9.3
Report this review
Derk M. Couples Netherlands, July 17, 2015
Hotel in need of upgrades

Location, gardens, safety
6.7
We have stayed here many times, unfortunately the property is not what it used to be. We had a hard time to get a room with adequate air conditioning. When asking for help someone fron "engineering" looked at the ac but didn't do anything. When the hotel finally offered another room they said that if that room ac did not work there was nothing else they could do. The hotel staff is very aware of the problem but nothing is being done. We spend a real bad night because of the heat. Good we only stayed for one night. If we go to Davao for multiple nights I will stay somewhere else. Breakfast caters to Philippine clients mostly and not to international travelers. Plenty of Philippine food to choose from but no ha, or cheese available. Also, lots of employees walking around in the breakfast area but without knowing what to do.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples Australia, July 15, 2015
great choice

the staff are great, food was good and the grounds spacious
9.3
this was my Second time to the water front and will not be my last the staff make for a great and pleasurable stay in a very nice hotel , it is great for singles or Families alike with nice pool area for the kids or Adults, short boat ride across to Samal makes a good location also
Report this review
James F. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2015
Nice atmosphere

Great except poor internet quality
8
Very nice hotel. Great location, nice room and staff, very pleasant atmosphere and buffet was decent. But now the downsides, the wifi connection is terrible for a hotel of this standard.
Report this review
Donald G. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2015
Terrific Davao Hotel

1. Elegant and relaxing atmosphere. 2. Very friendly, courteous and responsive staff. 3. Awesome seaside view.
9.3
Stay was truly wonderful and would stay there again but would ask for a room facing the pool because of the stench from the nearby canal that at times had wafted into our room. From an access and safety standpoint, the hotel should have an elevator to the hotel rooms to serve their older clients since even the first floor rooms are really on the second floor.
Report this review
Dolores F. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2015
Davao

Location price quiet
7.7
Good
Report this review
Rose D. Families with young children Philippines, June 29, 2015
comfy

Comfy Room, ambiance and friendly staffs
9
the experience was very comfortable
Report this review
Girlen S. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2015
Good location, nice hotel

Location, appearance, cafe staff
7
Had a great experience with the cafe staff. We already checked out but had to wait for our van to pick us up so I ordered a coffee. The van arrived earlier than expected but the staff had already made the coffee. She didn't have a take out cup. Cafe staff advised it is ok to cancel even though she had already poured the coffee in the mug.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02