or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Lodge Motel

153 Risdon Road, Newtown Bay Hobart Tasmania, Northern Hobart, Hobart, Australia 7008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Waterfront Lodge & Heritage Studios Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa Bathroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest lounge over looking the water Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Some Beatifull Views Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Small Comfort Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Bathroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View Rom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Budget Family Room Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa Bathroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family Three Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa Room Bedroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Bathroom Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family 3 Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family 3
Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Shared Kitchen Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Exterior Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Exterior Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Exterior
Area: Northern Hobart Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 10, 2013
Good location

Beautiful Views, Convient Location
6
The hotel locates just 3 min drive from Hobart's royal botanic garden and besides a beautiful river. Location is good. However, the Heritage studio is quite old. I could still found spider web at the corners of the room! But so far the room is clean. I think other rooms with view should be perfect for its money, location and views.
Ben M. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Misleading advertising and rude customer service

Location
4.3
The Leisure Inn Waterfront Lodge misplaced our booking, and it was only when I rang in advance to confirm that I realised they had not booked a room for us, regardless of the fact I had already paid for my stay. Then when I arrived, my room key was not in the key box as arranged, it was simply tucked under the door mat. The manager was rude in the way he spoke to us on all 3 occasions, and lied about where he had told me to look for the key. Then when we arrived at our room, we were led to believe through the online description and images that we had booked a cottage (which I interpreted as being an individual building and including a kitchen) however it turned out to be a single room in a house with other guest's rooms, and there was only one small window around the corner (so we basically didn't have a view at all, even though it was advertised as having "waterfront views". In general, not impressed.
Leslie B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Decent location,pity about the stairs!

Nice clean room with all facilities in a fairly quiet location not far from main attractions.
8.3
The staff were helpful and courteous throughout our stay,our room was at the top of some stairs,on arrival the light bulb in the landing was broken and not replaced until next day which was not the best start,climbing stairs in the dark is not recommended for we pensioners! There is a small shop nearby and the Derwent River close at hand.Hobart Botanical Gardens are also near at hand,always worth a visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Botanical Gardens and Mt. Wellington are not to missed
Jorge G. Couples Chile, December 24, 2012
Comfy bed in quiet neighbourhood

good relation price/quality
7.7
The unit seems to be in the old part of the building. It is a basic unit, with a very comfortable bed and a good TV. It is located in a quiet neighborhood with no many shops around, but good view (it recommended to have a car if you are planning to stay there). I would recommend this room type if you are looking for a place to sleep after doing tourism in Hobart or around. The hotel features a swimming pool (we did't try as it was cold weather those days)
Ho C. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
Quiet Holiday Hotel

Quiet
4.7
Hotel room size is small, no air conditioner! Hotel staff will not clean the room until you left, we stay five day, have to clean tolet ourselves ! No airport Transfer, this not match the web say !
Travel tip: nearest shop for drink , 15 mins walk !
Margaret W. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
Not what it looked like on Internet. Disappointing

Clean sheets and modern bathroom
4.3
Reception area smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. ( even though there were "no smoking " signs everywhere). Directed to room only to walk pass staff out the back smoking! Cottage entrance dirty with grubby lounge. Stairs narrow to get luggage up and down. My husband hit his head all the time. Room small but clean. Window not able to be closed. Hate to be there any winter and how do they pass their yearly maintenance check? Parking - not enough and hard to manoeuvre. Would not stay here again. Also only place we stayed without a hair dryer
Chen L. Families with young children Afghanistan, November 26, 2012
Wonderful Great ocean View and extremely clean

Close encounter with wild animals
8
Clean & comfortable rooms, great ocean view, great location (near to Freycinet National part, 30 min drive), friendly host, near to resturant (sealife), walking distance to view penguin parade.
Chen L. Families with young children Afghanistan, November 26, 2012
Great ocean view & clean facilities

Close to Wild Animals
8
Best place to stay because close to Freycinet National Park. About 30 min drive. Good seafood just around the corner (Sealife). Free Penguin Parade at night (must bring Torch light).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beautiful beaches and close up with penguin parade at night. November is the best time to visit Tasmania. Weather is averaging at 18c. Must bring warm clothing.
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Quiet and reasonable price

10 mins drive from the city of Hobart. The view is great.
7.3
Cheuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
hotel with a good view and good kitchenette

good location
9.3
This hotel is situated within short driving distance to town centre. The room is a little small but enough for the 2 of us. It's good to have sink and kettle and plates and cutlery in the room. It is clean and tidy and relatively new. The downside is there's no free wifi available in the whole motel. The parking spaces may be a little crowded at night. On the whole it was good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Lodge Motel HobartWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Waterfront Lodge & Heritage StudiosWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa BathroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Guest lounge over looking the waterWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Some Beatifull ViewsWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Small Comfort RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - BathroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View RomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family View RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Budget Family RoomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa BathroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family ThreeWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Spa Room BedroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - BathroomWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family 3Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Family 3Waterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Shared KitchenWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - ExteriorWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - ExteriorWaterfront Lodge Motel Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07