Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila Ballroom Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla Restaurant Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business Center Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool Aquarius Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite Room
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive Suite Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room Dining Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin Room Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living Area Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Walkway Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel Lobby Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta Bar Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (70)
Sort by:
Leni M. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2014
Comfort at affordable price

Friendly staff, clean, location
8
Good
Sarah C. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2014
Complete Relaxation

Serenity, Gardens, Sea Breeze
9.7
Wonderful stay for family members. Excellent grounds to run around for little ones and beautiful gardens. The purpose of the stay is to chill out and relax. Great breakfast buffet, it cost between P500-700, (AUD $12-15) always love Cafe Uno's ambiance. We thoroughly enjoyed the Pizza meal and freshly made fruit juices one evening. A bit pricey but great for once in every 2 years visit. Excellent swimming pool for my teenagers, you pay extra P350 for your guests if not staying in the hotel as room tariff only allowed 3 people. From my point of view, I get what I paid for and as always, I choose to enjoy Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao every time I come to visit.
Sarah C. Families with older children Australia, August 14, 2014
Chill out

Easy Access to Samal Island, Ocean Views, Relaxing Environment
9.7
Excellent.
Otto S. Families with older children Germany, May 16, 2014
a little run down hotel which could do better

quiet area, nice garden, fresh air from the ocean
5.7
well..the hotel is realy run down. everywhere you can see the lack of mantainance. the room we had was very outdated. no renovation since 20 years i guess. the hotel facilities also old and worn out. food at the restaurant is realy without any taste and they use substandard ingredients. breakfast my god..if someone like fried chicken or all that stuff what eat for breakfast, than you at the right place. but if are an sophisticated traveler than its lousy. the hotel is at Lanang and that is at the ocean. it's the only reason why you can stay there. its quiet and with fresh air and the garden/park is nice too. swimmingpool is ok. But you can't hardly swimm at the beach...so many dirt and rocks.
Mennie S. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2014
Very relaxing and friendly staff

Beach, view, food
7.7
Pleasant, very relaxing. Safe
Alan K. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2013
value for money...quiet ambliance and surrounding

staff, food and ambiance to include pools
7.3
indeed restful fit for a break in the business routine
Penafrancia A. Families with older children Philippines, November 8, 2013
bit old hotel but good breakast

breakfast, view, quiet place
5.7
management was good enough to transfer us to a super big room, after complaining several times that we can hear disturbing noise from our first room. apparently it was either from laundry area or aircon. hotel is generally old. that's why. no elevator not so friendly for my gradma. breakfast was very good!
Deiparine M. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2013
relaxing and fun

garden and beach front
7.3
Waterfront is one of the oldest luxury hotel in Davao and indeed rooms were not so updated as some furniture are old and uncomfortable. What is good about the hotel is its vast garden and beach front as well as the superb food. You can really relax strolling in the grounds
Deiparine M. Families with older children Philippines, September 3, 2013
peaceful but rooms are already old

relaxing surroundings, exclusive, ocean view
8.3
This hotel has been known in Davao for the longest time as one of the luxury hotels. The gardens and ocean view has maintained its reputation however the rooms seems old and needs to be improved. The breakfast is great and the staff responsive.
Dahlia C. Families with older children Philippines, August 14, 2013
I had a superb stay at Waterfront Insular Hotel

The best 3 things are they have a great breakfast buffet, very comfortable and clean room and very friendly staff.
9.7
I had a nice time staying at this hotel,very nice location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - FacadeWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe UnoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pizzaiolo RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Meeting RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Grand Agila BallroomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Junior SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - La Parilla RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pirata BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Business CenterWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pool AquariusWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Suite RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Executive SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - In-room DiningWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Twin RoomWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Living AreaWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel WalkwayWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Hotel LobbyWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Vinta BarWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Cafe Uno

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B01