or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Lodge Motel

153 Risdon Road, Newtown Bay Hobart Tasmania, Northern Hobart, Hobart, Australia 7008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Waterfront Lodge & Heritage Studios Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa Bathroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest lounge over looking the water Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Some Beatifull Views Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Small Comfort Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View Rom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Budget Family Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa Bathroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family Three Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa Room Bedroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Bathroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family 3 Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family 3 Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Shared Kitchen
Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Exterior Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Exterior Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Exterior Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Surroundings Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Northern Hobart Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Edwin E. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Great place to stay for travellers.

Near, clean, friendly
8
Kittichai T. Couples Thailand, August 29, 2013
dirty & old room, bad location, bad service

nothing at all
2.3
it was very bad motel. i will share the bad experience to everybody. the room floor, table are very dusty that i have to mop the floor by myself. internet access does not work at all. the location is far away from everythings. it's completely different from the pictures. it's very bad experience.
Douglas C. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
okay for a budget hotel

location location location
7
this hotel is okay for a budget hotel
Zhen X. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2013
memorable staying within a tranquil setting

quiet, close to waterfront (river) and comfortable living environment
8.7
It was great, able to check in early at around 1 pm. Me and my friends got the heritage studios which were clean and spacious. On site parking was provided. I would recommend this hotel to my friend as it overlooks the river front.
Rio G. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2013
Comfort at its best

Very quiet and relaxing environment, very accommodating and friendly staff, and great room with all amenities in place
8.3
Public transportation is not so efficient in the area. There is a bus stop near the hotel but the interval is every hour and during the weekends there is no public transportation. We have to walk to the main road which is around 20-30 minutes walk where one can ride buses in 10-minute intervals. The hotel nonetheless is very comfortable and serene. The view is really nice, you can see both the river and mt. Wellington from your room. The staff is also very friendly and supportive.
Cheryl P. Families with young children Australia, June 4, 2013
great

food kitchen
8
Gwen H. Couples Australia, May 28, 2013
Value,cleanliness and in a quiet area

Free OnsiteParking, Communal kitchenas well as a microwave and fridge in own room
8.3
We had a great time. We felt safe and staff helpful
Dwayne P. Families with young children Australia, May 19, 2013
Budget accommodation

Cost, location and kitchenette
6.3
We stayed in the heritage room. It has recently been renovated. The bed was firm but the electric blankets were great. Loved how I could reduce costs with kids sleeping on blow up beds that I provided. Bathroom lovely. A little mould but otherwise neatly presented. Floorboards were great for my son's allergies. Kitchenette meant we could buy our own breaky to have in our room. Saved a lot of money. Good quality budget room.
Chee L. Business travelers Australia, May 11, 2013
Budget Place to stay for Business Trips

Quiet, Good View of the River, Ideal for Business Stopover
7.7
Withing Driving distance to shops and restaurants. Good place for Business trips where you can unwind. A Bit Sad that their pool was closed for the winter month (May 2013).
John B. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2013
Exceed expectations

Clean, Nice personnel, Value for money
8
Definately value for money. This is one of the few hotels/motels that will take 4 people without charging exorbitant surcharges for our kids. Clean room, not dusty. You'll definitely need a car though. Cut price car hire is great, $50 a day including car seats for the kids. Coles also just 2 mins drive down the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Lodge Motel HobartWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Waterfront Lodge & Heritage StudiosWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa BathroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest lounge over looking the waterWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Some Beatifull ViewsWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Small Comfort RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View RomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Budget Family RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa BathroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family ThreeWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa Room BedroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - BathroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family 3Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family 3Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Shared KitchenWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - ExteriorWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - ExteriorWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - ExteriorWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - SurroundingsWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Swimming PoolWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - SurroundingsWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07